My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel

25 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-Fi Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished daily Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Lounge Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at Carousel Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business Center Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral Hall Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore Suite Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
925 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (925)
Sort by:
David I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Nice staff, Comfort room, Good location

Nice staff, Comfort room, Good location
7.7
Room is good. We got free snacks and beverages. No bathtub but good shower. Good Location, just a view walk to MRT station. Near to the malls and foods. The staffs are very nice, responsive, and helpful. Good value for money too.
Budy T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
It was a good stay

Location, staffs, room size
7.7
It was a rather average experience, nothing exceptional albeit everything about the hotel is good with nothing to complaint about. The location is good and right in the heart of the shopping area which is orchard road. Staffs are friendly, efficient and everything seems to be kept clean and tidy. Room size is good for family with a couple of kids if you are not fussy.
Robert L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
great location hotel, affordable price

location, free minibar, reasonable price
9
this is the 1st time ever I experience free minibar. you don't need to worry buying drinks at local minimarket. just grab from the minibar & they will refill on the next day. everything else is just a similar hotel of it's class...
Haryono K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
good stay

location, non smoking hotel
7
overall stay is good and all mini bar can consume for free
William M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Close to shopping centre / orchard,

free mini bar, good coffe machine, good dining
8.3
although the twin bed is standard size (Ive got much bigger than this), this hotel give me new experience when we stay here. unfortunately we got a room with bad view sight .. its wall view..
Nancy K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Best Value Hotel

Value for money, great breakfast, efficient staff
10
Mohammad N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 19, 2014
It has everything that you need

near to shopping area, accessible to MRT station and free mini bar
8.3
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. We have no regrets. The staff is friendly and they will assist you if you need help. You never will run out ot beverages in the mini bar and you will always connect with your family and loved ones with fast internet connection. Thank you and we will come again!
Hayley B. Families with young children Australia, June 17, 2014
Comfortable but not great for children.

Clean, location and nice staff
6
We booked this hotel because of the free mini bar, however this was a bit ridiculous. One can of beer, soft drink and juice, a pack of biscuits and water each day. The pool was not good for babies as the shallow end is 1.5 meters deep. I'm not very tall and there was only a ladder to climb into the pool. stairs would have been great, even to sit on with a little one. There was also no pool bar which felt very lacking in atmosphere. The only restaurant was a buffet which we prefer to order off the menu as we aren't huge eaters. We did have breakfast one morning and there was plenty of choice. Would not stay here again. It was ok but nothing special. The staff were really friendly and helpful though.
Rifan A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2014
Nyaman

Comfortable, best food, fast internet
9
Satisfied
Gusman Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2014
A nice place to stay

food, staff friendliness, location
7.7
although the facilities are quite old, the location and staffs are the plus points of the hotel. Chair cushion needs to be change as it has lot of ticks. my wife experience rashes after sitting on the sofa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Smoke Free at LobbyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Superior room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club Premiere RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - High speed Wi-FiRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Nespresso gourmet coffee replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Mini bar replenished dailyRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Royal Club LoungeRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - International buffet breakfast at CarouselRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Separate bathtub and rain shower in Royal Club Premiere roomRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Business CenterRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Balmoral HallRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Ardmore SuiteRoyal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore - Carousel Restaurant (Voted Best Buffet in Singapore by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for 5 years running)

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02