Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4304 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4304)
Sort by:
Hing Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2015
Never!

cheap and sea view
5
Went there for a sweet getaway with my boyfriend and was arranged to a family room. Although the room is much spacious, the childish decorations ruin our mood. Talked to the reception but could not changed to another room. The bed was dirty! Stains and hairs were found on the bed sheet. The bed is not comfortable at all. The shower is bad...the water is running so slow. We asked for bath robe but we waited for more than half an hour to get it, not to mention I have to check with the staff more than once. The funniest thing is the shuttle is free only for the trip to the hotel, if u want to take shuttle when u leave, pls pay $10/person. Ridiculous. Considering such a remote location I cannot see a reason why there is no free shuttle bus for the customers. Totally not worth a four star hotel, for this price range I have plenty of other choices.
Report this review
Ben L. Business travelers Japan, March 28, 2015
low water pressure from the shower

no comment
4.7
Report this review
Edward C. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2015
Great hotel away from the bustling city

Comfortable room, great breakfast, good environment
9.3
It's the first time for me staying in this hotel, also the first hotel I've stayed in HK that is so far away from the city. Sure I've lost some commuting convenience in this location, but I've gain the taste of living in countryside HK, with great view of the hills and the sea. It's not as far away from the city as it look, the 10min shuttle bus ride will take you to Tsuen Wan MTR terminal, plus there are dozens of minibus running on the road in front of the hotel. In general, the staff don't smile often but they're friendly, polite and helpful at my need. It's a great hotel which offers excellent value for the money, I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Sulijong K. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2015
great hotel pay budget😊😊😊

scenary, cheeeap big room
7.3
will come back soon (next month)
Report this review
Ruth V. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2015
Royal Stay

the place is near the airport and disneyland, free wifi on rooms and cleanliness so comfy to just lay your back at end of very tiring day
9
we had a very nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are comfy, clean and have a relaxing ocean view on the right side and then mountain view on the left. It has also free wifi 😉 Definitely a good stay in Hong Kong thru this hotel 😊 they have shuttle bus which will take you to the city
Report this review
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Royal view Hotel 4 star is okay

Nice room with view can sleep well very spacious
7.3
Nice room with view is very spacious and clean. Location is too far away from MRT Station. Is a last destination of MRT. However the hotel provided their own shutter with fees ..After get down from MRT need to take shuttle or Taxi is again need to paid transportation
Report this review
Choon N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2015
Royal View Ratingb; pleasant stay but remote

Good views/scenic; pleasant and clean and beautiful environment; friendly and courteous staffp
8.3
Pleasant and relaxing stay. Only negative is accessibility-should provide regular and more hotel buses - preferably shuttle buses to city areas
Report this review
Genu C. Families with young children India, March 23, 2015
Stay in HongKong

- Good view , Great room ambiance , clean and very well maintained
7
We checked in late evening into the hotel, we had a comfortable and quick check-in service at the reception. The reception area is a small area but well maintained space. The hotel is located just under one of the large bridges of Hongkong, so you have a spectacular view of the sea and city on clear days. The hotel is located around 15 mins drive from Tsuen Wan MTR station. The hotel does has a shuttle service to the MTR station for a $10/person fee, or you could take a personal cab for $50 which is a better option if you are a group. To go around the city, I prefer taking the convenient MTR as it gives you an opportunity to explore the city closely and is also cheaper than taxis. The hotel rooms are not very big but they have been aesthetically built to give you a feeling that the are big enough. I am very impressed as the rooms are very well maintained and spotless. The bathrooms have great fittings and have been kept clean. The reception staff have been very helpful, however the doorservice and concierge could be a bit more polite, I mean smile a bit :). I did not request room service in the 3 days of my stay, mainly as we were out until late evening but also because the hotel made sure everything was in order and working. I must give them the credit for this. I did not have the breakfast at the hotel as the dining staff could not or seemed disinterested in explaining what options were on offer. After that experience we thought it was best to eat out, which we did for the rest of our stay. This area surely needs some improvement. However, all in all the hotel stay was a good experience thanks to its great ambiance and very maintained spaces.
Report this review
Xavier J. Families with young children India, March 23, 2015
Except counter staff everything is good.

Unlimited Drinking water. Need room. Good View
6.7
Very good
Report this review
Kah K. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2015
Nice room

Spacious room, free shuttle bus and wifi
7.3
Overall is good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04