or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Regency Hotel

26/27 Poonammallee High Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Executive Twin Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Room Interior Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Corridor Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Lobby Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Balcony Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Restaurant Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Board Room Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Conference Hall Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Entrance Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
5.0
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Amin R. Solo travelers Belgium, February 17, 2012
advised by lonely planet

in central
7.3
when i arrived there,the welcome by this young gentleman was very bad.did not say hello and was certainly not polite.gave us the room key and once arrived in the room i did not find it a deluxe room.after 5minutes,young boy arun came and said that this is not my room and need to change.hoped that the other room is not worse.he showed me the room and i could smile again.the room and bathroom was good.that young gentleman from the front desk should do his work better and instead of being whole the time on the phone he should concentrate on his work.next morning ,another gentleman in front desk,prakash,who was so friendly and whatever you asked he tried to help.apart from that one gentleman the staff is helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: stayed at this hotel as i wanted to do shopping(Skywalker or Express Avenue) are very big and modern malls.
Hartinder K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2011
Good location but hotel needs refurbishment

Godd breakfast
5
The size of rrom is good but decor is very dated even bthrooms needs to be refurbished. The staff is helpful
Mike M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2009
Give it a miss

Good location near to the central train station.
3.3
I stayed for 3 nights and was disappointed by the quality of the rooms and general cleanliness. I decided to change hotels as there was a much cheaper option down the road which was of a better quality. The other hotel is call the emerald.
Windels P. Solo travelers Belgium, July 5, 2009
Transit day in Chennai ( Maadras )

Unfortunatly only one it's a Hotel
3.7
When arriving and presenting my booking it seems they never received a booking from Agoda. It took 20 min before I could receive my room key. The room was clean but basic and very noisy. I requested a multi plug to be able to work with my laptop, I had to call twice in one hours to receive it. I addmit that the bed was confortable but with the noise outside impossible to sleep. The room has a TV with 90% of indian speaking channels, this is not a complain but it's a fact. No mini Bar, no water just the glasses.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't have to be in the aera choose an other hotel
Yutaka Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 19, 2008
Royal Regency Hotel, Chennai

At the center of the city, the location is good.
4
The hotel fares in India are rather expeensive at any city. The same thing goes to Chennai. Royal Regency Hotel, Chennai, is not a bad one, but certainly is not worth the price. The only thing I found good about the hotel is that I could check in very late at night and check out very early in the morning and none of the hotel staffs made complaint about it.
Jean C. Solo travelers France, September 26, 2009
hotel royal regency Chennai

personnel avenant et efficace; hotel de qualite a un prix abordable.
9
Tres bonne reception; chambres confortables et propres meme les moins cheres (2300RPI avec A/C); restaurant de qualite au service impeccable; Emplacement non loin de la gare et a proximite du centre ville administratif. Pour le service "Travel3 insister sur le choix d'un chauffeur parlant anglais et connaissant, au moins un peu, la region que vous souhaitez visiter si vous louer une voiture pour un circuit. Un bon choix pour un sejour a Chennai
Asahi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 1, 2011
衛生面が悪いホテル

従業員が親切
3.3
従業員は親切なのはいいのですが、寝具は寝れたものじゃないほど汚いしトイレも汚くてインド初心者としては非常に気が滅入ってしまいました。次回はもちろん利用しません。
Sanae T. Solo travelers Japan, September 24, 2009
出張で

従業員が親切です。フレンドリー。
6
値段相応のホテル。蚊が多いので、最初は蚊よけグッズは必須。朝ご飯は従業員の人に言えば、オムレツが出てきます。薄いですが、味はなかなかいけます。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Regency Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Executive TwinRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - CorridorRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - LobbyRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - BalconyRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - RestaurantRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Board RoomRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Conference HallRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - EntranceRoyal Regency Hotel Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3B01