or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1833 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1833)
Sort by:
Yew T. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Good Services,Very good Location

Services good,Location very good,Easy go other Area
8.7
Check in moment have same problem,after can easy settle.But have little bit problem is after upgrade my room inside for shower is not my like.stand up shower.I dun like it.
Shukhrat A. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, April 19, 2014
I consider staying in this hotel again

1) location is jut next to the night bazaar (superb!); 2) nice breakfast and I got a good deal; 3) very nice staff
9.7
It was wonderful! No issues at all. I have been treated with a welcome drink. The hotel is clean and very centrally located. Staff is excellent and attentive. The swimming pool is nice and clean (I didn't use a gym, but it looked nice). The breakfast was very good. The price I got from Agoda deals was good. The hotel gave me a deal for the breakfast for 350 THB/day, while if you go without that deal it would cost smth around 490 THB.
Graham L. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
A gem in Chiang Mai

Location in City, Roof top Pool, Friendly staff
8.3
No issues with this stay, great location for the Songran Festival in the heart of Chiang Mai. Clean and friendly. No view, but still great value.
Jenjira C. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2014
Good location

Location, comfortable room, room service
9
It has got a best location in Chiangmai city. Staff are so helpful. Very quick check-in check-out.
Diana G. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
awesome! !!

great location, good service, friendly staff
8
we are happy with the service, especially they will handover a towel for us after we got wet in songkran. feel warm and cosy ;)
Arsene P. Couples Belgium, April 15, 2014
5 days visiting the city and the Golden Triangle

Central location, friendly staff , good value for the money
8.3
The lobby, pool, restaurant are all very nice; the bedrooms however need to be refreshed but everything was clean. The restaurant could do better (more variety) but there are lots of restaurants near by. Excellent value for the money!
Kwai C. Families with young children Australia, April 12, 2014
Prime Location hotel

Really really good location
9.7
Nelly Y. Couples Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Pleasant journey

Clean, close to major attractions, value for money
7.3
Plus: We enjoy our stay in this hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel locations is beside the night bazaar and walking distance to the old city aprox 10-15 minute with our slow pace. We stay here for 2 times. Minus: we enjoy the showers but in some bath rooms, the water didn't reach the stainer sink so it tend to be pounding and hard to dry
Santi S. Groups Indonesia, April 9, 2014
the hotel was better from our expectation

Location, Service, Price
9.3
We were pleased with our stay with the hotel, location very near with old City and also local amenities is closed to the hotel. Room cleanness also very much acceptable. Service from staff also good with and able to speak English fluently. The only thing we found not really in place is the design of bathroom, somehow the water from shower always leak to the floor behind the glass partition and very hard to get dry. But anyway since next day early day cleaner already cleaned the room, this not really disturbing.
Jane G. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Conveniently located, great rooms & service

Location, staff, comfort
10
This hotel was in a great location to enable access to anything in Chiang Mai. Night markets right outside, staff / service fantastic. They even let us leave our luggage for a few days. Price was fantastic, cleaniliness of rooms perfect. Laundry was too expensive. Would have stayed another week but booked out for Songkran (and price was more than doubled). Would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01