or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Bar Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming pool Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1828 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1828)
Sort by:
Henrik W. Couples Germany, November 24, 2014
Good hotel in good location

Location, Room size, Cleanliness
9
Good hotel in good location, overall everything was good, staff performance was also good, the only thing to consider is that if you sleep early, book another hotel, since the music from the night bazaar will go until 2am each morning. I would stay here again.
Roger C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Old...totally underwhelmed
4.7
I was given and upgrade to a large room situated at the rear. The receptionist was quite happy to inform me that I had an upgraxde. The view from the window was attrocious. Bulding works, dust and dirt, and so bad I had to keep the curtains drain to avoid the view. This made the room dark even with the lights on. Everything had that old smell, even the bed linen and pillows and carpets. The rooms may have been refurbished at some recent point in time but that did not overcome the poor quality. If everything was as clean and tidy as the hotel lobby.Will never stay there again.
Siegfried K. Solo travelers Germany, November 21, 2014
ok, but not "fantastic"

situation, price
8
Only 3 nights. Everything was ok, but certainly not fantastic (i.e. the pool, the branfast (no fresh juices), key diabled 1 day before check-out)
Keng S. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2014
A good hotel.

#1: Good location, #2: friendly and helpful staff, #3: reasonable price.
8
This hotel is suitable for people who come to Chiangmai for a holiday. Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful, from check-in to concierge, guards and restaurant. Location is great, right next to night bazaar, very convenient for shopping and food. Most of the places we want to go are within walking distance. Trips, city tour or outstation trips, can be easily negotiated/arranged with service providers (taxi drivers, tour agents) at the hotel or just outside the hotel. We feel comfortable and safe in and out of the hotel, and yes, everywhere we go in Chiangmai.
Matee V. Families with young children Thailand, November 21, 2014
clean hotel Clean rooms delicious

clean hotel Clean rooms delicious
7.3
The location of the hotel is fantastic. In the middle of night bazaar, lots of restaurants and massage places nearby and the hotel is well known to taxis. We had the family gateway deal, so we had two connecting room where the second room is 50% discounted of the original price which made our stay affordable. The breakfast is average,...
Kung K. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2014
good location but not worth it for executive plus

Location, service and clealiness
8.3
Location is good. We paid an extra 600baht per night to upgrade to executive plus. Our friends stayed in the standard room. Rooms are very clean and nice but my advise.. do not upgrade to executive plus. It is a waste of $. They got the same layout. Cant really tell the size difference though. But ours comes with a bathtub. Food is decent but I find it not worth the price either. Their food was better before they renovated the hotel. It comes with free wifi but no computers provided after they renovate. Overall this hotel provide good customer service and superb location.
Derek M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
Good hotel and staff but no wifi access

Polite and friendly staff, good quality room,
8
Staff are polite and friendly, hotel and room were clean and comfortable. One problem was wifi access, it didn't work.
Nualprang D. Families with older children Thailand, November 17, 2014
to win the lottery is easier than get a parking

near night barzar
6
only one night was too short to comment
Christian B. Couples Switzerland, November 17, 2014
Rooms on the second floor, view behind the hotel

clean, close to the night bazar, service
6.3
This room were very loud, we nearly could not sleep, because of a special sound coming may be from the air con. of all the rooms. Can be, that other rooms are better.
Kome S. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2014
Pros and cons... would choose differently.

Location
5.7
Pros: The daily night market is outside the lobby. The staff is pleasant. Cons: Our room was on the second floor, above the restaurant. At 5:30 am each morning, we could hear the chairs and tables being scraped along the floor until after the breakfast crowd is finished. Because the night market is right outside the hotel, it is very noisy until around 11pm. The hotel also has live music until that time as well, so you would not be able to sleep early. The beds were also incredibly hard. If I were to go to Chiang Mai again, I would choose something not on the night market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BarRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Princess Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Princess Chiangmai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07