or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Plus Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotel Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Ong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
comfortable room and great location.

friendly and helpful staff, nice and great location to excess all places...comfortable room value for money.
9.7
I have spend 3 night in this hotel..overall I would say is very satisfied to be here...very helpful staff..friendly attitudes..although is not a very big hotel but it provides all things ...you easy to get what you expect to have here. .i will definitely come back again to this hotel
Boubaker S. Groups Belgium, March 22, 2014
worst staff ever

location
4
1: We arrived at 5pm and the employee of the hotel makes me wait 1 hour for my room. She pretends that the room was not cleaned yet. When I received my room, I asked to change it with another one, because of the air con making too much noise. The employee show me then 4 rooms that where available. I asked: Why did you make me wait for my room, when there were 4 others available?" She said: "Because she did not wanted to change my reservation". 2: My friend went to the lobby to exchange 100 euros. The employee said: « Your bill is too crinkle » We had to go outside to a bank to exchange the bill. The bank did not say anything!! 3: On the check-out, we have been charged 250 thb flat fees for the minibar. We only took one coke in the minibar and it was not written anywhere that the
George L. Families with young children United States of America, March 17, 2014
Great hotel in a great location

Great location, professional staff, comfortable and clean hotel
9.7
This is the second time we have stayed at the Royal Princess and we will definitely be back. The hotel is very nice and clean, with beautiful thai decor. It is one block from the night bazaar and the street in front of the hotel has great shopping each evening. There are many great restaurants within walking distance. You do not need a car for the attractions in the City and there are numerous taxis if you want to visit one of the many attractions outside the City Center. The staff is very professional including the front desk, porters and cleaning staff. I needed to print a document for my forward travel and the front desk staff was very helpful and attentive. This hotel is a great value.
Gary L. Groups Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
perfect location, close to night market

good location, comfortable room, value
9.3
Tang W. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice location, but found mosquitoes in the room

Location, convenient, value worth
8.3
Found mosquitoes in the hotel room, many mosquito's bites on my hand and leg.
Timothy C. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
Great location. Facilities could use updating.

Middle on night bazzar. Close to local and international food. Good management of tour pickups.
7.7
We picked the hotel for its excellent location at night bazzar. The facility was clean with decent size rooms, though carpet in room was heavily stained and should be replaced (probably with hard surface). Outdoor pool was older in an enclosed area of lower floor, losing sun later in afternoon so not very inviting then. Breakfast buffet was good though on higher end of price relative to nearby options in Chiang Mai. Service was helpful and friendly. Overall nice stay; we saw nearby hotels that appeared to be either more charming or more upscale at similar/lower prices if value is key consideration.
Joshua J. Couples South Africa, March 6, 2014
Ok stop for the night

Clean, central and affordable
5.7
We stayed one might here on our return from Chang Mai. It was all ok except for the fact that we booked a double bed and the staff tried to move us into twin rooms because we could not guarantee that we were checking out before the check out time. A bit rubbish if you have specifically told them you are on honeymoon.
Richard R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
Less Than Usual Standard

Cleanliness, close to shopping, close to dining options
7.3
I have stayed at Royal Princess 3 times in the past. The stay was sub par. I was on non smoking floor - smoke wafted through air con system. Karaoke across the street was extremely loud until midnight. My room was close to hotel air con and extremely loud ALL DAY. Wi Fi extremely poor. Did not bring daily fruit to my room as per advertised. I will think twice before booking again.
Ross B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location

Location, clean and affordable
9.7
This a real top notch hotel! The location can not be beaten in Chiang Mai with all the city sites within walking distance. The location also allows you to walk at out night right onto the night market. A must see! Although the night market surrounds the hotel your room allows for a quiet nights sleep. The staff are helpful with a good level of English and can help with any queries of the area. My only comment would be not to use the travel desk next to reception who will charge more than others! Particularly the Golden Triangle tour.
Thakul W. Business travelers Thailand, March 6, 2014
Good location for night walk and shopping

Competitive, Clean, Comfort
6
The hotel is very clean and new, beds and furniture are very new and comfortable. Hotel front staff provide very good service mind and always smile. Hotel location is very good, easy to access from many directions including airport and shopping center, there are a lot of local restaurants which serve nice and good taste of typical northern food, walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twinRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive PlusRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotelRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06