or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Plus Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotel Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1603 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1603)
Sort by:
Eric L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Right in front of Night Bazaar

Location, nightlife and good Thaifood
8.7
Very pleasant staff, good and comfortable beds. Very good location. Free shuttle service to major shopping centers
Mak G. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Pleasant and satisfied

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
7.3
It was great due to its location which is situated just right opposite of the busy night market.
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2013
Great location!

Location, food and shopping
9.7
I've always stayed around the night bazaar area but this hotel is by far the best in cleanliness and location.
Alan B. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
An enjoyable stay

Good rooms, great breakfast and nice staff
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. This was my third time at the Royal Princess and I was pleased to return. The rooms are clean, comfortable and functional, staff are friendly and attentive. The breakfast is plentifull and diverse. Great location with markets , restaurants, bars, shops etc within walking distance.
Hailam L. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Lovely stay

Excellent location, very clean room and friendly staff
9.3
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel is the type of hotel I wish to stay whenever I go overseas. Kudos to the hotel staff who maintain this hotel well equivalent to four stars. My wife and me felt very comfortable and happy with large bed, clean bathroom and all necessary toiletteries provided. But some one always smoke outside my room as cigarette smoke fill up my room at 9th floor all the time.
Stuart N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Clean, good value for money and good location

Location, cleanliness, catering to travelers
8.3
I would stay there again. I enjoyed the location. It was close to scooter rentals to explore around the city and they had individuals to help setup tours, etc.
Julie I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2013
Nice. Comfortable. Good Location.

Clean. Good location. Helpful Staff
10
I really enjoyed staying here. First, it is in the Night Market. You can walk right out the door and you are there. During the day, there are also good restaurants/cafes to eat in and some shopping, but most of the action happens at night. It was easy to get public transport to other areas of Chiang Mai and they even had a free shuttle to Central Airport Plaza--a big shopping mall. Second, my room was an older one, but still nice for the price--comfortable bed, nice bathroom, Cable TV, clean, quiet, English newspaper & 1 1/2 liters of drinking water daily. Wifi is also available in rooms, but it could be really slow at times when lots of people were using it. Third, the staff were helpful getting me messages, fast room service and being helpful.
Ashley S. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Great hotel centrally located in the Night Bazaar!

Close to night bazaar, good clean rooms, cold A/C.
9.3
Great portion of our honeymoon spent all over Thailand and Cambodia. We loved the city of Chiang Mai and the hotel was a bonus.
Woo C. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Centrally located but poor service

Centrally Located, Beside the Night Bazar, Comfortable Room.
6
Centrally Located but the service provided is really bad. Staff are not helpful at all.
James N. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2013
Great value for money , clean rooms

Good food , good gym , good pool
9
The hotel was good , it is a bit dated , but the rooms are clean and room service is good as well . Staff are friendly and helpfull . Good location as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twinRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive PlusRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotelRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08