Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 722 reviews

1364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (722)
Sort by:
Osamah A. Solo travelers Kuwait, May 28, 2016
Not Clean
3
dont have
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2016
Royal President Hotel
5.3
I booked this hotel for my first stay from the from the 30th April to 2nd May and the second time from 13th May until 15th May. I always use this hotel in Bangkok because it is central to more or less everything. The hotel is old and needs a complete renovation, but as i have used it for the last 6 years or so, i like it. What i did not like this time, was the way Agoda operate, i usually have to get a Hotel Voucher, once i have paid, but for my first stay, i received no voucher, only to be told, that they use another company, ( Booking .Com ) to take payment, AND, when i arrived at the reception, i had to pay there and then, and it is more expensive as well, so i think some strange going on betweeen Agoda and booking .com, so be aware. For my second stay on my way back home, i got a voucher, so i knew that i had paid, so why Agoda has to use two different paying methods, i do not understand, except for the purpose of making money out of travellers, so again, beware. Also, i booked for both stays, a junior suite, but both times i was told by the hotel, and NOT Agoda, the the junior suites are having a make over, so why is Agoda still advertizing them on the web site ?, if i cant have one !. I have ALWAYS used Agoda to book my hotels in Thailand...i think it will be time to look elsewhere.
Chun-Hung L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 28, 2016
Great price-performance!
5.3
Stayed in the Deluxe room for 3 nights. Great price-performance for what you paid and got. Would consider staying again in this hotel.
Andrew N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
Run down and tired
4.7
Run down and tired
Malcolm B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
Friendly staff but hotel is dated
4.7
Nice staff as in most hotels in Thailand. Pool area is always shaded which can be a good thing. The little shop is very over priced but on the whole OK
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2016
Great hotel, highly recomended!
6.7
Great hotel at a fantastic price, no complaints, i will certainly stay again. Many thanks.
Nishal A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2016
Good overall.
5
We had a deluxe room. The decor is rather dated. The bathrooms need modernising. Otherwise it's located just off the sukhumvit road and well placed close to Asoka station. And Terminal 21. The air conditioning leaves much to be desired for, it really didn't work but were assured by the hotel that it did, just not very well!!
Mark F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2016
Very old and poorly maintained
3.7
Very disappointing and checked out 1 day early. Has a funny smell everywhere you go and everything is old and falling to pieces. Tries to use the gym but every piece of equipment was out of order
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
Fantastic, friendly, well run hotel for your stay
6.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Royal President and after racking my brains i still couldn't really find any faults at all. Ok the hotel/rooms are a little older than some maybe but they are nice & spacious,kept spotlessly clean and have every amenity you could possibly want , on -site is a mini-mart and a couple of doors up is 7/11. The guys on the door are very helpful and courteous as are the ladies on reception,,So all in all a fantastic & affordable place to stay in the middle of sukhumvit road that i would high;y recommend.
Chiahsiu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 15, 2016
Good
5.7
Large and clean room, 7-11 is near by hotel, next i will choose again.
1 - 10 of 2007 reviews Next page
Royal President Hotel BangkokRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Second bedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01