Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 36 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 3340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Liza from United States
Couples
Comfortable clean room in good...
Fantastic cocktails by the pool, great breakfast buffet
I know the front desk was busy during carnival, but I didn't feel that they were either friendly or helpful
Reviewed February 11, 2016

David S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
"Second Stay in two months"
Reception, Car Parking, comfort.
This was our second stay in two months at this hotel we visit Rio regularly and have used many hotels. have now found a hotel we wish to return to. Good value for money. good location and well trained staff. would recomend this to all.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Grace Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
My nice memory
The breakfast buffet , the location and the kind working staff
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Christine from Switzerland
Groups
Should improve Internet, we had...
They were very helpfull
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Kwok from China
Solo travelers
Passable
Good location and reasonable price
The staffs are not friendly and not helpful
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Adalbert W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Copacabana Highlights
Pblic Transport connections, close to the beach, Roof Top Pool area
The situation of the hotel is ideal for the Beach and especially to explore all the important sites of Rio. Negative: the receptionist did not inform us about change of summer to wintertime and forgot our morning wakeup call for 04:30 in the morning, so it really was utmost stressy to reach our flt to Manaus.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Frank H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Very good hotel and we would stay there again
Great breakfast, convenient location and good facilities
We had a great stay. Convenient to local bars, restaurants. After 4 days we moved onto Ipanema for 2 nights. 4 star Golden Tulip was not as good, however more local to restaurants, bars and banks. Copacabana beach and beach bar areas better than Ipanema.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Gene from Canada
Solo travelers
Good
Good facility and location
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Riotraveller2016 from Ireland
Couples
Nice location
Location
Room service - chicken cooked from frozen - still frozen in the centre.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Tomoko W. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Close to the beach and nice restaurants
Prompt service at the front although every time it's just so clouded. Breakfast was ok except very little vegetables
Reviewed June 25, 2014

AYODEJI G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent
Location , clean, good food
Excellent no complaints
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Edward from Canada
Couples
Good safe hotel close to...
Close to beach.Safe area. overall excellent service.
No problems
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Mary from Germany
Groups
Very good value , location,...
Breakfast is fabulous
Cleanliness in entrance area
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Erkki K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel, although expensive.
Pool area, room quality, staff friendliness
We stayed in the hotel in the high season with lots of guests. Good things: pool area, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful clean room, bathroom, good A/C, fitness center, fast wireless internet. Minor complaints: breakfast doesn't really change so one can get fed up. Rooms not very soundproof. Pool area is not too big and could use more sunbathing chairs. But in general these are minor issues.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Vishal G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
nice clean and confortable
breakfast, location and rooms
First of all The negative aspect- INTERNET- ITS SO SLOW AND KEEPS GETTING DISCONNECTED.... OMG LOOKS LIKE I AM USING DECADES OLD DIAL UP CONNECTIONS.... POSITIVES- LOCATION ,CLOSE PROXIMITY TO COPACABANA BEACH, SUPER MARKET, RESTAURANTS, BARS... GOOD CLEAN ROOMS, FEW ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF BUT ARE DECENT AND RESPONSIVE.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ana from Portugal
Groups
Excellent location and value for...
Location
Staff
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Judith from United States
Couples
Exceptional
Convenient to the beach; friendly staff; good breakfast.
The street in front is a bit sketchy and would be scary at night, but we had no problems.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Yi Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good location, and good breakfast
location, breakfast, nice staff
good location and breakfast,staff's english is good, a little expensive
Reviewed June 17, 2013

sze T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location
Good location, around 100-200m from the subway and 3 block from the beach
Reviewed May 08, 2013

George from New Zealand
Families with older children
Good deals online don't always...
It would best be described as being ok.
Restaurant staff are great. Front desk staff need some training on just being pleasant. Value for money sort of place. The good deal on booking.com should be the standard price for this place
Reviewed January 23, 2016