or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - View Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -Kitchen Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom)
Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal Brasserie Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1558 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1558)
Sort by:
Raden S. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 28, 2014
awful cust service, broken toilet basin/shower

location, 4pm late check out
4.7
Not a pleasant experience. President Solitaire far better. Reception staff highly uncooperative. Initially gave wrong room, next day changed the room but toilet was broken...was afraid to ask another change. Breakfast quality very poor, same menu everyday. Room service doesn't turn up on time. Had to request for iron/board even though says on the booking page. Overall not a happy cust.
Marcus W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Thanks for your good customer service during my va

Clean, Convenient & Good Customer Service but not enough power plug and the bed pillow is too soft
7.7
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
a very nice hotel

room, staff & breakfast
9.3
Barry P. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Very poor
3.3
Stayed here for a night, after staying at one of there sister hotels nearby, which is slightly more expensive but now I know why! The welcome from the staff was cold and unwelcoming to say the least, the reception area was shabby, we were taken to the room by a porter who couldn't even manage a smile even after we tipped. The room looked ok on first impression but later that evening we discovered the king size bed was in fact two beds pushed together! The most uncomfortable nights sleep ever and considering we payed extra for a deluxe room it is even more unacceptable, the kettle in the room didn't work, we arrived at the room late in the evening so decided to complain the next day but were told we should have complained at the time and were not even offered an apology. I will be complaining to the owning company of this hotel because when one of there other hotels enhanced the companies reputation which is excellent, this hotel could ruin it.
John L. Groups Australia, September 18, 2014
Great value for money.

Location central to nightlife. Large rooms for the price. Pretty decent breakfast.
7.7
If you are in Bangkok to play, then the Royal President is great value as we stayed in deluxe room with breakfast through Agoda. Located within walking distance to Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy as well as some major nightclubs with no joiner fee if you're that way inclined. Its hard to beat this hotel location wise if you on a budget. Traveled in a group of 5 and all of the rooms were good, mine being the worst and smallest of the 5 after being told it was one of the better rooms. If you looking for a room with a view, then this is not the hotel for you. Hotel is in dire need of updating, especially the bathrooms. A basic update of the bathroom facilities in each room will turn this hotel from merely good to great in my opinion. Buffet breakfast was better than expected but took some time to figure out that bacon and eggs had to be ordered as they were cooked to order. All in all I would say that this hotel did the job without being flashy or pretentious and is great value for those who don't want to pay above AUD$70 per night with breakfast.
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
nice hotel

big rooms. good price. friendly staff
6.3
I enjoyed my stay and will come back to stay again
Shankar M. Business travelers India, September 14, 2014
Nice Stay

Cleanliness,good rooms and nice location
7
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
big rooms

large room, staff friendly
6.3
very nice and quiet stay
Min J. Solo travelers South Korea, September 11, 2014
Not bad, but have to walk quite a bit from station

Kind staff, big bed, bathtub
6
Generally speaking it's pretty ok, but the facilities are a bit old and you have to walk in a narrow street quite a bit from the station to reach the hotel.
Gary W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Great place to stay

5 star atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, good location
9.3
This is a very comfortable hotel which is trying hard to be a great hotel. The doorman meets you as you come in, the concierge greats you and helps you get settled in, the rest of the staff is friendly. The location is down a side street so its close to everything yet far enough away that its quiet. I would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - ViewRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal BrasserieRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Nana and Asoke BTS StationsRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Few minutes away to Terminal 21Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe roomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Royal President Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02