Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Regency Hotel

26/27 Poonammallee High Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - New Royal Suite Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Executive Twin Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Room Interior Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Corridor Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Lobby Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Balcony Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Restaurant Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Board Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Conference Hall Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Entrance Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 33 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Sheikh F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Worse than before

Good service by the staff
This is the third time I stayed in this hotel. I come here again because previously the room was good, neat and clean. Apparently this time I got a room which has a poorly maintain toilet. Looks old with stain that obviously can't be removed - something I don't expect from this hotel. I stayed here three times in one year and a half and I can say there's no improvement on the wear and there. I won't choose this hotel again next time.
Report this review
Arjun B. Families with young children India, November 8, 2013
experience with the staff

room size
experience with the staff when i tried to check in. i checked out in 2 hours.
Report this review
Sheikh F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Pretty good

The staff, the food, the comfort.
Report this review
George W. Business travelers India, May 19, 2012
Suitable for business travelers and families

Good Location
Its an excellent place for business travelers. The restaurant has limited options on food and strangely there are local food on the menu. The breakfast has very limited option, little more spread on the fare would be better.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant and room service has very limited options. The breakfast fare could be better
Report this review
Sundar S. Business travelers India, April 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location near to the city heart
My trip is Business Trip. I need the room only for to keep my baggage and for the purpose to relax for some after the journey. the location of hotel is good for my purpose as it near to the city main station and easy to travel form any point of city.
Report this review
Aditya T. Groups India, April 14, 2012
Good location for Train travelers, but not Great.

Near the Station, City Center.
I seriously would call it high priced for what it had to offer. My suggestion get a resort with a pool, because it would definitely cost you the same. But thanks to agoda I paid INR where when they were asking for INR for the Basic room.
Shopping Tip: Go to Spencer Plaza for a local shopping experience.
Report this review
Burhan I. Business travelers India, March 21, 2012
Good Premier Rooms

Restaurant needs a serious upgrade Bad view of the neighboring building from the rooms
Report this review
Amrutha P. Groups India, March 9, 2012
Very good hotel for families and nice service

Receiving is nice.
Nice hotel for a comfortable stay for families and well equipped room with all services
Travel tip: Its a good hotel go and enjoy the service.
Report this review
Prabodh R. Business travelers India, March 3, 2012
Good as per area requirement

Good comfortable hotel to stay for business purpose
Hotel is fine food need to improve stay is pleasent
Report this review
Prabodh R. Business travelers India, March 1, 2012
Good hotel value for money

area is good but food need to improve
Area is good as per requirement and good value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Regency Hotel ChennaiRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - New Royal SuiteRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Executive TwinRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - CorridorRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - LobbyRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - BalconyRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - RestaurantRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Board RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Conference HallRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - EntranceRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Main Building