Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Rio Palace Hotel

Rua Duvivier, 82, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22020-020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Cheng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 10, 2015
Fair hotel to stay

Location, food, quiet
7
near the beach, room is quiet. There are restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Mark E. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
My Business Stay

Location to the Subway, Location to the Beach, Local Amenities
6.3
My stay was only for 4nights, I was in room 306. The first night my room was quite warm so i turned the air con on to cool the room down, after about an hour i could hear water dripping. On checking this out the dripping was coming through the light fitting above the fridge. This was reported to reception but nothing was done about it. I had to use the waste bin from my bathroom to collect the water.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
great location, nice rooftop bar/pool

spacious rooms, helpful staff
9.3
For the price, Royal Rio was quite a good hotel. The location was great - about a 3- or 4min walk to the beach and close to restaurants, bars, launry facility and a supermarket. Clean and spacious rooms and staff were helpful most of the time. There was a huge variety of choice at breakfast and they were flexible with timing. The pool was located on the rooftop and, despite being small, it was clean and modern and had a nice atmosphere.
Report this review
Roald M. Business travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Excellent slightly cheaper Copa alternative

Breakfast, service, location
8.3
Good experience. Service is a bit "confused" and seems a bit busy and disorganised when there's only a few customers around, but they're helpful and their English is good enough. The breakfast lounge offers a great selection, and the rooms are spacious and good. I saw that this hotel is rated "8" and I'd agree with that, though I'd give it a 7.8 myself (because of the general ambiance).
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
"Second Stay in two months"

Reception, Car Parking, comfort.
9.3
This was our second stay in two months at this hotel we visit Rio regularly and have used many hotels. have now found a hotel we wish to return to. Good value for money. good location and well trained staff. would recomend this to all.
Report this review
Grace Y. Solo travelers China, April 2, 2015
My nice memory

The breakfast buffet , the location and the kind working staff
9.7
Report this review
Frank H. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Very good hotel and we would stay there again

Great breakfast, convenient location and good facilities
8.7
We had a great stay. Convenient to local bars, restaurants. After 4 days we moved onto Ipanema for 2 nights. 4 star Golden Tulip was not as good, however more local to restaurants, bars and banks. Copacabana beach and beach bar areas better than Ipanema.
Report this review
Adalbert W. Couples Germany, February 22, 2015
Copacabana Highlights

Pblic Transport connections, close to the beach, Roof Top Pool area
8
The situation of the hotel is ideal for the Beach and especially to explore all the important sites of Rio. Negative: the receptionist did not inform us about change of summer to wintertime and forgot our morning wakeup call for 04:30 in the morning, so it really was utmost stressy to reach our flt to Manaus.
Report this review
Ayodeji G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Excellent

Location , clean, good food
10
Excellent no complaints
Report this review
Tomoko W. Couples Japan, June 21, 2014
Close to the beach and nice restaurants

Prompt service at the front although every time it's just so clouded. Breakfast was ok except very little vegetables
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08