Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Kitchen Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Second bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bathroom
Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 1739 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1739)
Sort by:
James C. Business travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Great location, but not 4 star

Staff Location Staff
8
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 5 years, and continue to come back due to the great staff. Upon my arrival, the receptionist remembered me, and up graded me to a junior suite. A very good room, but no sun light - my only real complaint about the room. Breakfast was enjoyable; but still, after my occasional suggestions, they do not cater for vegetarians. For my first breakfast, steamed rice and vegetables were on offer. Great. On the second day, fried rice with ham and eggs (the latter two I am allergic to) and fried vegatables with meat. Unfortunately, by time I did get to dining room for breakfast at about 8.00 am, there was very little left of the salad bar. I asked the waiter if he could help, and he informed me more salad was coming. 30 minutes later, nothing arrived. The only other consistent complaint about the restaurant, is the poor quality coffee. Other wise, a very enjoyable stay again.
Report this review
Colin V. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
WOW!!! What a dive

Close to Asok
6
The room was quiet, that is the only positive. The room was not as advertised. The room was old and run down, there were cracks in the ceiling and the paint was peeling off. We found out why when it rained as the ceiling leaked in numerous places. The toilet would not flush and maintenance were called twice to fix the problem.Overall we were of the opinion it was only 1 star accomodation. this is our worst experience.
Report this review
Colin V. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY
3.7
Very poor standard of accomodation, we booked a suite and the room was big and spacious. however the ceiling was falling down, the paint was flaking of the bath tub. agoda should check out this hotel, it is nothing like the advertised picture, that was a modern room with Good decor. Not the dated room we had, and to top off our stay at this 1 star hotel when it rained water poured in from the dilapidated ceiling. These rooms should be condemned as they certainly do not make any accommodation standards.
Report this review
Chow C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2015
best location for shopping and food.

best location, reasonable price
8
Report this review
James H. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
It was ok

Location price staff
7
It was ok. The lights in the room didn't work properly and there were a few Mosquitos buzzing around the safe didn't work and the air con was,dodgy but it was cheap and friendly
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2015
great staff and location

the staff, breakfast, location
8
I enjoyed my stay very much. I like the staff and the location and I usually try to stay there when I am in Bkk.
Report this review
Nicholas F. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Location

Location, room suze
7
Very pleasant
Report this review
James C. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Great location, but not 4 star

Staff Location Staff
6.7
I enjoy staying at this hotel, primarily due to its close location to BTS and MRT stations, and some good coffee shops. The second reason I stay here is because of the great staff, who always greet me warmly when I return. This was an enjoyable stay, and there were not many guests, most of whom were very polite Japanese, who are awlays a joy to be around. However, this is not a 4 star hotel ... 2.5 stars at best. My bedroom was dusty, two windows had damage which needed attention, toilet had some issues which I was able to rectify, the old fridge was noisy, and the temperature controls on the air con did not work. The rooms are old and need to be updated. Wifi was great. Will I come back again, yes, because of the staff and location, but not the quality of the rooms.
Report this review
Lee K. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2015
Wonderful Stay

Comfort, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Wonderful Stay. Near to many shopping especially Terminal 21.
Report this review
Antonio H. Families with young children Portugal, June 2, 2015
Poor room condition, tiny bedroom, bed-bugs.

Location
4.3
Bad. Aircon didn't work properly. Tiny bedroom. Sheets were not properly clean. We wake up with with bed-bugs bites in our body. Not going back. This hotel 4* is totally misleading, this is 2*. Not again. Don't stay here!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Second bedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Royal President Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01