My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business Center Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4799 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4799)
Sort by:
Ferdian M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Highly Recomended Hotel

Perfect location
10
Staffs were very friendly, they upsize our deluxe room to premiere. Perfect location, free shuttle bus to sentosa is just across the street. MRT station is just 3 minutes walk, Located among orchard shopping malls. Spacious and clean room and they allow kids under 12 to stay in bed w parents. The concierge team help us to identify our luggage weight to avoid excess bagage at airport.Overall highly recommended hotel.
Lynette H. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Great Location

Obliging and friendly staff, great location, well appointed rooms, great view, attractive surrounds, beautiful Christmas display
9.7
Our stay was excellent. The friendly staff assisted us to get into our room a little early as we were exhausted after an overnight flight from Paris. We understand that this is not always possible, but really did apprciate it. The Hotel is well placed for shopping and transport, also getting to and from the Airport.All food served was of a high standard, attractively served and catered for different tastes and religions. Immaculately clean in all areas of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always take an umbrella
Mel S. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2012
Great Location

Location, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary condiments, good sized room
9
We enjoyed our stay due to the friendly and helpful staff. Great over all service. Lovely central location and very handy to all transport services.
Restaurant Tip: Nicely located for shopping and the great Newton Circus Hawker Stall experience.
Keith G. Couples Ireland, December 18, 2012
Comfortable Room Good Location

Location
8
The hotel isn't much to look at but the rooms are comfortable if a bit small and it's in a good location, we were only in Singapore for 2 nights so it suited us fine.
Pg R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2012
Enjoyable

Friendly, Enjoyable & Fun
8.3
We enjoyed our stay there. Definitely would come back again to this hotel.
Chulaluck T. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2012
Nice service with excellent staffs

Good location
9.7
The hotel locates in very good location because it takes only 5 mins to MRT. The room is good and the service is excellent. The staffs there are very friendly and helpful.
Lawrence S. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Great service

Kind + understanding staff
8
First time to Singapore, so can't really judge on whether price is reasonable. But room is good and clean. Good facility with swimming pool and gym. Staff is exceptional - especially the housekeepers. We have one that greets us all the time we walk past and she always smiles! Cons: In-Room Dining was poor. Staff were excellent as per usual, and keep in mind this is at 1AM in the morning. We ordered steak and ceasar salad. Both felt microwaved and not fresh. The salad was small, and we were expecting more.
Suksiri S. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2012
good location, but not that convenient with rain

location, free internet and minibar
5.7
It was raining heavily all 3 days of our stay, and there's no covered walkway from the hotel to the Orchard underpass. So even though the underpass was a mere 5 min walk from the hotel, and even with the hotel's big umbrella, we still got quite wet. For a weatherproof hotel option, the Marriott opposite would be a better choice. Service was a little slow and at times we felt like the staff was just pushing us to another staff to be serviced. E.g. we asked for an umbrella from the concierge, but he was occupied, so he asked the bell man next to him to help us, but that guy just nodded then disappeared without coming back with our umbrellas. We waited for almost 10 minutes, and asked a staff who was standing in the lobby to help us, but he only referred us back to the concierge. Needless to say, we were quite upset. Also, we wanted to go into the breakfast restaurant at the lobby just for coffee, but we were told that the buffet was closing and there's no a la carte service. I mean, how hard is it to serve coffee? Most other hotels' buffet locations would offer a choice of buffet or a la carte to guests.
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
nice hotel

value for money,best location
6.7
comfortable bed,nice room but toilet a little bit small.will be back again.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great location

Great location for shopping
8
We were upgraded to a better room on higher floor with full complimentary bar service in the room. Room was great except it still looks or smell somehow old. Maybe its the color of carpet in room & hallway too. Breakfast was good to us.
Travel tip: Surrounded by shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Smoke Free at LobbyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business CenterRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08