or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business Center Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4800 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4800)
Sort by:
Nur S. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Awesome

Halal Food, Convenient to Shop and Travel, Comfortable
10
Anna C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Comfortable Enough

I like the complimentary food and drinks from the bar.
7.7
Its comfortable but not luxurious in a sense that if you just want a hotel where you will only sleep at night after a long day outside. But if you are staying inside the hotel and enjoy the facilities, then this is not the place to choose. There's not much facilities , no spa and pool is quite small. But I would like to commend them for accommodating my request of late checkout at 2pm. For this , I would still recommend them to my friends to try this hotel.
Ivonne G. Families with older children Indonesia, April 20, 2014
So-So Stay

Location, near to public transport (MRT)
6.3
Stayed here few times but the service and room cleanliness got worse from time to time. The room was smelly and humid, I've to asked the housekeeping to re-clean the room. During my stay the hallway on my floor was packed with boxes along the hallway which was brought by certain travel groups whom were also staying there. This cause slight discomfort for other guests to I believe. The room needs better maintenance to maintain their customers in the near future.
Kuppusamy D. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Reasonable

Good breakfast, large rooms, cold fridge
8
Good
Suchin J. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2014
good location and good service

location service minibar
9
Christy D. Families with young children Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Full of surprises.

Friendly staff, close to shopping centers, room got upgraded
8.3
I stayed at the Royal Plaza with my wife and one year old daughter. The staff greeted us with bahasa (my native language)fluently as we got out of the taxi. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and willing to answer our many questions on the hotel and places in singapore. And to our surprise, she informed us that our room was upgraded to a suite room, with all the amenities included. And at around midnight, our TV set had some troubles, we called the technician, and they arrived and fixed it in a matter of minutes. Aside from that, we can find our way easily to everywhere in Orchard road from the hotel. One minor downside was that the wooden interior of the hotel looked old and may need to be renewed. Too bad we only stayed for one night, as the hospitality that we received was worth staying another night or two.
Shwu Y. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great Staycation and bonding with my husband

Rain shower, Variety of breakfast spread, friendly housekeeping
9.3
Thank you for the chocolates to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Great breakfast and friendly staff especially the housekeeping department. Overall, we had a very satisfied stay and staycation. Will be back !
Tunggal N. Families with older children Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Great location good hotel

Good room, great location and very close to shopping centre
8.3
Suharjo S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 20, 2014
nice location hotel, easy to get mrt

location, cleanness, fast check-in
7
Hawa A. Families with older children Singapore, April 19, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Location, friendly staff & helpful
9.3
We have a great time relaxing & family bonding in our staycation in this hotel. Surprise with complimentary of minibar as most of the hotels do not offer this kind of service. Room was comfortable & well equipped. Hotel staff is very friendly & helpful. Definitely will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Smoke Free at LobbyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business CenterRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03