Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-Bar
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Entrance Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
6011 reviews

4777 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (6011)
Sort by:
Suriadi T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 7, 2016
Good location with reasonable price,clean n comfor

Clean,comfortable,cozy
8.3
Nice n we will back
Report this review
Essel I. Families with older children Philippines, January 30, 2016
Comfortable but old hotel

free minibar, good location and efficient service
7
Stay was great but hotel is a bit old. Free minibar should have a few chips.
Report this review
Vu T. Business travelers Australia, January 28, 2016
good hotel

good postion, nice hotel
8.7
good position, had a great time here.
Report this review
M S. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2016
Great Location

Location, Staff performance, clean
8
Great stay especially for non smoking or allergy to smoke as this hotel is 100% free smoke. Hope the hotel will keep it up.... Recommend to stay here especially for non smoker.
Report this review
Bahar A. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
Pleasant stay

Gym, friendly doormen, comfortable beds
7.7
Checkin was a breeze. We had a room on the 4th floor and there were no views at all - there was a building next door. The bathroom was a bit cramped. Overall, there was a lack of drawer space. The staff was friendly (especially the doormen and concierge desk, although the cleaning staff didn't seem to understand English. The location is fantastic though, just outside Orchard Road, but close enough to the shops and public transport.
Report this review
Terence V. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2016
'The Pub with No Beer'

The hospitality suite on Level 2 which we were able to use prior to our evening flight despite having checked out at 11.00am. This was fantastic - small bathroom and lounge with self help tea/coffee
5
I have checked all over the Agoda listing for this hotel and no where does it state that it is an alcohol free hotel. There is no bar in the hotel and the mini bar in the room only stocks juice and water and that is why it is free. No problem, but would be good to know. The staff at the desk said they are a Muslim friendly hotel as is the owner and that is why it is an alcohol free hotel. Location is good, almost opposite the new Ion Shopping Centre on Orchard Road. Use of the hospitality suite prior to our evening flight was fantastic and free.
Report this review
Denise S. Families with older children Philippines, January 18, 2016
Best hotel in Singapore

great service, reasonable prices of rooms and great location
10
Since my stay here last June of 2015 was a very pleasant experience, i have decided to bring my family here this time so they can have a very comfortable place to stay and rest after a tiring day of shopping and sight seeing. The food at Carousel was really good when we had our breakfast there for 3 days... we will definitely come back here. Kudos to the great staff of Royal Plaza for heeding my requests for assistance.
Report this review
Zareena K. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2016
our stay

the location was the best. the door man his name was Syed. he was wonderful he deserve a raise. he greeted us with a great welcome. all the drinks provided free of charge.
7.3
Our stay was OK. we booked a family suite there was only one bed. when i inquired about it i was told we can get extra pillow and bed sheets.so the made sofas into bed . a 5 star Hotel would have done better.The door man his name was Syed. he was great. he made our stay very happy.
Report this review
Eva S. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2016
Great location

Location, convenience. Nice room
8
It was a giod stay in overall
Report this review
Iwan S. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2016
scary night in the room

location, staff politeness, and clealiness
6.7
I stayed 3 nights during our holiday. We chose this hotel because of the location just across few shopping malls and also the fair price compared to other 5 star hotels around orchard road. During 2nd night, our TV turned on my itself twice during our sleeps, and I have to click OFF the main electric wall plug. At first, I think it's the TV problem, but after twice we feel scary about that. Not that I believe paranormal activity, but the fact that I have never experienced TV turned on by itself anywhere else. I have complained to the front desk during checkout, and the woman just said she will asked the technician to look into that matter. I did not know whether any other guest experienced that before. I hope it was really TV problem only. hahahaha
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4777 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel RestaurantRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffeeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-BarRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - EntranceRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07