My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -Kitchen Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite
Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal Brasserie Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1327 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
Mohamed M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
it was okay nothing special

quick check inn.freindly and helpfull staff, location
6.7
freindly front desk staff and quick check inn rooms are outdated not as shown on photos
Graeme M. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Excellent hotel at a very affordable price

Room size and comfort, locality, quiet
9.3
A most enjoyable stay at a budget price. Lovely 42 sq room with desk, lounge and small kitchenette. Staff were very attentive and a good breakfast in pleasant restaurant. Will definiterly stay there agai. Only negative that they did not have Australian Network on their cable. However, if not interested in Aust sport this would not worry you.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2014
Relaxing and quiet

Nice rooms, pool, and friendly staff.
9
Our stay was nice but I would not go back due to the lack of walkways on Soi 15. The hotel was nice and a great deal for the money but the tuk-tuk only goes on the half hour to the main road. I don't mind walking as long as it is safe but the traffic is heavy. You are always looking behind you to make sure you don't step into traffic. The streets are very narrow on this Soi. As far as being comfortable and quiet you could ask for nothing better. I really liked the staff and the pool being small was fine. The beds were very nice and the rooms much larger than a standard hotel. The hotel did not let me down as far as service just the location.
George C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Fast check in,comfortable &clean rooms

Friendly staff,close to shops &entertainment areas,very clean
9.3
My partner and i were pleasantly surprised .It is a fairly classy hotel for the cost
Goh J. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Quiet surrounding, Room Comfort, Attentive Staff
7.3
It was a great stay at Royal President Hotel
Tang A. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Good

Location
8
Excellent
Sheryl E. Couples Canada, April 3, 2014
Very large clean comfortable room.

Walking distance to sky train, evening night market and lovely private pool
8.3
Hotel is an older building which I'm sure when it was built was an extremely ritzy place, so it is a little worn in places but still maintains that elegant feeling of a really grand hotel. Rooms are huge with, kitchen area, desk area and also separate area for couch. King size bed was very comfortable. 5 minute walk to sky train. Would definitely stay again.
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
My go to hotel whenever I'm in Bangkok

Reception, especially Bony. Location. Staff.
8.3
My stay at the Royal President was pleasant and restful. I always stay here when I'm in Bangkok because its location, even thought its about 200 meters from Sukhumvit on a narrow soi,is accessible to the MRT (Subway), the BTS (Train), Terminal 21 Mall ( with many restaurants, movie theater and shops}, Robinson's and of course, Sukhumvit Road with many sites to behold. Most important, the staff makes you feel comfortable and welcome. And the hotel offers a Tuk Tuk shuttle to the subway and mall. Accordingly, The Royal President Hotel is my go to hotel when I'm in Bangkok for a day or a week or two.
Christian Z. Families with young children Austria, March 27, 2014
great value of money

location, value of money, facilities
8.3
Really good experience staying at this hotel. The best amoung everything is the location of the hotel. The hotel is 10 mins walking distance to BTS Asoke and Terminal 21. If you dont want to walk, the hotel also provides tuk tuk for picking up and dropping off.We already recommended this hotel to a friend and we definitely will stay there again.
Lattaa J. Business travelers India, March 27, 2014
Fantastic and value for money, beautiful riverside

Good staff, value for money, more than expected
8.3
Excellent, I shall recommend to all budget travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal President Hotel BangkokRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal BrasserieRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Nana and Asoke BTS StationsRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Few minutes away to Terminal 21

Customer Reviews - Royal President Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04