Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1977 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1977)
Sort by:
Mathias S. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
A 3-star hotel with good location

Great Location, Reasonable Price, Comfortable Room
8.3
I spent 4 nights in the hotel. The overall experience was great because of a very convenient location. It's just located near the night bazaar. You can buy everything you want easily nearby. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. If you don't mind there is no view of the room, I will recommend this 3-star hotel as it's reasonably priced with a cozy environment.
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Good without being excellent

lobby bar, friendly staff, location
7
Although part of the Dusit group (which excels!) this hotel fell well short of the standards normally associated with the group. However, reception and check-in were efficient. The room was clean and the facilities were satisfactory. I would recommend taking a de-lux room. Where the hotel failed was in the restaurant. Unless you are a fan of dim sum, the choice appeared to be limited. There was no table linen or napkins and the tables were plastic coated like MacDonald's. The service in the restaurant was very good. In short, this hotel restaurant is a little 'down market'.
Ankur P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Very clean and friendly hotel.Close to everything

Location. Staff. Cleanliness
8
This hotel was recommended by a couple we met at the airport. We were very happy with it. It was a clean hotel that is centrally located to restaurants and whatever else u might be looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful when we needed anything. We wanted to extend out stay and it was not a major deal.
Cynthia L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Nice ,Clean & Affordable

The rooms are clean , nice & spacious . The reception & concerige staff are all very frindly & helpful . It's worth the price we paid for the rooms.
8
Just that our rooms are located facing the main road and it's a bit noisy due to opposite having singing performance every night.
Fred G. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Very Good

Location is the best.
9.3
We have stayed at the Royal Princess many time over the past 30 years. It is always first class and comfortable. We will be coming back soon.
Melvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Excellent

Good location, secure, comfortable
10
Excellent
Ling K. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2014
value for money

easy gd location value for money
8
Pierre G. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
A very peacefull hotel with very good services

the hotel is well located away from traffic, very good food, and very plaisant staff
10
A very well design hotel with large room and large windows,the staff master English very well and are always willing to help, the swimming pool is very pleasant and so big we had a very pleasant stay, there is a scheduled van service that will take you to town only 3 kilometer we are planning to go back at a later date.
Kozo T. Business travelers Japan, March 26, 2014
Good location , close to the airport

Good location , High cost performance, good breakfast
6.3
Totally , good. but room I stayed was not so clean
Paul W. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2014
Great Location

Location, Comfort, Service
8.7
We were at the Royal Princess for 4 nights with our older daughter visiting Thailand. This is actually our second stay. You cannot beat the location. We had a rental car and the service attendants always directed us to a close place to park. We asked the counter for directions around Chiangmai and in outer areas several times and they were always of so not like about the hotel. Good value for the money. Happy to stay again on our next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04