My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map) Great location!Customers highly rated this hotel’s location

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Plus Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotel Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1503 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1503)
Sort by:
Paresh K. Families with young children India, December 30, 2012
Good hotel at perfect location

Room we got was clean and just renovated so very nice.
9
Next time I'd like to choose this hotel as staff is very helpfull and location is perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is good hotel at good location with smily and helpfull staff.
Erin M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Ok hotel with ok location(night bazaar)

close to night market
6.7
Booked through Agoda over new years holiday - choices were slim. Stayed for two nights. First night did not sleep b/c AC is too loud. Turned if off 2nd night and it was better. Our room had a terrible view of buildings next door which made it depressing. We saw the view from the rooms across the hall (mountain) and they looked much nicer. Maybe ask for a mountain view room. Breakfast was good and standard for hotels in Thailand. Some Asian and some Western choices. We loved the pancakes and eggs - very good. Night bazaar is neat to be around but its kind of busy - we enjoyed the old city better.
Restaurant Tip: Eat the best banana rotee off the street.
Audrey H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Very handy location

Right in the middle of the Night Bazaar, close to the Old City and the Ping river
6.3
The hotel is very conveniently located in the city, right on the Night Bazaar, and it has easy access to many bars and restaurants and the Old City sights. If you don't care about charm and character, then this is a good moderate budget option for a choice location in town. The hotel is comfortable and clean, and the staff are helpful and courteous. There is a reasonable international selection at breakfast but it is not very good.
Michael S. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Clean and comfortable rooms

Hotel quality and features
7.7
The hotel is very comfortable with clean and modern rooms that are well equipped. The location being near the nightmarket is good for tourists, but with the usual downside of being in over touristy areas. Nevertheless its easy to get to other parts of town.
Margaret C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Great location in the middle of the Night Market.

Good location, friendly staff, great pool, wonderful rooms
8
We were booked to have a double bed, but there were only twin rooms available, however, before the end of the day they were able to put us into a room with a double bed and this at a time when the hotel was almost fully booked. NB! The twin room we were given was an "upgrade" to Executive, but the "Deluxe" room we ended up in was much better appointed and more up-to-date. They are upgrading the hotel and not all the rooms have been refurbished. There is no view, if that's what you're looking for, but it is very convenient for sights.
Hsiaocheng W. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Nice location

Location
7.3
Generally a good stay. Older property but well maintained. Too few staff to accommodate rush hours. Had to wait a long time to check out because no bellboy to store luggage and only two clerks both of whom had several long lines of customers. Also staff seemed a bit arrogant. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. There's also a free shuttle to the Central shopping mall
Youn-Sun (. Couples South Korea, December 29, 2012
Standard, Clean Hotel

Good location
7.3
The hotel was conveniently located in the city center. Right in front of the hotel is the night market. 15 minuntes walk to the old town. The hotel is bit old, but it is kept clean.
Wilasinee F. Solo travelers Thailand, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel for those who love shopping.

Good position
7.7
night bazaar is just in front of the hotel. the hotel staff is so smiling and helpful. the parking is quite small, but you can find other available lots nearby. though there is market outside, you can stay inside peacefully. the northern foodstuffs are available at anusarn market. you can find many shops and stalls selling cheap souvenirs and local products. the towels are quite old.
Shopping Tip: Night bazaar is just in front of the hotel. The hotel staff is so smiling and helpful. The parking is quite small, but you can find other available lots nearby. Though there is market outside, you can stay inside peacefully. The northern foodstuffs are available at Anusarn market. You can find many shops and stalls selling cheap souvenirs and local products.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile , clean room ,

good price ,good location , nice room
8
very good room, in center and near shopping , night life , service very good with smile
Shopping Tip: many shopping near and night life for funny, good location
Willi H. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Very nice hotel, excellent location, great staff

good and generous breakfast, spacious rooms
9.7
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days over Christmas. We found all of the staff, from reception to restaurant service, very friendly and accommodating. The room we had was quite large, more than adequate for 2 people. Our only complaint was the somewhat hard beds, which however was quickly ameliorated by the staff by putting a soft underlay on the mattress. One could see that the hotel is quite old (no key cards and antiquated showers) but efforts to bring it up to modern standards were quite obvious. However, this was more than made up for by the friendly and helpful staff and the hotel's excellent location, next to the night bazar and close to the old town. The Christmas dinner, with an excellent choice of food and the carols sung by local school children, was the highlight of our stay. Congratulations to the staff for a job well done! We really enjoyed our stay in the Royal Princess and would chose it as our hotel when we next visit Chiangmai!
Shopping Tip: The shopping in the night bazaar nearby is a joy for all visitors to Thailand. We can recommend the shops in the covered market (about 150 feet on the left coming from the hotel) for higher quality at only slightly higher prices, and the shoe and leather shop opposite the hotel. For those who like a good foot massage, Chiangmai can't be beaten, at only 150 Baht for one hour!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twinRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive PlusRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotelRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05