or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Star Hotel

Plot No.9, Sector, 10 Dwarka, (In Front of Dwarka Metro Station Sector 10, Dwarka, New Delhi and NCR, India 110075 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Banquet Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal Deluxe Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal Classic Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance
Area: Dwarka Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Ashok S. Families with young children India, February 7, 2014
extremely pathetic

hopeless
2
It was a horrible experience in my travel life. I was there in the morning of 06.02.2014 with my family & a two year old infant. They said no vacant room & made us to sit in the lounge for more than two hours. Later they sent us to a filthy hotel in a remote place & offered us a room, With no other option in our hand we accepted the room. The room was such a small it was difficult to move, Room was not having ventilation & no window in the room. Even dressing mirror was not available & we were dependent on a small mirror available in bathroom. The atmosphere out side was very chill & vitrified tiles inside the room made our life miserable as it was not covered with the mat also.
Shih N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2014
It is easy to take Metro to Delhi airport.

no comence
6
My floor wifi was out of order.So for who needs wifi in the room is very incomvenient.
Warren L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Quiet Dwarka area for transiting

Easy transport, near airport and simple clean room
8.3
This was a good option for airport transit out of Delhi internationally. Ok for domestic airport transit. This is in a quiet street not near many shops at all. It is just beside the int'l airport metro rail station in Dwarka. Good wireless and sizeable room for 1-2 persons.
Shin W. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Surprisingly nice rooms in the middle of Dwarka

Our room
7.3
This is a great place for people who need to stay in Dwarka, which is a nontouristy residential area and not too far from the airport. We needed it as a transit hotel after flying in late. The outside looks a little dubious but when you go in your room it's a nice surprise. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and bright though a bit small. The hot water was good too. Couldn't get the TV to work but we were just there to sleep and didn't try very hard. The internet was easy to connect to and pretty fast. The people were courteous and helpful and allowed us to check out late because we arrived early in the morning rather than the night before due to a flight delay. They told me breakfast was available but when I walked into the restaurant the only thing I found was a loaf of bread in its package and empty stacks of plates. Even the thermoses were empty of tea. I was jetlagged and headed to bed so I didn't ask around too much.
Alex M. Couples Romania, December 23, 2011
Basic Hotel

n/a
3.7
expensive hotel for such a cold room, location not great( surrounded by a dump), no hot water at night time, sheets with stains , staff ok ,but the management very stiff, just lucky didn't have to spend to much time in it, really!
Alex M. Couples Romania, December 22, 2011
Poor Hotel

Lift
4.7
Too expensive for such a cold place, dirty room, location not great( surrounded by a dump), no hot water at night time, sheets with stains , at least the staff was helpful,knowledgeable of local area. WIFI was ok. Breakfast was ok. Balcony door would close properly tried to change the room but they said not possible because they were fully booked! Really???
Alex M. Couples Romania, December 21, 2011
Poor Service and Noisy and Cold Hotel

No pros
2
Got there just to find out they had no room for us...for the first 2 nights, when we came back we found the room to be very noisy, cold and the staff extremely unprofessional. We wouldn't recommended in a million years!
Claire H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
ok for a short stopover

modern bedroom
5.7
the hotel said they would arrange a pick up for me. as soon as i got in the taxi he asked me for ruppes to pay for his parking space. i wasn't very impressed however at 1am in delhi and as a female lone traveller i decided to let it go. i also tipped him and he didn't even thank me. the arrival was nice - at 1am i was greeted with a cold drink. the room was modern with a nice tv and good sized bed. however the pillows were a bit smelly and the towels a bit old and tired. the breakfast was ok. basic. no coffee or juice. overall ok for a short stay but probably not worth the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your own pillows or you might be lucky!
William W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
well situated for airport link

easily accessible for domestic airport, good management, helpful service, clean and well furnished rooms
8
this was my second stay and i was given as warm a welcome as before. my room was clean, tidy, reasonably large and comfortable. this is a good hotel in a quiet area not far from the airport. therefore very useful for travellers who need a night's rest before flying onwards. staff helpful, breakfast quite good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close location to airport, particularly domestic terminal.
William W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
Convenient hotel in quiet residential district

Attentive staff, 24 hour restaurant service, clean rooms with decent modern furniture, smart bathroom
9
The hotel is well placed for links to the airport terminals and the local metro station (Dwarka 10) takes you straight to the heart of the capital in under an hour. The area is quiet and suburban with little disturbance from traffic. The management tries hard to meet your every need. They looked after some luggage for me for a week until I returned from south India. Breakfast offers a reasonable choice of types of food. Recommended for its location for air travellers and its competitive rates given that it is situated in Delhi.
Shopping Tip: Take the fast metro to Connaught Place for the widest choice of shops including many well known top brands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Main BuildingRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BanquetRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal DeluxeRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal ClassicRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Royal Star Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C07