or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou

No.26 Zhongshan Rd, Beitou, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seasons Hotel Hot Spring Beitou
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Bathroom Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Bathroom Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Bathroom Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Restaurant Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Bathroom Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Exterior Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Lobby Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - View
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Exterior Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Restaurant Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - View Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Entrance Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Exterior
Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
732 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (732)
Sort by:
Lawrence L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Good stay for retreat

Good hot spring, comfortable room, quiet location
6
My stay includes breakfast but there is a lack of variety of food. The hotel is located at a quiet and comfortable location about 2 mins walk from Beitou hot spring, transport from train station is included and it is reliable.
Nanlin C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2015
Big hot spring tub

Hot spring, location, price.
7.7
Hsian-Lun T. Couples Taiwan, January 5, 2015
Over-rated hotel. Noisy with hotspring pipe noise

Poor food, poor staff's English
4.3
Yuanzhi C. Business travelers China, December 31, 2014
never be back again

the only thing that I can name for good is the location
4.7
I have never had such bad experience with one hotel, considering the hundreds of hotels that I have ever stayed. The first impression was bad, the reception girl had no smile at all and the attitude was cold. The second (the room) was disappointing, it's old style and simple, all equipments are old, the tube for hot spring was big but it looks dirty. The experience later was even worse, the shower was broken, and then came the worse experience that I had ever had: Since the night that we stayed(30th Dec) was a peak season, we couldn't find a hotel with 2 rooms available, this hotel/room was the only one left that we could find, and we four girls had to share one room, which was already very frustrated, by the night we asked the reception/house keeping to give us 2 extra slippers(we only asked for that), they refused directly and said that they would charge TWD1000(around USD40.00) per pair if we need them! I was shocked and asked the reason, the reception said they "have rules not to provide extra linens", and I said:"but we don't need linens, we just need 2 pairs of slippers", and he answered:"even for two slippers". I got angry and asked him to show me the rule, he kept saying "we have rules" without any other explanation. This was the most ridiculous situation I have ever encountered in one hotel. Two pairs of slippers! If they're not happy that we share one room among 4 girls, they should have suggested to put extra beds with extra charge and I would not be so angry, all the contrary, we'll be very grateful, but it seems that they're just seeking for more troubles for passengers instead of trying to solve any. And if they can't offer to do that because the hotel was full that night and there were no extra beds, shouldn't they give some convenience for the poor passengers? Do they ever realize that they're in service industry? Even only from the point of hotel itself, I would not recommend it for anyone, let alone with such low level stuff team.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
My 1 night stay

Friendly staff, location, comfy couch
6
Beitou itself is relatively small, so you can just walk around to get around the scenic spot. We book a room for a night stay. It comes with hot spring bath in our room. Cleanliness is average. I found coins at the couch, a comb on the floor, beside the basin in the bathroom. Found oranage peel underneath the bed (we were looking for my friend's watch in the bedroom ) Staff were friendly and approachable. Dinner at the only restaurant in the hotel was really average. Location wise- its next to the Beitou Thermal valley. But like I said Beitou is really small, so its just matter of walking / strolling here and there. Next time, I will try out other hotels.
Suhan Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
Big room

Good experience and nice breakfast
7.7
Good
Gwen W. Families with older children Singapore, November 14, 2014
Nice weekend get away place

Hot tub , nice design and helpful staff
8
Grace L. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Reasonable price for the quality of room.

Free shuttle tranfer between hotel and station. Clean room.n. C
7
Acceptable but the choice of breakfast could be improved.
Ma M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2014
GOOD

EASY TO ACCESS, GOOD ENVIRONMENT, CONVINENCE
7
EASY TO ACCESS, GOOD ENVIRONMENT, CONVINENCE
Reina N. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Amazing stay

The private hot spring in the room, spacious room and king sized bed
9.3
This is by far my favourite hotel at Taipei amongst all the hotel i have stayed. Excellent ambience in the room, nice and old victorian kind of decorations in the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou TaipeiRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - BathroomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - LobbyRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - ViewRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - ViewRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - EntranceRoyal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei-Beitou, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01