Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-Bar
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
5587 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (5587)
Sort by:
Aammton A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 17, 2013
Modern international hotel near Orchard Road

Modern comfortable with a complimentary mini-bar and nespresso machine !
9.7
The Royal Plaza on Scotts hotel is the must hotel to go to. Can't imagine going anywhere else. I love the location, it's on Scotts Road and yes that's next to Orchard Road. The hotel staff especially the doormen - they care and remember every detail ! They restock the complimentary mini-bar and nespresso capsules - yes there is nespresso coffee machine in the room. The nonsmoking hotel room is spacious and modern, with a large LCD TV. Internet is fast too ! The bathroom is clean with lovely toiletries. we just had to extend our stay !
Michael D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2013
nice hotel located in the middle of the city

good location, attentive staff, free wifi
7.7
The hotel is nicely located in the middle of the city near Orchard rd, which means it is some steps away to shopping malls or arcades. It is not as close as I had hoped to MRT stations, especially with a newborn son and two aging parents, but taxi is readily available and easy to get. Cheap food can be had near the hotels as well, and free wifi always helps!
Nurfaiza I. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Nice staycation

location comfort security
9.3
the front was under renovation, but other than that.. the hotel was the best.
William D. Families with young children Belgium, December 16, 2013
schitterend

centraal gelegen, luxueus, perfecte dienstverlening
10
For our first stay in Singapore, we decided to book an "affordable" five star hotel . We were not dissapointed at all. The room, a simple deluxe room (2 kingsize beds), is not very spacious, but large enough to accomodate the 3 of us (3 year old daughter sleeping in a sleeping tent). The staff is so helpfull, especialy Alice, the lady from housekeeping (thanks again for the teddybear!!!). Check in and out went very smoothly. The outside renovation works on the building are still in progress, as well as in the rest of the street, access to the hotel doesnt suffer too much... Not to miss is breakfast!!! Quite expensive , but one of the best we ever had. If you decide to take the breakfast during your whole stay, I think there is a discount possible Breakfast is from 06.00 till 10.00, but be prepare to queu for 5 or 10 minutes... One of the great things is the location of this hotel: 100 m from Orchard, THE shopping paradise and very near to the subway (MRT)."
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
Awful experience

departure, departure, departure.
5
The hotel was under renovation. If we had know this we would never have booked this hotel. Totally disgraceful! A noisy and unpleasant stay. Best experience was the departure, knowing that we need never return.
Wymin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Value for money with standard comfort

Centrally located, easy access to public transport and shopping nearby
7.7
It's truly a value for money considering that this hotel is located right at the heart of the city with standard comfort expected.
Lisa H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 16, 2013
Comfortable, centrally located, amazing service

Comfortable, centrally located, amazing service
9.3
As always, had an amazing stay at Royal Plaza. We got an extra bed the last minute and only waited for 45mins for them to set that up. They even have an sms service to text when the room is done, and during that time, me and my friends grabbed lunch. FREE internet, can't stress that enough. Friendly and amazing service!
Eddy W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2013
amasing hotel

nice dining great staffs clean room
8.3
Great Nice and Comfortoble Hotel with big and clean room , also bathroom is clean breakfast is very nice and restaurant is located in front of swimming pool ,staffs hotel very helpful and warming service lobby hotel is quite big and nice suitable for family,outside hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and shops,pub and spa for relaxing my favourite is visit pub and restaurant enjoy I recommend only for holiday trip and enjoy with family I will back to stay this hotel the price is cheap compare with facility and location is good and best good luck
Peter D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Excellent, centrally located, value for money

Location, Value, Room choice
8.3
I had used this hotel many times in the past, and we chose it for a quick weekend visa run. As always it fitted our requirements to put up 3 adults and one child very well. One surprise was that in a hotel where it was impossible to escape the decorations and incessant Christmas carols over the p.a., and where they would have happily served me a bottle of vodka for breakfast if I had so desired, the food choice was limited to halal items. This will certainly be a consideration next trip, however if the room rates are still as competitive, I may well return.
Gek H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
Comfortable, clean and good services

Near shopping malls, dinning places, easy assess to the train station
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel RestaurantRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-BarRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06