or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1941 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1941)
Sort by:
Loulitte V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Location location location

Location, shopping, staff
8.3
Excellent stay - perfect location for the night market and lots of cheap places to eat..just walk out of the hotel doors and you are in the middle of it all! After a day of shopping and sightseeing you can pick from the dozens of massage places to massage your aching feet. The staff were great especially the ladies organising the tours..they couldn't be more helpful to make your stay just perfect. If you want a great place, perfect location for shopping, big rooms and at an affordable price then this is the place for you!
Law E. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2014
great hotel

great location, friendly, clean
9.7
Pattama C. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2014
Great

Location
8
Great location. I would come back again. Great staff.
Annette A. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2014
Can't Wait to Return

Staff, Locaton, Check-in
9
Had a great 7 night stay at the Royal Princess. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was very good. Staff were always friendly. Pool area was adequate - nothing special but nice to take a dip to ward off the heat of the day. Located outside the old city but still within walking distance or quick trip in a tuk-tuk. Night market located right outside entrance. Overall a very enjoyable stay and can't wait to get back.
Mark M. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2014
A litany of let downs

staff, location, pool
7.7
I will be fair and look at the positives first. Good English skills from just about all the staff and all of them are very welcoming. Good location. Nice pool area if a little small. Ok, as for the rest, where do I start. I’d booked an extra bed for an under 12 year old child. On arrival, I was told I had twin beds but they would push them together. Room service brought in the extra and tried to pair it up with an existing bed. 8 centimetre height difference. The only way you could push the twins together was to block the unit with the refrigerator. Also, note to hotels everywhere. When you wait to put a removable bed in while the guests are there, clean the floor under the beds. Invariably this space is DIRTY. It is not a good look. Anyway after discussion with the reception staff I was told we could be moved but only the next day. Beds pushed together are not ideal for marital relations. The second room was an improvement but to get the removable bed delivered took two calls to reception and was accomplished just before 11pm. Again, you’ve had notice since the booking was made, do you think it would be good practice to set the room up when it’s made up, before the guests are in. I certainly do. In general the Royal Princess is showing its age. There are obviously refurbishment works in progress but right now there is a high level of noise transfer between rooms, the lift service is woeful and the carparking dodgy, despite the wonderful efforts of the car park attendant. I keep saying this, the hotel market in Thailand is incredibly competitive and a supposedly good hotel can’t afford to risk regular custom. I also wonder if Agoda customers are automatically given the poorer rooms, ie. Close to the lifts, tired, twins instead of king beds etc, etc. Anyway, sorry to say I won’t be back in a hurry. But once again, most of the staff were very genuine and very helpful, so it’s a real shame.
Stephanie C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2014
wonderful

shargi-la,4 season,dusit 2
5.7
the air-con is so so so cold.
Lina K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2014
4 Star hotel but poor staff service

Centrally located at night bazaar. Great restaurants nearby. Convenient.
6.3
I would recommend this hotel for its value for money and convenient location. The reception staff's unhelpful attitude deserves a poor mention.
Thien N. Groups Vietnam, June 27, 2014
Great!

Nice room, great location, friendly staffs
8
The outside of this hotel looks old but rooms are so nice, clean & comfortable. The location is very good! Right in Chiangmai night Bazzar. The pool is good also & staffs are helpful. Free internet everywhere in the hotel with high speed will help you to connect with friends all the time. Highly recommend to those who want a good location hotel with night activities.
Hu Z. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2014
Great Hotel

Great location very near the night market. rooms are adequate, great value for money.
8
Jonathan G. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2014
Poor wifi with a great location!

Free upgrade. Great location. Friendly staffs.
9
It's was great, we checked in and they gave us free upgrade! Only downfall was the wifi wasn't really good. But overall it was a great stay here and certainly look forward to stay here again!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06