Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-Bar
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Entrance Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Presidential Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Corporate Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Location map Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - DFS Galleria beside hotel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Bathroom - Deluxe
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5645 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (5645)
Sort by:
Etty H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Fabulous Food and perfect location

Maximum food choice, perfect location and friendly staff
7.7
Amazing like last year but the hotel renovation a little bit "not good to see". But we still enjoy the food and hotel staff are very friendly..
Eddrusse H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2013
It simply the best for family vacation

Friendly & helpful staff, Comfortable and clean room & Perfect location for family shoping.
8.3
We really enjoyed and satisfied with the stayed, very friendly staff really have fun with them and the room services really good. Hope someday we will stay in this hotel again. Thanks a lots.
Zerline T. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Central location

Value, location, rooms
8.3
Hotel is centrally located in a road off Orchard Road (the main shopping avenue of Singapore). It is near the subway and taxis are easy to come by. Hotel was being renovated when we were there so it was hard to go in and out of the hotel stairs with a stroller. Good thing there were bellboys to help. They also got taxis easily. Rooms at the club floor were comfortable and very clean.
Dhany T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Central Location, Free Minibar

Central Location, Free Minibar, Great Breakfast
9.3
Royal Plaza on Scotts is great hotel, centrally located at the famous Orchard Road, where Great Shopping, Dining and Entertainment is. We travel with 2 children and were offered corner room, which is slightly bigger than the ordinary room. Tried to order extra bed but it was unavailable, despite the fact that we have booked in advance. We stayed there during Christmas. So we can see lights and superb, colorful Christmas Tree along Orchard Road. And the great thing is, they provide FREE Minibar and Nespresso Machine which is replenish daily. Mineral Water, Oramge Juice, Beer, Soft Drink and even Biscuits are provided at no extra cost. By far, I think it is the cheapest 5-star hotel in the middle of at Orchard Road.
Huang H. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Good staycation

Convinient, Fabulous buffet dinner, great shopping
7.3
It was a 2 day staycation, the hotel is actually very old and although they refurbished it not too long ago but it still feels outdated. Entrance is very narrowed due to renovation and further cramped by people queueing for taxis, no slope therefore we had to carry our toddler in the pram up and down several steps especially worse because it was raining everyday in December. Hotel entrance gave us a very bad vibe about the place. On check in, was told that they will upgrade us to premier and asked us to wait, therefore we went shopping until 6pm and was told later that room was not available. it was really disappointing, then , was told that on 2nd day they will upgrade us so we looked forward to it again but no news again,suddenly 9pm on the 2nd night midway eating our dinner a butler came to the door and asked us to move now and we packed hastily and the disappointment for the 2 days was lifted. Was initially in the deluxe room but it was really very gloomy and tiny. The so called free drinks and snacks in the fridge was just some cheap soft drinks and 2 packets of quaker cookies with fridge that is not cold. they have Nespresso in the room which is quite a nice touch. The bathroom was so small that 2 pple can't brush teeth at the same time. there is practically no view at all because the windows are facing some carparks or walls. TV was small and limited channels despite being cable channels, no cartoon network nor child friendly programmes on. Requests to have a cotbed in the room only happened after 5 phone calls and 2 hours later after check in. However, The location is excellent in the middle of the shopping central of Singapore and near the subways, lots of good food around and transport is not a problem. the premier room is much better with a lovely bathtub and room is not so gloomy, therefore is worth investing in if you want to stay at this hotel.
Nathaniel C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Wonderful stay at royal scotts hotel

This hotel is just 5mins to mtr station. The shopping malls are just few steps away. Many local restaurants on the mall opposite the hotel.
7.7
Our stay is good. But i wasnt given a late check out.
Cllarence C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Great Stay

Attentive Staff, Good internet & Great Gym
8
Enjoyed our stay with the hotel. Breakfast was nice, use of Club F&B was a great bonus. The room had fast internet and very spacious for our use. The bathroom is also great with branded amenities ( shampoo & bath foam ). The use of mini-bar is FOC while is another plus point. I love the gym while the pool is not bad too. The staff were great especially when using the F&B on the Club Floor. Just had one issue with the queue system ( or the lack of it )at the reception. There does not exist a queue system and when there is a heavy crowd build-up, anyone can just go forward to deal with the counter and the first person ( who are more polite ) will continue to be left standing and waiting !
Jen Y. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Comfortable & Clean

centrally located, clean & comfortable
8
It's not our first time staying here. Overall, we are staisfied and happy. Cheers!
Poon L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Nice hotel.

The hotel upgrade us to premier room as they know we are celebrating wedding anniversary there. They decorate the room also. Besides, they provide me the baby bath tub and baby cot as per my request.
8.7
The hotel upgrade us to premier room as they know we are celebrating wedding anniversary there. They decorate the room also. Besides, they provide me the baby bath tub and baby cot as per my request. The staffs there are very friendly. The dinner buffet is value for money.
Yoke L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Great location

The location of this hotel was very convenient and near the major shopping areas along orchard road. The room was very comfortable and the inclusive mini bar was a real bonus.
8
Our stay at Royal Plaza on Scotts was very pleasant. We enjoyed the location which gave us easy access to the shopping areas along Orchard Road and public transportation with the Orchard Road MRT just opposite the street. The service at the hotel was good and the rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the free mini bar. We enjoyed our stay and we would consider this hotel again for our future trips to Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel RestaurantRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffeeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-BarRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - EntranceRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Corporate SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Location mapRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - BathroomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - DFS Galleria beside hotelRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Bathroom - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04