or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business Center Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4796 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4796)
Sort by:
Romeo J. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel overall

clean new rooms and bathrooms. free mini bar and internet.
9
Nice hotel, and nice and clean room. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, it's nice to go home to a great hotel after a long and tiring day touring Singapore. It's close to shopping malls like ION, DFS, Wisma Atria, Tangs, Ngee Ann, Paragon and Lucky Plaza. Near the mrt station and the bus stop is just outside the hotel, transportation isn't much of a problem, you can ask a hotel personnel to hail a taxi for you as well. Downside is that when there is an influx of guests, they are understaffed and you have to fall in line for the reception. Also, sofas and chairs are limited in the lobby, so some guests had no choice but to stand up while waiting.
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss Clark Quay.
Wuey P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Good location in orchard

Lovely breakfast buffet
8.3
Stayed 3 nights in the club deluxe with promo buffet breakfast, free minibar, club access and more. Loved the breakfast spread with different choices daily. Expresso machine in room a bit noisy but coffee was alright Clean and comfy room. Club serves tea and lovely sandwiches. Just a note that staff weren't so aware of frills under the Agoda promo eg, free pressing So I was asked to pay for the service at checkout. Wifi abit on the slow side . Will return cos the location is superb , walking distance to the orchard malls.
Restaurant Tip: Book carousel restaurant in advance for dinner dates, it appears always fully book and high tea comes with a long queue :-)
Sin J. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
good location but smallish room

near shopping areas
7
Too many trainees at check-in reception that kept conferring to each other. Hence unnecessarily longer to check in. Rooms are clean and amenities are all in order. The car park is separated from the hotel by a road and a flight of stairs! Have to queue for a complimentary parking ticket every time you want to drive out.
Ching T. Families with young children Australia, September 15, 2012
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff

Good size rooms, great location
10
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff--Sarah at reception was very helpful, friendly and efficient. We booked 2 rooms with young children and would prefer to stay on the same floor. Sarah upgraded us so that we could be together on the same floor. The rooms were clean, of a good size, and very comfortable. Good value for money. Will return again.
Fui F. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Good location with free wifi and minibar

good location
7.7
Location is good for shopping in orchard road. Wifi is free but very slow and need to reconnect almost all the time to input user name and password again and again, very annoying. My room was smelly, maybe food smoke from restaurant or something. Already complained about this but no solution. The pillow was too soft for my taste. Breakfast was good and enjoyable.
Stephen R. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Tired room and not 5 star by any means

Breakfast is excellent
7
I do not think this hotel can realisitcaly be 5 star. The rooms are small and dated. Fancy lobby but that isn't much help. very central. I feel sure that many 4 star hotels would be far better.
Solomon M. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
great service and well located

location and breakfast selection
8.7
This was my fourth stay at this hotel in the past 18 months. I have found the staff service & friendliness to be outstanding. The breakfast buffet was as good as anything I have had elsewhere. The only crtical comment I have is that apart from the small bar at the top of the staors, there is no noghttime activity in the hotel. Also, even the Premier room to which I upgraded was no bigger than a standard room - thonly difference was a bathtub!
Julien M. Solo travelers France, September 14, 2012
Decent but not a 5 star to my standards...

free wi-fi and free minibar stuff
7
the lobby is impressive, staff is very polite but in a mechanical way, room was pretty small and old fashioned, of a 4 stars standard imho. location is very good. value for money ok considering it's singapore (anywhere else : pretty bad). free wi-fi is quite rare in luxury hotels in singapore so nice enough to mention. 2 beers & orange juice for free inside the minibar. elevator made strange noises and the doors where slow to open. restaurant in the lobby has a very good reputation.
Monica S. Groups Australia, September 13, 2012
Great location

Great location, walking distance to the heart of Orchard Rd
8
Lovely staffs, good size room, and good, clean bathroom. Staffs are accommodating to my needs, although some takes a long time to fulfil it. But, overall a great experience staying at the Royal Plaza. Definitely recommended.
Sylvia H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2012
great location, great service

free wifi, nespresso machine
7.7
we have stayed at this hotel for few times for the the last couples years. The staffs are friendly; from the main entrance thru the house keeping. The room is quite spacious with free wifi and the nespresso machine in the room (these two make our stay much more comfortable). The Carousel restaurant serves good foods at the buffet selection. The hotel location is accesible to every where; food, major shopping centres, mrt station yetthe hotel itself is not too crowded so we can rest. The candelier in the middle of the hotel lobby is giving the smell scent of vanilla. Lovely
Restaurant Tip: The Carousel restaurant is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Smoke Free at LobbyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business CenterRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06