or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Plus Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotel Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1713 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1713)
Sort by:
Meagan F. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2014
Meh, not worth it

Location
5.3
It was okay - the room smelled horrible and the staff seemed annoyed when I would ask questions. I don't think that it was worth the money - the smell alone is reason enough not to go back (and it smelled, though not as strongly, throughout the hotel). The location is amazing (right by the night market), but still...I think you're better off elsewhere given the price.
Leonard F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2014
It was no big deal

Centrally located
7.3
The rooms were large and comfortable but not a big deal for a deluxe room. They should have offered breakfast for the price I paid. The room had poltergeist I now believe. I had my table lamp turned off twice during the night. First at 4am and the next at around 6 am. My extra cushion pillows was strewn on the floor the first time. After I picked it up and turned on the mechanical switch on the lamp I went back to bed. I was awoken at 4 am by the flashing of the LED on the ceiling smoke detector. The same thing when the light switch on the table lamp was switched on again. I checked the lamp thoroughly and could not find any sensor or auto shut off. Just a regular table lamp. It could well have been that someone. Had died in that room. No eerie feeling but just calmness for me during those wake up times. I believe the management should offer some prayers for the sould tha is still lingering on in that room. Otherwise a good stay. The hotel is also very old and tag makes sense. Room422 and 421.
Alon S. Couples Israel, January 21, 2014
good but every service cost money

location is great. staff is great
9.3
Richard R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2014
Excellent Value

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Attentive Staff
9.3
I stay at the Royal Princess when I am in Chiang Mai. An excellent value for the price as it is close to shopping and religious interests. The rooms have been clean and the staff is always attentive. An added plus is fresh fruit in your room daily.
Lloyd P. Families with young children Australia, January 17, 2014
Lovely family holiday

Cleanliness, friendly staff, centrally located
7.7
We enjoyed our stay, close to the night bazarr, staff were great, will stay here again in future
Maria N. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2014
great location and very comfortable room

Room, staff and location
7.3
My stay was very comfortable and I felt very safe and looked after by the friendly staff
Irma S. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2014
Nice hotel

Location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
Even there is an old hotel but it is clean, staff are friendly and more than that location right in the centre of Night Market.
Ciaran N. Groups Ireland, January 14, 2014
It was plesent and relaxing.

we were up graded to a suite when our room type was unavailable.
9.7
Perfect. It was a relaxing end to our time in Thailand.
Julius G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Good stay, great hotel.

Clean, Good Location, Nice rooms
8.3
We were recommended to come here. Nice hotel, great location. Exactly what we exppected as a family. Nice rooms, good staff. Surrounded by local attractions and walking distance to night market
Christina A. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Relaxing and fun and great shopping

Rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel super convenient with free shuttle to shopping locations
8
Our stay was great and was super reluctant to leave royal princess chiangmai. This is our first trip to RP Chiangmai and I will not hesitate to make it a yearly holiday affair and the weather is so right. The staff and people in chiangmai are very friendly and also have a cheerful face on them. Love u people at RP Chiangmai and the people in chiangmai!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twinRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive PlusRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotelRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03