Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Regency Hotel

26/27 Poonammallee High Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - New Royal Suite Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Executive Twin Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Room Interior Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Corridor Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Lobby Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Balcony Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Restaurant Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Board Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Conference Hall Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Entrance Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 14 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Sheikh F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Worse than before

Good service by the staff
This is the third time I stayed in this hotel. I come here again because previously the room was good, neat and clean. Apparently this time I got a room which has a poorly maintain toilet. Looks old with stain that obviously can't be removed - something I don't expect from this hotel. I stayed here three times in one year and a half and I can say there's no improvement on the wear and there. I won't choose this hotel again next time.
Report this review
Sheikh F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Pretty good

The staff, the food, the comfort.
Report this review
George W. Business travelers India, May 19, 2012
Suitable for business travelers and families

Good Location
Its an excellent place for business travelers. The restaurant has limited options on food and strangely there are local food on the menu. The breakfast has very limited option, little more spread on the fare would be better.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant and room service has very limited options. The breakfast fare could be better
Report this review
Sundar S. Business travelers India, April 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location near to the city heart
My trip is Business Trip. I need the room only for to keep my baggage and for the purpose to relax for some after the journey. the location of hotel is good for my purpose as it near to the city main station and easy to travel form any point of city.
Report this review
Burhan I. Business travelers India, March 21, 2012
Good Premier Rooms

Restaurant needs a serious upgrade Bad view of the neighboring building from the rooms
Report this review
Prabodh R. Business travelers India, March 3, 2012
Good as per area requirement

Good comfortable hotel to stay for business purpose
Hotel is fine food need to improve stay is pleasent
Report this review
Prabodh R. Business travelers India, March 1, 2012
Good hotel value for money

area is good but food need to improve
Area is good as per requirement and good value for money
Report this review
Shankaranarayana R. Business travelers India, February 25, 2012
Convenient location but rooms are small

near by t railway station
this hotel is very close to ralway station and other public transport services. This hotel is situated on the main ponamalee high road whic is accessible to major business centres, food here isgood and the restaurants are very clean and neat. service very courteos
Report this review
Anant L. Business travelers India, September 19, 2011
near rail tracks..

the hotel is not worth its money..the rooms and toilet are not that clean. just maintains the minimum standards. the windows are supposed to be sound proof, but there is noise from the rail track to diturnb early morning sleep...the staff at the reception is very courteous and helpful. but it is not the money's worth...
Report this review
Rajiv J. Business travelers India, January 19, 2011
Good Hotel with good food

Reception and Restaurant
It is nice and good experience due to I was stay many time chennai but Every time No Good hotel like this. I think and suggest that very very good hotel in cheap price.
Restaurant Tip: Try IDLI and VADA with Coconut Chutney.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Regency Hotel ChennaiRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - New Royal SuiteRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Executive TwinRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - CorridorRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - LobbyRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - BalconyRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - RestaurantRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Board RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Conference HallRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - EntranceRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Main Building