My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - View Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -Kitchen Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area
Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room) Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal Brasserie Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1438 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1438)
Sort by:
Kenneth A. Solo travelers Thailand, July 7, 2014
very good

Staff very friendly, service good, very relaxing
8.7
Freddy V. Couples Belgium, July 3, 2014
worst ever, dark old room,hear everything

the price
2.3
hotel staff tried to ripe me off 1000 bath extra charge for early room. First time in this country after 29X times coming here.The color of bath. I requested room high floor, we got an old dark room, 3rd floor,old furniture,thin walls! Could hear the whole hotel flush trough the toilets,and neighbours having fun with the local night workers. Breakfast was mediocre,as the wifi speed. Stay away for ever, it might have been a glamoures hotel 50 years ago.
Goran B. Groups Sweden, July 2, 2014
It was what i expected.

Close to public transport. Close to shopping. Entertainment and food very close.
5.3
This shouldn't be called a FOUR star hotel!! Room was really smelling really old and uncleaned. We doubt they even aired it when cleaning, very bad air inside, you could almost smell smoking inside. Toilet didn't look so hygienic either, we didn't use the bathtub because it was not cleaned properly! Overall the decoration inside was older with an ages old 23"? TV....not LCD like it was stated in their info. Cable TV was nothing good either, if you want movies or sport to relax with, forget it. One thing I don't get is why AGODA doesn't update their list of hotels so it fits the description. As I said this one is far from being a four star hotel, more like a strong 2,5,3 star. But it is "cheap" so I guess the price says a bit :) we had the deluxe room btw.
Kuoch P. Families with older children France, July 2, 2014
It was very good. All staffs are very friendly

Close to shopping, to Sky train and a lot of restaurants nearby.
7.7
We always keep good memory with all staffs and we would recommend to our friend
Steven C. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2014
It was a nice, quiet stay!

breakfast, comfortable bed, and easy access to coin-operated laundry machines
8
Overall, it was a nice stay. We were there for 10 days and had a positive experience. All staff members were super-friendly and helpful; breakfast was great/tasty (we were able to order bacon and eggs apart from what was offered in the buffet, and our standard room was clean and comfortable. However, the internet service was ¨hit-and-miss¨ (at best), shower had no hot wáter ever, room service (1,600 Baht-lunch for 2 people, and the portions were quite small)and making copies (37 Baht per sheet of paper)are quite expensive. The coin-operated washers and dryers(located across the Street)were cheap (70 Baht to wash one load, and 30-50 Baht to completely dry one load) rather convenient. They do provide a free shuttle service to the Asok BTS (also convenient), but only every half-hour (when the big hand is on the 12 or 6), otherwise they will make you wait until the next scheduled shuttle...there is no return shuttle available, unless their tuk tuk just happens to be at the station dropping someone off when you leave the BTS skytrain. Tip: pay the parking security guy at the laundry machines to transfer your washed laundry to the dryer, so that you won´t have to keep going back and forth...he will even fold your clothes for you.)
Michael S. Couples Denmark, July 1, 2014
Good

Shuttle bus, breakfast and nice staff
6
In general good
Allan R. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2014
Comfortable

Ecellent room, good breakfast, clean
6.7
Generally the stay was good except for the pitifully slow wi-fi. So slow that my iPhone would log-off and my laptop would time out. Not useable if needed for business.
David M. Families with young children United States of America, June 29, 2014
Great experience.

Free hotel upgrade, spacious room, clean and neat.
9.3
It was great. They upgraded our rooms to suites for free. The internet was slow and would not allow me to download some files from the internet. But the facilities and staff were great.
Kong K. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Value for Money, Quiet
6.7
The hotel is close to MRT and BTS. Close to major shopping centers and tourist attraction. The hotel is considered reasonable for the price offered.
Yong-Cheol K. Groups Canada, June 25, 2014
average

location
6.3
average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - ViewRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite -KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Living Area Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (2nd bedroom)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite -Living AreaRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Royal BrasserieRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Nana and Asoke BTS StationsRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Few minutes away to Terminal 21

Customer Reviews - Royal President Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08