Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou

No.26 Zhongshan Rd, Beitou, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 11243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 908 reviews

297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Dorelene K. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2015
Great hotel

Hotel location, free shuttle, hot spring tub in the room
9.3
Great hot spring hotel for an affordable price
Report this review
Shengxuan J. Couples China, August 27, 2015
Nice place

hot spring, hotel room, staff performance
9.3
Good
Report this review
Jani N. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2015
Great location with nice private hot springs

Hot springs, cleanliness, location
8.3
We were on the basement level with no view out of our window so it was kind of dark, but the in-room hot springs was amazing. The room was extremely clean and had everything we needed and more. Only complaint is the bed is wedged between the hot springs wall and the bathroom wall so it is a bit tight for two people. Overall, great experience.
Report this review
Khian F. Business travelers Singapore, August 6, 2015
friendly service

the prompt service , the greeting and hospitality
10
very happy
Report this review
Chai M. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Value for money

Good staff attitude, clean room and comfortable
8.3
Awesome! Especially the hot spring
Report this review
Boon H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Good room and friendly staff.

Good hot spring pool in the room. It has very spacer room, good environment and fresh air.
9.3
Our family members are very happy and enjoying our stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Sarah F. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
Strange hotel with weird food and odd signage

proximity to hiking
6.7
We arrived a little early (I flew in from Amsterdam, so had no choice as to when i arrived) and was greeted very rudely as though I had deliberately tried to upset their system. As I had flown overnight from Europe, I was dog-tired and pretty unhappy with the checkin experience. There is nowhere to sit int he reception while you wait - they just expect you to go and be a tourist outside, which is fine unless you arrived from an overnight flight and can barely keep your eyes open! So I just lay down on he floor and had a nap until the room was ready. The room itself was fine, although the view is nothing - overlooks the next building. Very large and nice bathroom with a huge bath. The signs in the lift imply there are onsen int he hotel - the is none - just some rooms that have them. Which is very misleading given this is a hot spring district. Seems odd they do not provide one public one! Breakfast is geared up for Asians although there was nice home-made bread which was a treat. They ran out of butter and seemed confused that anyone would want it with bread... many many cultural "differences" if you are a westerner in this hotel (and I live in Asia so beware if you don't!). Probably wouldn't return - would try one of the other hotels in the area to see if its any better.
Report this review
Zheng W. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay

Spacious room decorated with pretty furniture.
8.7
Report this review
Ang Z. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2015
one night in beitou

In room hot spring bath at your time and leisure, Free shuttle from mrt and posh furnishings.
7.7
Located right next to the more expensive upend hotel, this hotel exceeds our expectations greatly. In room spa is awesome as is the shuttle service
Report this review
Anthony C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2015
good

comfort value convenience
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 297 reviews Next page
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou TaipeiRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - EntranceRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - LobbyRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - InteriorRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - InteriorRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - LobbyRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - LobbyRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - LobbyRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - LobbyRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05