or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running) Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running) Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24-Hour Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4920 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4920)
Sort by:
Ng C. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2013
very close to major shopping district in Orchard

Convenience, friendly staff and DFS shop is just next door
9.3
We enjoyed our stay as the room is spacious and access to nearby shopping mall is very convenient, ION is just located next street.
Yudha P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Good Hotel, but poor staff

Centralized location, near Orchard-Scotts road intersection
5.7
Overall it is a nice non-chain hotel located in the central Orchard RD. Walking distance to ION and Orchard MRT station. Unfortunately the staff was not helpful and flexible. It was raining and we would like to borrow two umbrellas for three of us. But, she strictly limited only one per room. One umbrella for wife, husband, and young daughter? Is it difficult for them to lend us one more umbrella? And when we checked-out, the was a misunderstanding between me and the staff about the Sahur package in the room and in the restaurant. I thought it was a pure misunderstanding and we did mistake on both parts. But the supervisor forced us to pay double when we only eat once. He finally dropped one of the items. I knew he had the authority to do that, but why he should make us angry and uncomfortable? In this customer-centric world, they should be more helpful and flexible. It was like a good hotel washed out by poor services by some of the staff.
Christian B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 17, 2013
A nice centrally located hotel

minibar inclusive, next to dutyfree shoping centre
8
nice, clean room, friendly staff. Very close to shopping area and Lots of food
Catherine G. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2013
Relaxing stay

cleanliness, location, friendly staff
7.7
Stay was great. We particularly liked that the whole hotel was non-smoking. Room was clean and no need to worry about the smell left by smoking. We wanted to try the pool but didnt have the time. The malls are nearby and very walkable--you can spend hours shopping and eating as well.
Irene N. Families with older children Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff

Big twin bed. Good service. Easy to go ny bus, mrt
8
Excelent. Quick respond , when i found the air conditioner not work, they repair very fast
Margaret T. Groups Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Enjoyable stay!

Value-for-money, spacious room, great location
9
Been to Singapore countless times but this was my first stay at the Royal Plaza on Scotts. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay at the hotel for the money I paid for. Room is spacious with a king size bed that can sleep not just 2, but 3 people! Its location gives this hotel another tick off from me. With only 5 minutes walking distance to ION Orchard, it is very convenient to get to shopping and dining areas.
Fendy F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Cetrally located but a long walk to mount E.

Nice location
8.3
Very fair for a general accomodation. The prices of hotel around orchard are painfully expensive. The governemnt should do something about it. Even HK is more friendlier to traveler. We want to spend more in shopping.
Hendry W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Central Location

Location, clean room, friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is centrally located on Scott Road near bustling Orchard Road. Despite still under renovation, the lobby and the room was quite comfy. The staffs were friendly too. Overall, we're satisfied with the hotel.
Hoshino T. Business travelers Japan, July 17, 2013
Just at the center of Orchard

Guest reception, location, and the large clean room
9.3
Very satisfactory experience. Would choose this hotel next time I go to Orchard.
Aries B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2013
Nice hotel with spacious bed, great location

Location, nice bed, nice room
8
Nice hotel with spacious bed, suitable for family. The location also very strategic in the Orchard road, easy access to public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24-Hour Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03