Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Kitchen Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Second bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bathroom
Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1756 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
George T. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
very good

organization ,friendlines,clean
9.7
I really enjoyed staying there
Report this review
Tharun S. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2015
Value 4 Money

Value for money
9
Very Good
Report this review
Kelvin L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Overrated.

None
3.3
Not a 4 star hotel. It looks tired and need refurbishment. Air conditioning and shower not in good condition. A bit far from BTS Station.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
4 stars hotels should be nice

convenent car park and leaving
3.7
Booked online quickly the night before, should of read some reviews I guess. Regardless, this hotel pitches itself as a 4 star, IMO a 2 at best. Hotel is old and it shows everywhere. Our room had a creaky old bed, uncomfortable bedding, missing light bulb above the bed (which they fixed), mold in the shower and around the bath, the breakfast was just average. Wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Bruce D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2015
residenntial feel nnear attractions

room sizze sstaff loccationn
8
Great if u upgrade to the Jr suite
Report this review
Sim H. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2015
Overall good experience

location. Big room. Polite staffs
7
overall a good hotel that serves it purpose. Front office staff, Ms. Sasiya was especially polite and accommodating. Room was big and comfortable. I extended my stay with the hotel from 3 nights to 5. Things to improve: 1. Please repair the tuk tuk (was supposed to provide tuk tuk service to the main road, but it was spoilt throughout my stay, maybe I wasn't lucky) 2. Could do some vacuuming on the rug in the room as it's quite dusty. 3. Provide more choices for the breakfast menu, I ate almost the same thing every morning. However, I'll stay in this hotel for my monthly trip to Bangkok. It's a good experience overall.
Report this review
Ron W. Families with young children Israel, August 4, 2015
Good but old

Good but old
7
Good but old
Report this review
Jonathan L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2015
Overall Experience

Housekeeping
6.3
Photos on agoda and room condition is really different, there were 2 different wings to the hotel and it was not made known to us. If any travellers planning to go stay in the main wing of the hotel. Overall enjoyed the location and friendly staff. Houskeeping staff must be well commented.
Report this review
Lianghao T. Groups Singapore, August 2, 2015
Bad experience
2
Location was bad , rooms were creepy , lightbulb went out suddenly. Bad bad experience checked out after 1 hour.
Report this review
Saad M. Families with young children Pakistan, August 2, 2015
Nothing royal or presidential about it

Location, location & location
5.3
When I booked a junior suite. I thought it was too good to be true. The so-called junior suite was in an old building across the main wing in an alley. The management must have bought an old apartment building & converted it into a hotel. The shady & dingy "suite" was pathetic. It was old & worn out. My wife was so disgusted she didn't even use the bathroom. The only thing new was the LCD/LED TV, other than that everything else was from the 80's and the management haven't refurbished since they bought it. Granted it had the size but the condition was not of a hotel suite but rather a crappy apartment in the projects. I complained and was moved into the main wing deluxe room which was also roomy but same old & worn out condition. Atleast it had big windows & a decent view from the 9th floor with lots of natural light. Both rooms are not worth, I'm sure there are better options in that price range. The hotel needs to be reviewed as it is 2-3 star at the very most. The best part is that it is a 5 min walk to Terminal 21 & Asok BTS. Nana is barely a 10 min walk. Location is central and very convenient. We stayed out all day so we didn't have sit inside the crap box hotel room. Small swimming pool but clean. On the last day I decided to grab breakfast... I should have just stayed in my room or eaten out. I will never stay here again, never ever. It seems the owners don't like spending money as long as business is rolling. Agoda should downgrade this hotel from 4 to 3 star. Stay away from Royal President unless & until they completely renovate the place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Second bedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Royal President Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02