Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Safari Garden Resort & Convention

Jl. Raya Puncak No. 601, Cisarua, Cisarua, Puncak, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
605 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Vitto F. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2016
Bad breakfast moments

the room, the location and the Giraffe cafe
6.3
We are staying for the weekend, so, the hotel is full booked. The breakfast is disappointing, the menu is average, the restaurant is full and difficult to get clean table, almost, impossible to enjoying your breakfast even you came at 07.30 morning. but, the room is very clean, we love the Leopard building, quite new and facing the mountain views. overall, its great stay but still, the breakfast time is the bad time.
Report this review
Khaled B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2016
Best hotel for families

Rooms facilities location
7
was wonderfull
Report this review
Liu J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2016
Great Weekend

Complete Recreation Facility, Spacious room, Friendly staff
10
I've been coming to this hotel for 25 years and always left satisfied. The recreation facilities always upgraded and updated so that the customers will never get bored to come again. They have children playground, bird park, pony + elephant + camel ride, paintball, outbound, fish pond, waterpark. We stayed at the hotel for 2 days and just enjoyed the hotel facilities. The food also tasted good.
Report this review
Marc F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 16, 2016
Worse hotel experience ever
3.3
Dirty room, constant dripping from the taps in the bathroom, little assistance from staff to help with extremely noisy neighbours. Worse experience ever!!!!
Report this review
Rima C. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
mini safari for the kids

swimming poll, recreational facilities, animal showing (mini safari)
6.3
I have ordered leopard grand deluxe room for two nights (weekday) and we travelled with 2 kids (5y and 1,5y). The amneties such as swimming pool, recreational area are awesome. Kids will love it particularly those who love animals. I have ordered leopard grand deluxe room with stated 40sq. However, the room condition as not as i expected. I expect to have mountain view but unfortunately i have a dirt view surrounded with plant (aka no view at all). Apparantly the room service told us that on the leopard, the grand deluxe are on the lowest level with no balcony and the other rooms are executive rooms. For the room quality, IT IS NOT value for money at all. No mini bar. The coke for free, 2 items were not added on the second night. I have ordered room service but the food quality were worse. Eventhough they gave hot tea for the compliment. The fitness area in leopard were crap, it was only "nice to have" things. The top mountain restaurant were not good as i expected. The restaurant for breakfast were good for their animal showing only, others were bad, the food, the drinks were bad. Thanks God, it has a great swimming pool, my kids enjoyed it so much eventhough the water were very cold, it has a warm water pool where my baby loved it so much. The recreational area were nice but have to pay the tickets such as pony ride, mini golf, water boat, mini train, etc. my kids loved to feed fish while on the water boat (have to pay for fish food). Some were free such as reptile area, bird area, etc. you could rent bicycle and segway to go around area. Overall it was spacios, good. I recommend to have deluxe room only instead of grand deluxe. I will go back here but off course with deluxe room and breakfast outside.
Report this review
Harianto F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Poor breakfast

Kids love it
6.3
Its my fifth staying at RSG. Im staying here 2 days, and the breakfast is very poor. The breakfast end at 10 Am, 10 minutes but before that the food is allready run out. And food quality is poor.
Report this review
Savina D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2016
My kids fave hotel in puncak

The location, the atmosphere, the staffs.
8
My family always happy staying there. Especially the kids, they are so excited about the animals and the surroundings. Yet, it needs improvement for room cleanliness.
Report this review
Ratna H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Everything is good but the food

Good facility for young kids to have outdoor activities
7.7
Overall is good, but the food is substandard. But there are many choices to eat out in the vicinity.
Report this review
Khion H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Taman Safari Indonesia

lot attractions. have nice bird collection. your child will be happy
7.7
if you bring your children visit Taman Safari Indonesia, its preferred to stay at this hotel. they have a lot things to do before goto Main objective thats is Taman Safari. they give special discount for entry the Taman Safari as well.
Report this review
Harianto F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Food is the worst part

Anything is average
6
This is my fifth stay as i remember.. nothing good improve and i think i will never visit this place anymore.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 229 reviews Next page
Royal Safari Garden Resort & Convention PuncakRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden Restaurant - LeopardRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Banteng - Grand Deluxe RoyalRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Tiger - VIP Meeting RoomRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Bumper CarRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Feeding BirdRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Game ActivityRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - TigerRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Paint BallRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - BoatRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Breakfast with AnimalRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - BilliardRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden MenuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden MenuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden menuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden menuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden menuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden MenuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden MenuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden MenuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky Garden MenuRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Mini Splash WaterparkRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - FishingRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Souvenir ShopRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Mini Splash WaterparkRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Mini TrainRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Sky GardenRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Flying FoxRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Paddle boatRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Grand Deluxe Royal - Three Bedrooms BungalowRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Guest RoomRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - InteriorRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - InteriorRoyal Safari Garden Resort & Convention Puncak - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05