My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Plus Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotel Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1600 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1600)
Sort by:
Irma S. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2014
Nice hotel

Location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
Even there is an old hotel but it is clean, staff are friendly and more than that location right in the centre of Night Market.
Ciaran N. Groups Ireland, January 14, 2014
It was plesent and relaxing.

we were up graded to a suite when our room type was unavailable.
9.7
Perfect. It was a relaxing end to our time in Thailand.
Julius G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Good stay, great hotel.

Clean, Good Location, Nice rooms
8.3
We were recommended to come here. Nice hotel, great location. Exactly what we exppected as a family. Nice rooms, good staff. Surrounded by local attractions and walking distance to night market
Christina A. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Relaxing and fun and great shopping

Rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel super convenient with free shuttle to shopping locations
8
Our stay was great and was super reluctant to leave royal princess chiangmai. This is our first trip to RP Chiangmai and I will not hesitate to make it a yearly holiday affair and the weather is so right. The staff and people in chiangmai are very friendly and also have a cheerful face on them. Love u people at RP Chiangmai and the people in chiangmai!
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Vert nice hotel

Good location, good staff and clean hotel
8.3
Staying in Royal Princess Chiang Mai is definitely a good experience. The staff are very polite and particularly the front desk staff are very helpful and nice. Room is good and clean. The only problem is the wifi is not that stable and sometimes it is quite weak. Easily got disconnected with the wifi from my phone. Overall I have a wonderful days in this hotel.
Kathryn S. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Great location, clean, very firm bed (a bit hard).

Location, size, quality
7
Good hotel in great location, no view only ugly building next door, a bit tired, rock hard bed,
Nutthida T. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2014
Comfortable good location

Comfortable room nice staff clean room
10
Very good nice rooms big bathroom comfortable bed nice staff
Derrick C. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Friendly staff.PERFECT LOCATION.Room renovations?

location, location, location.
7.3
Although we arrived after midnight due to some flight delays/changes, we were welcomed with a warm smile, immediately put to ease by the polite front desk-man, and had a our bags carried in from the street to our room. From the research my wife and I had done, we knew that the Royal Princess had prime location, smack-dab in the middle of the night bizarre and in close proximity to the airport. You can't beat the location here. My only constructive criticism about The Royal Princess would be; maybe it's time to renovate the rooms. Our room was comfortable, and the bed was clean, but the room seemed a little dated and had a musty/older smell to it. The room just felt a little old. I only say this because comparable rooms in price throughout Thailand seemed newer and more modern. ***I put a 3 on Food/Dining above because we didn't eat at the Royal Princess and it's a required field on this survey***
Haisheng W. Families with young children China, December 28, 2013
convenient, comfortable, good service

location & services
10
It's excellent hotel. I will recommend to my friends strongly.
Tina K. Couples Australia, December 25, 2013
Great hotel overlooking night bizarre

staff, lovely rooms and fantastic location
7.7
Excellent stay, shopping amazing and the staff were wonderful, free upgrade to an amazing suite

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twinRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive PlusRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotelRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08