or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-Bar
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (621)
Sort by:
Dhiya M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 14, 2015
Would stay here over and over again!

Customer service, room comfort + complimentary minibar and coffee and location!
9.3
It was great as always. We had a fire alarm scare the first night I stayed there, but I found it rather exciting in the end and thankful it was nothing serious and it was great how the hotel team handled the situation with other worried guests.
Gian C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 4, 2015
OK but not as "Royal" as you would have hoped.

Only the location is worth mentioning
7.7
It was a very "plain" stay overall. The location of course is good as it is just a stone's throw from ION Orchard, Taka and Paragon but other than that, there's really nothing to rave about. The rooms are ok--overall clean but it's surprising that a "5-star" hotel would save on toiletries and have only one of those soap and shampoo dispensers attached on the wall. It's the first time I've seen a "5-star" hotel do this which was quite sad. Adding the Nespresso machine was the only nice touch which I would note about the room. Service was ok, tends to be very long for room service. The gym wasn't much of a gym and was so cramped. For the price, I would pay a bit more and stay in a real luxury hotel. This is a 4-stars at best.
Mika V. Solo travelers Finland, December 28, 2014
nice hotel in good place

class, FREE internet and minibar. good ciffee maker in room
9
Wina A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Definitely the go-to hotel in Singapore

location, staff, minibar
9.3
I've lost count by now on how many times I've stayed in this hotel, and I will definitely be coming back here, for sure. Really appreciated the free upgrade to the Royal Club Room. Location is perfect, and the service I had for my money was definitely something more. Absolutely my favourite place to stay in Singapore.
Tjie K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2014
Good location , near shopping spot, friendly staff

Late checkout till 2pm. Good location .
5
Except the ugly carpet on coridor , time to change i suggest. The rest were perfect. I will come back
Chairudin H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2014
No shaver, tooth brush,comb.even I stay @Club room

good food. location. concierge
7.7
A lot of little ant at room. No shaver, tooth brush, coom at room. Even I stay @ club room.
Kurnia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2014
i would like stay here again if i go back to sing

good food, good service, cleanest
6
Simon C. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Let down by staff

Location, location, location
5.3
There for two nights. It started badly and got worse. Had booked and paid months in advance for a room with a king size bed. Told when checking in that no king bed rooms were available. I politely stood my ground and magically a king bed room was available after all. Second day I went out in the morning and came back around noon to find the bar fridge wasn't working and drinks were now room temperature. Reception sent up a caretaker who said a circuit had tripped, but he'd reset it and was now OK. A couple of hours later when I was ready to out again, I checked the fridge and stop not working. On the way out, I asked reception to have it checked again while I was out. Came back late evening after a long walk on a warm night, thinking a cold drink would be great only to find the fridge still not working. Caretaker this time came with a new fridge. I asked housekeeping for some cold drinks, but was only offered a bucket of ice for my warm ones. Pathetic response. Will not be staying there again any time soon.
Alec B. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Great location

Central location for shopping. Staff are great. Good size rooms
8.7
Typical 4 star hotel rooms, with 5 star service. Room was a good size with a king bed and desk, although a armchair would have been nice for reading/tv as room kind of looked a bit empty. Bathroom was tiny and only had a shower, but others in the group had same room but with bigger bathroom (shower and bath). Nice features in rooms such as free wifi, Nespresso machine, free minibar. Also has a free printer in the business centre (useful for boarding passes). Great place to stay.
Lily S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2014
Toothbrush not provided.

Good location, comfort bed, good coffee
8
Too bad no toothbrush provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel RestaurantRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini-BarRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08