or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9438 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9438)
Sort by:
Danulada J. Families with older children Thailand, January 30, 2015
Clean and comfort

Nesspresso bed and room
7.3
Swee D. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2015
disappointed stay

usb charging point in the room, friendly housekeeping cleaner and good tv programs
3.3
first and last visit for me and my family -bed was too soft and can feel the bed coil spring - middle of the room/ceiling there is this smoke detector device, device have 2 led lights that kept blinking every 3-5 seconds...thus kinda of disrupted my time to sleep... - location was pretty out of the way...
May Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2015
Great hotel so far I stayed in Hkg

Location, Big Room & Clean
9
This is my second time stay whenever I travel to Hkg.. So far very satisfied with my stay.. I like the location (5-10 mins walk to all the night market, cafes & mall etc).. The room is big especially when you travel with kids n its new too (just Reno 2 years Bk).. Direct airport shuttle so is easy & convenient.. The room rates can be quite expensive so have to keep a look out at agenda at all times!
May Y. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2015
The hotel which I will stay whenever I go Hkg

Location, Nice big room & clean
9
This is my third time stay in this hotel. So far very satisfied with my stay.. I like the location (5-10 mins walk to all the night market, cafes & mall etc).. The room is big & nice (just Reno 2 years Bk).. Direct airport shuttle so is easy & convenient.. The room rates can be quite expensive so have to keep a look out at agenda at all times! I recommend to all my friends whoever travel to Hkg!
Jihyun K. Groups South Korea, January 28, 2015
good

clean, cheap
8
Alvin T. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2015
pleasant Stay

pleasant services. rooms are clean. well accessible to the mtr.
7.7
the stay has been nice. Room is big enough to fit for 4. the toilet at the lobby is only available for hotel guests which is good. A short walk to the mtr via Moco. Recommend for young couples and families with young kids.
Rattana S. Business travelers Thailand, January 27, 2015
Business trip

Food; Bed
9.7
Excellent stay and overall experience, but disappointed as I was asked if I would mind downgrading from a two double bed room to a single king size bed. Fine, but the bed was not king size and the room not as large as I expected. Honestly did not need it, but there was no complimentary items as a result of me moving to allow them to put in more guests. Not convenient for a direct trip to HK Island, so won't be staying again.
Daniel L. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2015
Hill top city center hotel

Location, Service/Cleanliness, View
8
Overall, very good experience. Checking in at 11am, need to wait till 2pm for the room. This is expected. Good that the reception reminded to fill out form for express checkout, otherwise need to wait behind long queue. The staff is polite, housekeeping is OK - need to wait 30 mins in evening for accessories (some hotels are even longer); Organic tea bags are provided - first from my experience; the gym is big enough, overlooking an outdoor 26C heated pool, and 37C spa pool; The hotel is situated at a hill top, overlooking the nearby buildings, schools and parks. Connected to Moko shopping center, but still under renovation. The Mongkok East MTR station is next to the hotel back entrance; 5-10 mins walk to Fan Yuen Street, it is a street market, many vendors, good price. The K5 airport shuttle bus stop is outside hotel lobby, every 20 mins. But I waited 40 mins during departure. This hotel is the last drop off of the shuttle bus, before the 15 mins ride to Kowloon Station (for Airport Express Train); Passengers must first purchase Airport train tickets before check-in at Kowloon Station, otherwise no check-in.
Li L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2015
Value for Money

Location, Shopping and Relax
10
very satisfied, will come back again
Seah S. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2015
Nice stay

location, bed, clean
7.7
The stay is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05