or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (598)
Sort by:
Judy H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, September 2, 2014
Shop, Eat & Sleep

Location.
7.7
Great location, a friendly hotel, fantastic internet/wifi connection, value for money!
Tengku H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Value for money for a 5 star in Singapore

Location, food, services
10
Just came back from a two night stay here. I booked the Royal Club Premier rooms and it was well worth it. In fact I consider it a bargain, because by just adding a bit of money, you get a lot more, i.e breakfast, tea and evening cocktail (which includes mini buffet servings good enough for dinner). The rooms are nice too, comfortable King Sized bed which I can fall asleep within seconds. Items in the mini bar are complimentary, that's almost unheard of in most hotels in Singapore. The location is to die for; directly opposite The Grand Hyatt and just three minutes walk to ION and Wheelock Place. The only complain I have is that my room's view (Room 1502) was facing the wall of the neighbouring building, so there's nothing much to look at. This hotel is fully HALAL and the food served at Carousel is simply superb. No wonder they won the Best Buffet in Singapore for 5 years in a row. The staff were also very friendly and will always try to accommodate to all your requests. I changed my bedding preference last minute, and they still managed to find me a good room even though the hotel was almost full.
Chow C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
busy hotel in the city

location, clean and comfortable
7
stayed a few times here, for the price its not too bad for such location.. free minibar and nespresso in rooms as well, but carpets might need some updating.
Pasit W. Families with older children Thailand, August 30, 2014
Hotel with excellent services & good location.

Services, Location, non-smoking hotel.
8.3
We got excellent services from hotel staff during check-in, good complimentary, good food, and good location near Orchard Road.
Amy M. Families with older children Australia, August 30, 2014
Royal is the word

Staff attentiveness, location, room features
10
It was excellent. I booked two rooms - one for my parents (who are quite senior) and one for me. I have a disability currently and the room was perfectly arranged for me to get around easily. The location is very central to the shopping district and right next door to Duty Free which was a priority for us as we were just on a one night stay on the way back to Melbourne from Vietnam. The staff were lovely and upgraded us to a royal club room - free minibar! The pool was good, only suggestion is that it was a wee bit confusing with the two levels (one elevator level you must climb up stairs to the pool while there is another elevator that takes you directly to the pool level). The breakfast buffet is possibly the best I have experienced in Southeast Asia. Wide array of very high quality Western and local delights. We also had some desserts at Tapas which was superb. We loved the decor (we have seen this before years ago in Singapore, but they have maintained it well). We were very happy. It is family friendly, business traveller friendly and definitely solo traveller friendly too.
Dewi T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2014
friendly staffs

minibar, speedy wifi and prompt concierge
8.3
Generally satisfied
Sigit S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2014
Great room n big bed

Near to shopping,food court
9.7
Good.. They even gave a change of room when we smell of smoke..however the reception gave us a difficult time when we check in
Patamaporn V. Families with older children Thailand, August 17, 2014
Great location, great value for money

Location, value, comfort
8
We are regulars at RPS. We like it there because of the convenient location (near shopping areas, restaurants, and MRT) and the comfort. The wifi is complimentary and so are the stuff in the mini bar. Among the good hotels in the area, this one is best for the price you need to pay. Been there 7 or 8 times now. will continue to revisit.
Irene N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, my choice in sin

Friendly staff, good location to ion, tangs, isetan
9
Kamar dengan 2 twin bed besar Frienly staff
Andrew S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
We won't be returning

Location, door staff, Nespresso machine
7
Unfortunately when we checked in at the hotel they said they didn't have any record of our booking even though we had our Agoda hotel voucher. They then kept us waiting for quite a while whilst they went to check. When they came back they still said they hadn't got our booking but they would give us a room. In our opinion the problem lay between Agoda and the hotel and was not of our making and their attitude was not pleasant. Having read that their philosophy is to keep the customer happy I was surprised. We have stayed at several hotels in Singapore over the last 12 months, Goodwood Park, Swissotel the Stamford, Scarlet and they were all better than the Royal Plaza.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel RestaurantRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - 24 Hours Internet LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04