Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal President Hotel

43 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2003 reviews

1363 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2003)
Sort by:
Jihyun J. Groups South Korea, May 23, 2016
good
4
good
Zhi W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2016
Old but value for money
5.7
Facilities are a little older, but generally clean, pretty decent location and good room size
Piyathida B. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 17, 2016
Big room tho
4
The hotel wasn't to bad but location wasn't great and the cleanliness is not that great either cause of a little insects are on the kitchen sink. We smell smoking in the room. We won't go back again. I think the hotel need to refurbishment.
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2016
Royal President Hotel
5.3
I booked this hotel for my first stay from the from the 30th April to 2nd May and the second time from 13th May until 15th May. I always use this hotel in Bangkok because it is central to more or less everything. The hotel is old and needs a complete renovation, but as i have used it for the last 6 years or so, i like it. What i did not like this time, was the way Agoda operate, i usually have to get a Hotel Voucher, once i have paid, but for my first stay, i received no voucher, only to be told, that they use another company, ( Booking .Com ) to take payment, AND, when i arrived at the reception, i had to pay there and then, and it is more expensive as well, so i think some strange going on betweeen Agoda and booking .com, so be aware. For my second stay on my way back home, i got a voucher, so i knew that i had paid, so why Agoda has to use two different paying methods, i do not understand, except for the purpose of making money out of travellers, so again, beware. Also, i booked for both stays, a junior suite, but both times i was told by the hotel, and NOT Agoda, the the junior suites are having a make over, so why is Agoda still advertizing them on the web site ?, if i cant have one !. I have ALWAYS used Agoda to book my hotels in Thailand...i think it will be time to look elsewhere.
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2016
Great hotel
5.7
Great room, great staff and great breakfast
Kalpen H. Families with older children India, May 10, 2016
not at all recommended
2
far from main road,not as per pictures shown on internet,air condition not working(no cooling),even after many calls to reception problem not solved,continuous leakage from air condition machine in room,no towels provided,very old furniture,broken and shabby,if you book taxi from hotel for airport ,its double the price than outside,breakfast has very limited variety for indian vegetarians (as there were many indians staying in the hotel),can not recommend,all other families staying on the same floor facing same problem,can not and never recommend this hotel,agoda also showing wrong pictures than actual,
Chun-Hung L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 28, 2016
Great price-performance!
5.3
Stayed in the Deluxe room for 3 nights. Great price-performance for what you paid and got. Would consider staying again in this hotel.
Ching J. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2016
strategic, value, convenience
4
strategic, value, convenience
Dane K. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2016
Disappointing
4.7
Hotel condition is TOTALLY different *ie. much worse) to the pictures on the Agoda website
Jiuyuan C. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2016
Value for money
4.7
Only downside is that breakfast lack variety and location is a slightly further inside Soi 15, but only take 5 mins walk to BTS / Terminal 21. Staff friendly and helpful, Mini mart located right below the hotel very convenient to buy snacks or drinks. Decent pool and gym facilities.
1 - 10 of 1363 reviews Next page
Royal President Hotel BangkokRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite (Master room)Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Standard Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite KitchenRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Master bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Second bedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Bathroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Junior Family Living Room Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bedroom Royal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BedroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal President Hotel Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06