or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-Bar
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
5155 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (5155)
Sort by:
Tryjadi P. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Good Price and location

Breakfast and lunch buffet is the best!
10
The location is near to shopping areas, room is clean and staff very friendly too. The restaurant at the hotel serves good food. The lunch buffet is one of the best i have ever been too. Don't miss it! The value you get to stay at this hotel is worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Try the buffet i am sure you will love it too.
Hendrawati S. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Good service and good enough location

Nice
8.7
Very nice because the hotel's service and facilities is OK,also warm welcome from all of their staffs.
Ariane S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great Location Hotel on Orchard for great price

Great location with free minibar and free wi-fi
8
This hotel is located right across from Far East Plaza and next to the Shaw House (I-setan). When we visited the hotel it was under construction so there was no ramp for the strollers to go up and down. So it was a hassle that we have get help from the staff to go up and down from the lobby to the street. Other than that, the hotel room is new and clean. The minibar was free for us to consume and they have a fancy coffee machine.
William G. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Lovely homely feel

Great location
10
Hotel has a very relaxing and peacefully atmosphere located close to main shopping Areas
Sonia O. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Great location, excellent service, wonderful stay

Efficient, fast, attentive staff, loved our room, big breakfast selection
10
i have nothing bad to say about this hotel. at the time we arrived, it was very busy as a bus full of clients just arrived, but they had so many staff at the reception and we only waited 5 minutes. i thought it would take ages, but the staff went through the lines very fast and efficiently. we also got a free upgrade to a nicer room though the hotel was obviously very busy. they also gave us complimentary breakfast which was a nice surprise. breakfast was delicious, fresh and such a big selection. all the staff dealing with us were polite, smiling, helpful and attentive. thank you so much for a lovely stay! the location is really good. lots of taxis available readily. many many malls around, eating places etc... the room was nice and clean. i loved the free mini bar. i also liked how the bathroom had separate bathtub and shower. i love this hotel. will stay again or recommend.
Restaurant Tip: The Ion shopping mall has a huge foodcourt and is decently priced. Very tasty food at foodcourt prices in a really nice mall.
Jill P. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Fantastic staff, not much to improve

Perfect location, lovely staff,
9
I have stayed in the Royal Plaza many times and the staff never disappoint me. From the experienced concierge doing everything possible to help find where you want to go, the efficiency of the desk staff, to the friendly and engaging room organisers, the staff are great The rooms are always clean with floor supervisors checking thoroughly. While I was there I used the gym a bit. Unfortunately it smelt of fish sauce this time and I had to leave the door open to dissipate the odour. I made the staff aware, but unfortunately the problem wasn't solved in the remaining days I was there. Great place to exercise looking out over the pool which has lounge chairs and an ice cream bar! 15min walk to the botanical gardens, MRT rail system very closeby and access to great shopping and Chinese massage centres.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a fabulous Chinese acupressure place on Orchard road on the lower ground floor passed the Thai embassy. Down the stairs, next to the chemist and there's a nice lil local food court too. PS Cafe in the same block does amazing cocktails and interesting takes on simple food....worth a visit. Also try Brix nightclub, directly over the road from the entrance to the hotel. Had a fab band while we were there.
Maria J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Good location and nice room

Fast service
9
I love the hospitality suite, for fast service and hospitality. Compared to the other is quite good and the price is reasonable.
Josselin C. Families with young children France, January 11, 2013
Ideal location for shopping

location and buffet restaurant
10
The location was ideal for shopping and go to the botanic garden. We also tried the buffet restaurant downstairs which was a delight.
Alexandre N. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2013
A good hotel in Singapore

Location
8.7
Nicely located in Singapore, just in the heart of shopping area. Easy to go around. The hotel itself is in par with all other 5 stars hotel in Singapore. Nothing to complain.
Roy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Very convenient location

Location + Efficient Service
8.3
Quick check-in as usual. Free Internet makes life easy. Rooms are well laid out for comfortable and efficient business stay. Club lounge is good. Right next to the Orchard MRT station entrance and connecting walkways to major shopping malls - very easy and convenient. Generally easy to get a taxi in front, except for peak evening hours or if there is heavy rain. Whilst the building is now quite old, it has been renovated regularly and is modern and decent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel RestaurantRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-Bar

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07