or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - View Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -Kitchen Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area
Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal Brasserie Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1463 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
Enrique Q. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
rooms old and smelly

nothing was good compare with what i could have got for the money i paid
4
room was not clean. even a robe used was left in the room. some people from reception were helpful and nice but no all of them
Devitra D. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
Shuttle bus services to train stations

Location, breakfast, shopping
7.3
Sarah C. Groups Australia, July 30, 2013
Comfortable room, friendly staff

friendly staff, great breakfast, large rooms
7
We were upgraded to a larger room because the room we had pre-booked was unavailable. I think the room we were moved to was, however, a smoking room but this wasn't too big of an issue for us. The room(s) was large and spacious and self-contained. The staff were very attentive and the breakfast was great.
James C. Business travelers Australia, July 30, 2013
Great location, super staff and good facilities

Super efficient staff.
9.7
Great experience, wonder staff and very healthy choices for breakfast
Jose S. Solo travelers Angola, July 30, 2013
was good but could be better

Nothing much to say
6.3
Fair the hotel is fine but a bit hold, in terms if furniture, taking into account its location is time to review some thing like lcd tv and other suff
Shashikanta D. Solo travelers India, July 29, 2013
Great stay at hotel. Had very cooperative staff.

Comfort, Centrally located, Friendly staff
8.7
Very comfortable stay. Had wonderful time. In short its a guest friendly hotel
Tan J. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2013
pleasant 2 night stay, big rooms n big bathroom

the big rooms, comfortable bed, big bathrooms n near terminal 21
9.3
the hotel is located inside a soi (small street) between asoke and nana bts. it is about a 10-15min stroll to Robinsons which is besides bts asoke and terminal 21. their rokms and bathroom were big amd the beds were v comfortable. e only unhappiness I had with was the reception. as we had our infant daughter with us, we requested for a baby cot which we were unfirmed we had to pay extra. we were fine with it, but e baby cot did not come with any pillows or blanket. luckily we brought our own blanket for her. when we requested for extra pillows with e receptionist attending to us, e other receptionist sitting at e next desk, an older women of abt 40-50 yr old, rudely spoke across her desk that our room already had extra pillows, why did we still want more pillows. all these while she was talking on the phone. I n my wife we found that she was v rude n it left a really bad impression on us. on the other hand I like to commend the restaurant staff. they are really v nice people and v friendly towards us and kept playing with my baby daughter. it is people like e restaurant staff who makes your day and people like e elderly female receptionist who spoils your day.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and excellent service.

Service, facility and condition
8
A bit old but very well maintained. Excellent service. Wheelchair provided for drunk guests. Quiet surrounding. Hotel room is spacious with facilities such as bath tub, large fridge, microwave (good to reheat takeaway food) and utensils. Walking distance to amenities. Free hotel transportation to MRT, Skytrain, Robinson & Terminal 21 provided but on hourly basis.
Eric B. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
Nice hotel for the price

Nice breakfast, location, room size
7.7
Seeing a mix of reports on the hotel I was unsure what to expect for a two week stay. When I arrived, I got put on a smoking floor (having specified non-smoking) which was a bad start. The bed also appeared to be a bit broken too. I went straight back to the desk and asked for a new non-smoking room on a high floor. They promptly put me on a non-smoking level at the highest that non-smoking goes: floor 8 (I was told that all the upper floors above 8 are smoking floors which perhaps tells about the hotels age). The lower floor windows look straight into a car-park, so request a high floor. I got a nice skyline view on floor 8. The room was large. It would have been a grand hotel in the 80's/90's but a little dated. Still, though a bit worn, the fittings and style are OK for a value package. The kitchen area had a new fridge and microwave. The bathroom was OK, but the toilet seat had been painted and the paint was peeling and on the floor! I asked for the seat to be replaced and maintenance did so straight away. The bathroom was not overly clean. Sounds weird, but I bought some bleach and gave the bathroom a quick clean, as I was staying for a long period. Came up really well. Bathrooms in Bangkok do get mouldy fast due to the tropics, but hotels should keep up to international standards. The room was also a bit dusty and not pristine. Once I got over the hiccups at the start and sorted out the room, I ended up having a really pleasant stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. On the whole, the hotel is a bit old, but holding up OK. Staff were friendly and do try and sort out problems to satisfy guests and the location is very good and quiet. I found it good value for money and did end up enjoying my stay.
Sudhir T. Families with young children India, July 20, 2013
Comfortable but needs a facelift

Location, Price, Cleanliness
7.3
Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Centrally located, easily accessible to public transport (BTS). Close to shopping malls and lot of eateries (including Indian food). Rooms look outdated. Would be good if they get a facelift soon. WIFI access is pathetic, needs lot of improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - ViewRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal BrasserieRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Nana and Asoke BTS StationsRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Few minutes away to Terminal 21

Customer Reviews - Royal President Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03