or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1434 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (1434)
Sort by:
Kin J. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 17, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, clealiness
8.3
Above Average hotel. Location was good. Near MTR & shopping district. Abit high on the money wise.
Pornthip F. Families with older children Thailand, August 12, 2014
Good design suitable for all family types

high-quality services, friendly staffs and really good design.
9
- Hotel design and facilities are great. The family room is fit to our family and it is so clean and new. - Transportation from or to the Hotel is comfortable. - No matter it's a bit far from the heart of the city but it's still my best choice to stay in HK. - Reasonable price.
Pek C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Great location

Convenient location for local lifestyle.
9.3
Hanna C. Families with older children United States of America, August 10, 2014
Very family friendly

Location, Clean Rooms, Ability to sleep a family of four
9
GREAT! One thing for hotel to consider is to change the shower curtain rod to a curved one as in many newer US hotels to provide more space during shower. But small area with glass wall separating bath tub from sink will have to be removed. Considering the large number of guests, a lobby with more seating would be great
Charly S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Excellent Services

Good Service, Clean, Easy access
8.3
Satisfied with this hotel, I got free upgrade to premier room for My first stay
Patricia W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Awesome stay at Royal Plaza

Large room,clean room, nice food
8.7
It was an awesome experience to stay at Royal Plaza The staff very nice with really good English speaker We got large room and very clean The 24 hours room service and foods also great Nice stay and value for money It's worth it!!
Kathleen E. Families with older children Netherlands, August 2, 2014
Good hotel, friendly staff and good value for none

its location, staff and facilities
9.7
Upon arrival we upgraded our room to the executive floor level. This was great, friendly supporting staff, good breakfast buffet, nice rooms etc. Definite a place which gives good value for money. We really love this place and hope someday we may return. The hotel has been renovated since last year and looks modern and breathes luxe, comfort and cleanness.
Joey L. Families with older children Singapore, July 28, 2014
Located in an undeveloped shopping mall

Walk-able 15 mins distance to Mongkok MTR
6
I could not say that it is very pleasant but the staffs are rather rude and impolite towards their hotel guests. Many of the guests actually booked the family suite and tried to accommodate more than 4 people in the room. But the staffs are stationed near the lifts to double check with the guest before letting them through. I booked a family room (it comes with 2 queen beds) and had 4 of us staying in the room. But the staff insisted that the rooms can accommodate upto 3 people only. Totally unprofessional in handling their guest and we are very disappointed.
Krystle A. Families with older children Philippines, July 25, 2014
Excellent hotel

Good eats, ambiance, good smell all pver hotel
9.3
very clean and had a good smell all over the hotel. Very good in room dining even if it's costy. Room is comfy, complete amenities. Shopping mall is also in the hotel, same as the mrt. Very comvenient! Will defenitely go back again.
Quek W. Families with older children Singapore, July 25, 2014
Good Hotel

Cleanliness, efficiency, easy to get a taxi
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08