My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Plus Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotel Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1591 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1591)
Sort by:
Diana G. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
awesome! !!

great location, good service, friendly staff
8
we are happy with the service, especially they will handover a towel for us after we got wet in songkran. feel warm and cosy ;)
Arsene P. Couples Belgium, April 15, 2014
5 days visiting the city and the Golden Triangle

Central location, friendly staff , good value for the money
8.3
The lobby, pool, restaurant are all very nice; the bedrooms however need to be refreshed but everything was clean. The restaurant could do better (more variety) but there are lots of restaurants near by. Excellent value for the money!
Nelly Y. Couples Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Pleasant journey

Clean, close to major attractions, value for money
7.3
Plus: We enjoy our stay in this hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel locations is beside the night bazaar and walking distance to the old city aprox 10-15 minute with our slow pace. We stay here for 2 times. Minus: we enjoy the showers but in some bath rooms, the water didn't reach the stainer sink so it tend to be pounding and hard to dry
Santi S. Groups Indonesia, April 9, 2014
the hotel was better from our expectation

Location, Service, Price
9.3
We were pleased with our stay with the hotel, location very near with old City and also local amenities is closed to the hotel. Room cleanness also very much acceptable. Service from staff also good with and able to speak English fluently. The only thing we found not really in place is the design of bathroom, somehow the water from shower always leak to the floor behind the glass partition and very hard to get dry. But anyway since next day early day cleaner already cleaned the room, this not really disturbing.
Jane G. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Conveniently located, great rooms & service

Location, staff, comfort
10
This hotel was in a great location to enable access to anything in Chiang Mai. Night markets right outside, staff / service fantastic. They even let us leave our luggage for a few days. Price was fantastic, cleaniliness of rooms perfect. Laundry was too expensive. Would have stayed another week but booked out for Songkran (and price was more than doubled). Would stay there again.
Siripat S. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2014
Excellent in the city

service, location, cleanness
10
Very nice and kind service. The hotel is located in the middle of the city, the Night Bazaar. The room is very clean. If one doesn't mind about the building scenery outside the window, this hotel is a good choice.
Cheo L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Better than I expected

Middle of the city,'old-school' feel, comfortable beds
8
Although the hotel's overall feel seems to be a little 'stuck' in the 90s, it's still a really comfortable and enjoyable stay for my family and perhaps even worth paying the full price (btw. I bought it at a discount). There's a lot to see, buy and eat in the hotel's immediate vicinity. The staff was very kind and helpful, they met our needs for separate single beds and an extra bed for a third guest (albeit at an additional charge I only know of over the counter - I wish I knew about it beforehand).
Brandon C. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Nice 3 star hotel

room amenities
5.7
This is a very nice budget hotel, but this is not better than a 3 star hotel. Walls are dirty in the hallways, beds are very hard, and location is next to the loud night market. The room fixtures were nice, but overall this was not a luxury hotel, which is what my wife and I were looking for. It's a nice place, but don't expect a real 4-5 star experience.
Yoke F. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Friendly Front desk

Hotel center located, easy access to night market and friendly front desk
8.3
Mathias S. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
A 3-star hotel with good location

Great Location, Reasonable Price, Comfortable Room
8.3
I spent 4 nights in the hotel. The overall experience was great because of a very convenient location. It's just located near the night bazaar. You can buy everything you want easily nearby. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. If you don't mind there is no view of the room, I will recommend this 3-star hotel as it's reasonably priced with a cozy environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twinRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive PlusRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside hotelRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01