Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Rio Palace Hotel

Rua Duvivier, 82, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22020-020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Roald M. Business travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Excellent slightly cheaper Copa alternative

Breakfast, service, location
8.3
Good experience. Service is a bit "confused" and seems a bit busy and disorganised when there's only a few customers around, but they're helpful and their English is good enough. The breakfast lounge offers a great selection, and the rooms are spacious and good. I saw that this hotel is rated "8" and I'd agree with that, though I'd give it a 7.8 myself (because of the general ambiance).
David S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
"Second Stay in two months"

Reception, Car Parking, comfort.
9.3
This was our second stay in two months at this hotel we visit Rio regularly and have used many hotels. have now found a hotel we wish to return to. Good value for money. good location and well trained staff. would recomend this to all.
Grace Y. Solo travelers China, April 2, 2015
My nice memory

The breakfast buffet , the location and the kind working staff
9.7
Frank H. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Very good hotel and we would stay there again

Great breakfast, convenient location and good facilities
8.7
We had a great stay. Convenient to local bars, restaurants. After 4 days we moved onto Ipanema for 2 nights. 4 star Golden Tulip was not as good, however more local to restaurants, bars and banks. Copacabana beach and beach bar areas better than Ipanema.
Adalbert W. Couples Germany, February 22, 2015
Copacabana Highlights

Pblic Transport connections, close to the beach, Roof Top Pool area
8
The situation of the hotel is ideal for the Beach and especially to explore all the important sites of Rio. Negative: the receptionist did not inform us about change of summer to wintertime and forgot our morning wakeup call for 04:30 in the morning, so it really was utmost stressy to reach our flt to Manaus.
Ayodeji G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Excellent

Location , clean, good food
10
Excellent no complaints
Tomoko W. Couples Japan, June 21, 2014
Close to the beach and nice restaurants

Prompt service at the front although every time it's just so clouded. Breakfast was ok except very little vegetables
8.3
Erkki K. Couples Estonia, January 26, 2014
Nice hotel, although expensive.

Pool area, room quality, staff friendliness
8
We stayed in the hotel in the high season with lots of guests. Good things: pool area, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful clean room, bathroom, good A/C, fitness center, fast wireless internet. Minor complaints: breakfast doesn't really change so one can get fed up. Rooms not very soundproof. Pool area is not too big and could use more sunbathing chairs. But in general these are minor issues.
Vishal G. Business travelers India, August 21, 2013
nice clean and confortable

breakfast, location and rooms
8
First of all The negative aspect- INTERNET- ITS SO SLOW AND KEEPS GETTING DISCONNECTED.... OMG LOOKS LIKE I AM USING DECADES OLD DIAL UP CONNECTIONS.... POSITIVES- LOCATION ,CLOSE PROXIMITY TO COPACABANA BEACH, SUPER MARKET, RESTAURANTS, BARS... GOOD CLEAN ROOMS, FEW ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF BUT ARE DECENT AND RESPONSIVE.
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2013
good location, and good breakfast

location, breakfast, nice staff
8
good location and breakfast,staff's english is good, a little expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07