My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Plus Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotel Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1494 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1494)
Sort by:
Marissa M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Rooms were dark but service very friendly

Staff
7.7
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were wonderful especially the Lobby Bar staff. One woman in the breakfast area each morning was the only unfriendly staff member we encountered during our stay. The lifts are in need of an upgrade.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mae Teng Elephant Safari was the best we have done any where in Thailand.
Jamie H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

Cocktail bar to get drunk.
2.7
We arrive and had to line up for 20 mins to check in after a long day this was so annoying. Thy finally checked us in, we only found out then that all the Internet was charged for including the lobby wifi. Costing 100baht for 30 mins is expensive, I was there on business and needed Internet consistently to rebook flights and organise my business. The rooms are old fashioned and the hallways are long, dirty and unkept. At one stage we thought we were in eastern Europe. The location is only close to the airport, don't expect anything more than that.
Worazakol H. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2013
Great lacation

Great location to walk at night and call taxis, just renovated
7
very convenient, my package did not include bf, but luckily there are starbucks and mc just 15 steps walk. tiny bathroom, mostly clean. i doubted why they do not renovate the lifts (they are 20 yrs old model). could not log on wifi acc as printed in the room. very few channels on tv.
Nightlife Tip: Eat, drink and shop are best fit for you.
Sunida S. Families with young children Thailand, February 23, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly staff, less expensive compare to other hotels in the same area, easy access
6.7
Room service is fairly slow. Our shower room flood and didn't get fix as requested. Odd layout bathroom.
Derek K. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
Super Location

Shopping Galore
7.7
you are able to walk right out get a massage just next door. food is everywhere opposite including fast food as well as also food bazaar and also many activities to do including venturing into the walking streets.
Albert H. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2013
good location, night market just outside

great location, great for shopping around the night market
7
the location is great with night market just outside the hotel. every night after return from tour, we can just step out to have great dinner and shop around till late.
Marlene R. Families with older children Canada, February 19, 2013
very pleasant staff

clean, efficient
8.3
it was nice to have been upgraded on our room for the three of us!, myself, daughter and 15 year old grandson. Didn't have to share beds. The safe didn't work and the housekeeping department were very quick at remedying it for us. The hotel is close to everything. It was a good experience. Thanks We didn't use the dining room - mistake when booking.
Elaine S. Groups United States of America, February 18, 2013
Exactly what we needed

proximity, cleanliness
9.3
This hotel was lovely - the staff were very helpful, we used the concierge for everything, and the cleaning staff were great. The pool was great - except it was very crowded every day; there were never enough chairs for everyone there. We wanted to stay near the night bizarre, so the location was perfect.
Tanya B. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel with easy access to night markets

Location
8.3
Great location and well appointed rooms. Easy walk to the old town; access to restaurants and the night markets are right outside the door. Breakfast had a good range of hot and cold options. Desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Tan B. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Strategic Hotel Location

Strategic Hotel Location
7.3
Night Bazaar is just right at the hotel front door step, perfect for shoppers. 24 hours McDonalds & Burger King just opposite hotel, while 7/11 store just a few shops away. Room is clean & comfortable good enough for a couple to have good sleep, only the bathroom a bit small. The only set back is the hotel staff trying to convince us to move to their sister hotel which is behind a road from this hotel, which not agree with reason given, we are overbooked
Restaurant Tip: Fast food reastaurant McDonalds & Burger King just opposite hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twinRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive PlusRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotelRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03