My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business Center Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4770 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4770)
Sort by:
Fenny K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Room
10
hi , i really like this hotel, first because it is cozy - not big not small, not far, not near to orchard/ paragon. so it is nice; second, the staffs there are very helpful and like to smile and say hi. i stayed here several times and always be my first hotel if i visit singapore.
Song L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2012
Convenient location

Good location at the end of orchard stretch for shopping
6.7
Mrt station few blocks away, start of shopping stretch orchard road, 2 7-11's accross the road, free minibar refill everyday including 2 tins of beer, free cable Internet and wifi. Only problem is that the whole hotel does not allow smoking.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2012
Awesome

Clean room, fast internet, location
9.3
It was an awesome stay, close to wendys 24 hours fastfood, close to shopping areas, i will def stay there agsin for christmas or new year eve due to the awesome parade in orchard area
Yong L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Good and clean hotel

clean, near to orchard road
10
pleasant stay for christmas at the hotel with family. no complaint... like the coffee machine ...
Kok K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Hotel is great and the location is convenient also

location near to Orchard road
9.7
the hotel is very near to the orchard road, very convenient also for take up the MRT services. and at the frontage of the hotel also got a bus and taxi station. all of this services will make the guest comfort and will come back and stay at Royal plaza hotel. another attraction point of this hotel is just by walking under tunnel we can find all the restaurant and shopping inside. all the underground has been convert to shopping and restaurant, very good and convenient to all the visitor who staying at Royal Plaza hotel.
Shopping Tip: a lot of shopping nearby.
Hardi S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good hotel close to orchard

Location
6.3
good hotel, close to orchard street, where you can find everything you want to buy in singapore. award winning breakfast was okay, but i've found better breakfasts in other countries. we complained about the pillow, that didn't smell like 4-5stars hotel. but the housekeeping changed only the cover not the pillow and it didn't help much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Maybe bring your own pillow
Kervin N. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely room w Great View

Good service with Club Suite Room.
8.7
We were surprise w the checking-in when we were brought to level 15 for a VIP check-in w Hi-tea served The room is very big n offers a nice view of Orchard Far East. Centrally located which is great for count down as we can return to rest immediately.
Norwati A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Good hotel in central location

Very central location
7
Hotel was very helpful in accommodating us, n all the staff were extremely polite n friendly. We were especially comfortable with the hotel facilities , ideal for moslem travellers. The toilets had a hand spray, prayer directions in all rooms etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal location for orchard street and all other local tourist place
Lim A. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but queu for b'fast to long :(

LIke the beds
6.7
I already sent spcecial request for separate beds, but when I arrived, they said dont received my mail (via agoda).
Daphne T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with prompt service

Clean and friendly staff
8.3
Good service and all the staff are well-trained to meet and greet with customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Smoke Free at LobbyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business CenterRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05