Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4985 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4985)
Sort by:
Frankie N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2014
Impressive, got nothins to complaint

Location, Comfort, Nice Design
10
The hotel was impressive, I like this hotel very much. Stayed in premier room, my kids loves to stay in bathtub while watching TV. Free sodas, beers and mineral water, coffee maker, large and comfortable bed, I couldn't ask for more. Stay here.
Mensielito T. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2014
Enjoyable stay at Royal Plaza

Location, Wifi Connection and Customer Service
9.7
This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I still get excited each time I come and stay at this place. The guest room is well maintained. The toilet is immacutately clean. I like the freebies -- sodas, beer and tidbits. Wifi connection is very strong. The hotel is close to the MTR station. They were renovating the facade of the hotel during my stay, hence the front area was a little bit messy and busy.
Mensielito T. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2014
Enjoyable vacation at Royal Plaza

Location, Wifi Connection and Cleanliness
9.7
Royal Plaza does not disappoint at all. My 3rd visit and I continue to find it an enjoyable place to stay at. The guest room is well maintained and the free drinks and tidbits at the mini-bar are great. Shopping areas, coffee shops and restaurants are nearby. I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Dixon L. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 11, 2014
An okay stay.

Location, coffee machine and free mini bar
6.7
Room was a bit old and small. Not great for the price.
Vanessa H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Convenient, nice enough but a little tired looking

Location, close to shops, food
7.7
Has been a long time since I last stayed here and it is still a nice enough hotel, great location, but the rooms are a little worn and tired looking now. Renovations of some sort are taking place at/next to the hotel, so the entrance isn't easy to get into with bags - no ramp, have to carry up steps. Would recommend for the convenient location.
Tan R. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
clean and comfortable hotel

close to shopping, clean and good buffet
8.3
Managed to check in at 2 pm, managed to check in fast.Room is smaller than expected. Although there was renovation, it didnt affect the serenity of the room. We specially like the nespresso machine though I thought the instructions to operating it could be clearer. The housekeeping staff was also very helpful when we requested for specific items.
Ein S. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2014
Superbly Located Hotel

Location, Staff, Quality
8.3
We had a great experience at Royal Plaza on Scotts. We were at the end of our three week holiday and we spent four nights a this hotel. We like the hotel decor and the gym and pool facilities. We didn't get to experience the buffet but it seemed busy everyday/night that we were there. The staff are friendly and attentive and seemed like genuinely good staff. Our hotel room ad just a view of another building but we did get the room at really good rates so we weren't surprised or bothered by this. We were on the same floor as the gym and pool which we were happy about.
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2014
Clean and Centrally located

Enjoy the free minibar, generally very nice except the room is little bit small
8
Location, not modern but doesn't look old either, free internet/mini bar
Victor E. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2014
Good Business Hotel

Fast Internet, Good Cappucino, Professional Business Environment
9.3
I was greeted at 7am with the message "Sorry, you will have to come back later as the rooms are not ready yet. The check-in time is noon". However, when I returned at 10am, the room was ready and they had given me a complimentary upgrade to the second top-most floor. The internet wi-fi speed was 50Mbps download, 30Mbps upload. The pod cappucino machine worked nicely, and the mini bar has water and cappucino pods. The environment was serious, professional, and wealthy. I would definitely return -- especially since it is one of the lowest cost 5 star hotels with an Excellent Agoda review rating...
Sany L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2014
A good location for finding food

location, big twin beds, friendly staff
6
I stayed there for three nights. The hotel is convenient for finding many kinds of food due to the location is near to shopping center and the internet is very fast. Unfortunately, the room is moist, the carpet is slightly wet and even the sugar is wet. We felt uncomfortable with that condition. We're not sure we'll stay there for our next visit due to that condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel RestaurantRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05