Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business Center Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running) Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24-Hour Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby Area Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4873 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4873)
Sort by:
Megan M. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
Was pretty average

The shower, bath and bath amenities provided by the hotel
5
It was a pretty average experience, they was a night club located in the hotel where lots of drunk people ended up loitering and sleeping at a bus stop located in front of the hotel.
Lawrence T. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Awesome service throughout my stay

Customer service was awesome, well taken care by staffs
9.7
I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at the hotel's suite. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the front office staff for check-in, housekeeping staff was very friendly and there are very concern if we have any problems or would require any service for the room. Restaurant - Carousel was fantastic where I had dine for lunch, great team with perfect service. Food variety was wide spread. Lastly, I was served to above my satisfactory expectations. Great place to stay!
Rosemary A. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Great location with friendly efficient service

Central location close to Orchard,
9.3
i chose to stay at the royal plaza on scott's for its location and value for money and i was not disappointed. having a club deluxe booking meant my room was located on the top three floors, and having access to the club lounge including for executive check in and out. the hotel was very accommodating and had a room ready for me even though i arrived at 7am. the in room nespresso machine and free wifi was excellent, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly in all instances. my room was comfortable and clean though my view of the building next door was compromising meaning i really had to keep my curtains closed most of the time or the light off to get changed ( my theory is that if i can see peopleand their activities in that much detail through the sheer curtains during the daytime, i'm sure they can see the same from their end). if i had a choice, no doubt i would ask for a room on the other side next time. also the location of the wardrobe in the room meant that you always had to close the door to get past to the bathroom which at times was a little annoying. my business travelling partner had a better system with a walk in robe area in their room which incidentally was also located on the other side with the better view. i also had an adjoining room which was not required. nevertheless, an enjoyable comfortable stay overall with excellent service and can't fault the location.
Restaurant Tip: Feeling like a splurge, head to Level 33 on the roof of Marina Bay Financial Tower 1. Book yourself a table outdoors to grab a stunning view of the bay and Marina Sands, enjoy the specially brewed beers, and great modern food a la carte. The torte desert is to die for.
Muhamad H. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
great hotel & location

the room
10
good service very helpful n wonderful place to stay will come back again one day.
Xinh N. Families with young children New Zealand, October 7, 2012
Great Location, great service

Service, location, large king bed
7.7
I chose Royal Plaza Hotel after reading the reviews. Service is very important. Complimentary mini bar is also a plus even though we didn't really use it besides the water and orange juice, it was nice to know that if the kids got into it we wouldnt get charged an arm and a leg like most hotels. The hotel is also very central to the shops and dining which is very important when you have young children. Overall a great place to stay.
Malik F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Good Location on Scoots Road

shopping
8
halal food, friendly hotel staffs, near orchard shopping centre.
Hwee L. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great service

Great location
8
Although the room is normal but we ate touch by the great service offered by the hotel staff.
Jonathan L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great location
9
Enjoyed staying here with family -- easy to get around the island but rooms are small.
Jonathan L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Great location

Great location
9
Nice to stay with family -- easy to get around island but rooms are small...
Tjahjadi B. Business travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Hotel with Great Facility

location, wifi and minibar are free
9.7
I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times before. The quality of service and facilities in this hotel is top notch and are still well maintained. The facility in this hotel is just excellent. wifi anywhere including in the room is free. Minibar is free, though they only provide you with the basic and you can’t expect to get anything sophisticated there. You can also access the business center (where you can browse internet, print, etc) for free. it is reasonably priced as well, so there is no reason for not using this hotel if you are looking for a 5 star hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: all are included: wifi, mini bar, biz center, etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Smoke Free at LobbyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business CenterRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24-Hour Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05