or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business Center Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4800 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4800)
Sort by:
Ean L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Friendly staff members from the doorstep to the front desk and restaurant!
9.7
From the time we stepped out of the cab to the front desk we were welcomed by their most friendly greetings and services. The room is spacious even for a small family. Complete with free minibar and Nespresso for gourmet coffee. Free WiFi too. It is located along Scotts Road and it is just a short walking distance to Orchard Road. Great place to stay for shopping.
Lynn C. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2012
a bad experience,never will i go back

location
4
room was small dark and miserable,air ventillation was bad that we had difficulties lying down breathing and waited for a long time for a bell boy to help lift stroller onto lobby and the bell boy got the cheek to sarcastically say "THANK YOU" after he lifted stroller. no wonder there free wifi and minibar, they are really in bad shape on all aspects
Edwin S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
value, clean, strategic

close to orchard, cleanliness, room size
8
Renee C. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2012
Cheap rooms for orchard rd

The bathroom had a window so you could watch tv while bathing
7.3
I got the room on special for around 200AU a night- which is good value for orchard rd. I have nothing particularly bad to say about the hotel - the rooms were clean and the staff were lovely. I just thought that it lacked atmosphere and something about all that red carpet made it feel very sleazy although I know it wasn't. I would stay there again if the room are cheap but wouldn't pay full price as - there are other hotels in the vicinity which are just as much value. The free minibar held 2 bottles of water which is usually complimentary at any rate , a can of coke & diet coke, 2 cans of tiger and an Oreo biscuit bar- the free broadband Internet was a plus. I didn't have breakfast but ordered room service which was so- so
Restaurant Tip: Good to be off the street in orchard rd- good Italian restaurant as part of Goodwood Park hotel across the road- good meals but skip dessert.
Edward M. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Great location, nice room and eccellent staff.

Location, location, location. Cannot beat it,
8.7
I had been looking at this hotel for some time but never found the right deal. This time was pleased with the deal. Arrived very early (0600) so the room was unavailable. They still gave me access to the internet lounge (and coffee) until the breakfast restaurant opened. The room was comfortable and the inclusion of the Nespresso machine was a welcome addition. Across the board the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating.
Restaurant Tip: Head down to Emerald Hill (across from Somerset MRT station, which is one from Orchard station where you are). There are a group of upgraded old shop houses that now house a series of great casual restaurants and bars. Personally, I like the pizza at Que Pasa but to each his own.
Edel S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great location, great service, great rooms.

Location, comfort and ambience
10
We had a most wonderful stay at this awesome hotel. The room was perfecet, the location was ideal, minutes from everything including the underground trains that take you anywhere in a heart beat, the cleanliness was impeccable and the staff were full of welcoming smiles at every turn and ever so helpful.
Shopping Tip: Lucky Plaza early in the morning to avoid the high density crowds of the evening
Adam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great location and nice lobby

Location,
7
great location, nice hotel with reasonable facilities. i guess its a good price for singapore. staff were efficient. if you want to be close to the shopping district then this is a good choice. the room was ok - nothing special. i would recommend to people who are keen on orchard. pool quite nice and gym useful.
Mei H. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, great location

Big room, excellent services, free wifi ,and mini bar, including coffe
10
We stay will in this hotel for 4 night. We had early arrived, luckily they give us early check in. The room is big, plenty space, the front desk, the bell boys, they are all give us excellent service. I love drew wifi in the room, also free mini bar, coffee. Location is excellent. Only couple of minutes walk, you can go to the subway. In the central locatIon. Next time go to Singapore , I will stay in the same hotel.
Robert L. Solo travelers Italy, November 12, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Location, location, location
6.7
Despite the above positives, my room on the fifth floor had a very small bathroom with limited space in the shower. Moreover it overlooked the parking lot next door enabling people parking their cars to see me doing whatever it is people do in the privacy of their rooms ! It was also impossible to get a reasonably late check out. For three days I heard people being told that they could only extend to 1 pm as they were full the next day .... This was likely true given that the hotel seems to cater mostly to Indonesian and Malaysian tourists and certainly not the business crowd.
Zalina H. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
home in singapore

strategic location n friendly staff
7.7
love the familiarity of this lovely hotel: location and surroundings. Staff were very attentive to our needs and I esp love their fast response time. We arrived early and didn't have to wait for our room. The only set back is that the parking area is in a different building.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: marina bay sand is a must!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Smoke Free at LobbyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business CenterRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08