Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-Bar
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
5567 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (5567)
Sort by:
Lee H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
I've stayed here twice so my thoughts are...

Location, service, and BUFFET definitely!
7.7
Good location if you are in Singapore to shop, and eat, around Orchard Road. This hotel is close by the underground walkway so in case it's pouring rain this hotel is quite convenient. I was at this hotel in January 2013, and just again in August 2013...the front of the hotel is still being renovated (extremely slow, especially for Singapore standards). I'll be back in Singapore in November 2013 so we'll see how things are going with these renovations. Besides that, the rooms are big and roomy. The cleanliness / room-servicing is between poor and average. I had a one night stay in August 2013. It was noted that I had a king size bed but actually it was two single beds placed together with sheets placed tightly on top of them (by morning you could clearly see the middle lining appear). Another small and funny thing which happened...the tissue box in the bathroom in which the tissue was folded nicely in a triangular shape...after I had pulled out 2 tissues...the tissue box was empty. I connected my Blackberry phone to the internet but my emails were not able to be pushed through though web browsing was fine. Cleaniliness...look carefully and you'll know what I mean.
Sengtavan K. Groups Laos, August 30, 2013
its amazing trip

location, food, shopping
8.7
It's fantastic and will be coming back here again for stay when we come to Singapore
Eamon C. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
hotel ok but been in better 5*

Location-Staff-Food
7.3
a reasonable hotel that offers a full club package, however i think the package is let down by a pretty standard room,certainly not a 5* room, a very central location and the staff are quite efficient
Eric A. Families with older children August 28, 2013
Good Location

location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
8.3
Yew W. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2013
comfortable and luxurious

location, food, furnishings
9.7
location was good,though not perfect. Mandarin Orchard would be a better location, and the facade of the hotel is undergoing renovations. However, considering the price, this is a very good deal.
Raymond E. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
fantastic

room,free mini bar, staf
9.3
had a fantastic stay at the royal plaza, they were busy so goy upgraded to a large business suite!!
Carol B. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
A pleasure to stay there

Staff comfort and cleanliness
9
We did not get to experience everything at this hotel as we were only there for two days but we would recommend it to our friends. The staff went over and above when it came to assistance e.g. making a phone call on our behalf, when a tour we had booked was late. The receptionist had no hesitation when we asked for a later check out on the day we were leaving. The wonderful men on the door were so efficient in there service, providing a taxi or helping with luggage. We definitely left with a smile on our face and would stay there again.
Walter M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2013
Great Hotel - Highly Recommended

Fast Internet access; Friendly and helpful staff; Close to shopping areas
10
Jafida J. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2013
Our preferred hotel in Singapore

Location, location and location
7.7
As always a comfortable stay in this hotel, but this time there were renovation going on at the front, so it was a bit messy to get in.
Richard H. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2013
High comfort close to the shops

Really attentive staff, very comfortable bed, close to the shops
9
A very friendly greeting at the door and prompt luggage processing set a high standard of staff performance that was maintained throughout our stay. We were lucky to get a room upgrade that was a treat too. The bed was extremely comfortable which helped us get a quick recovery after our air journey. We will use this hotel for future stays in Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04