Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Star Hotel

Plot No.9, Sector, 10 Dwarka, (In Front of Dwarka Metro Station Sector 10, Dwarka, New Delhi and NCR, India 110075 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Banquet Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal Deluxe Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal Classic Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room
Area: Dwarka Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
16 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 29, 2015
LOCATION

LOCATION
7
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 28, 2015
LOCATION

LOCATION
7
Report this review
Subhrajit P. Business travelers India, September 19, 2015
Nice stay. Rooms are comfortable and clean

Good room, nice staff and excellent location
8.3
Stay was nice. Quality and variety of food items need to be improved
Report this review
Ashok S. Families with young children India, February 7, 2014
extremely pathetic

hopeless
2
It was a horrible experience in my travel life. I was there in the morning of 06.02.2014 with my family & a two year old infant. They said no vacant room & made us to sit in the lounge for more than two hours. Later they sent us to a filthy hotel in a remote place & offered us a room, With no other option in our hand we accepted the room. The room was such a small it was difficult to move, Room was not having ventilation & no window in the room. Even dressing mirror was not available & we were dependent on a small mirror available in bathroom. The atmosphere out side was very chill & vitrified tiles inside the room made our life miserable as it was not covered with the mat also.
Report this review
Shih N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2014
It is easy to take Metro to Delhi airport.

no comence
6
My floor wifi was out of order.So for who needs wifi in the room is very incomvenient.
Report this review
Warren L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Quiet Dwarka area for transiting

Easy transport, near airport and simple clean room
8.3
This was a good option for airport transit out of Delhi internationally. Ok for domestic airport transit. This is in a quiet street not near many shops at all. It is just beside the int'l airport metro rail station in Dwarka. Good wireless and sizeable room for 1-2 persons.
Report this review
Shin W. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Surprisingly nice rooms in the middle of Dwarka

Our room
7.3
This is a great place for people who need to stay in Dwarka, which is a nontouristy residential area and not too far from the airport. We needed it as a transit hotel after flying in late. The outside looks a little dubious but when you go in your room it's a nice surprise. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and bright though a bit small. The hot water was good too. Couldn't get the TV to work but we were just there to sleep and didn't try very hard. The internet was easy to connect to and pretty fast. The people were courteous and helpful and allowed us to check out late because we arrived early in the morning rather than the night before due to a flight delay. They told me breakfast was available but when I walked into the restaurant the only thing I found was a loaf of bread in its package and empty stacks of plates. Even the thermoses were empty of tea. I was jetlagged and headed to bed so I didn't ask around too much.
Report this review
Alex M. Couples Romania, December 23, 2011
Basic Hotel

n/a
3.7
expensive hotel for such a cold room, location not great( surrounded by a dump), no hot water at night time, sheets with stains , staff ok ,but the management very stiff, just lucky didn't have to spend to much time in it, really!
Report this review
Alex M. Couples Romania, December 22, 2011
Poor Hotel

Lift
4.7
Too expensive for such a cold place, dirty room, location not great( surrounded by a dump), no hot water at night time, sheets with stains , at least the staff was helpful,knowledgeable of local area. WIFI was ok. Breakfast was ok. Balcony door would close properly tried to change the room but they said not possible because they were fully booked! Really???
Report this review
Alex M. Couples Romania, December 21, 2011
Poor Service and Noisy and Cold Hotel

No pros
2
Got there just to find out they had no room for us...for the first 2 nights, when we came back we found the room to be very noisy, cold and the staff extremely unprofessional. We wouldn't recommended in a million years!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCRRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BanquetRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal DeluxeRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Royal ClassicRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRoyal Star Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04