Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
5049 reviews

2566 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5049)
Sort by:
Jules L. Groups Hong Kong, September 24, 2015
Serve the purpose

Close to airport and disneyland
7.3
Pleasant with great view of the sea and the bridge at night, staff was helpful when I called ahead to inquiry about my booking.
Report this review
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2015
Price is good and comfort

Price, comfort, clean
7.3
Report this review
Jens -. Business travelers Germany, September 23, 2015
ok

123
6.7
ok
Report this review
Jackson T. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2015
Good View, Quiet Location

1) Nice view, Day & Night. 2) Quiet Spot 3) Hotel Bus to MTR. (10hkd)
8.3
Great View in the Day. Nights Lights in the nights. Air con was cold and good. Non smoking room was clean. Showers were ok as well. Great view of the Sea and the bridge. IF you dont mind some traveling to this place (10mins bus ride) its a good spot to bunk in to.
Report this review
Shaik D. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Good Stay

Great location, they have kids playing room and very clean.
8.3
It was great.
Report this review
Ivy W. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Good service, nice room but far from train station

View, room and friendly staff
8
Really awesome hotel. But too far from train station and hard to find local food nearby
Report this review
Tien H. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2015
good hotel

1. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful 2. the place at least has shuttle buses 3. the shuttle bus drivers are friendly
7.3
1. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful 2. the place at least has shuttle buses 3. the shuttle bus drivers are friendly
Report this review
Chan W. Groups Hong Kong, September 20, 2015
Disgusting Experience

The view
2.3
It was a disgusting experience. After I checked in my hotel and planned to have a nap on my bed, I found there were much hair and public hair on my bed when I took the sheet off. That was so DISGUSTING! Who could believe a so called a 4 stars hotel could be that dirty. And the cleaning lady just said she thought no one slept on the bed before my checkout. What an excuse!! You play ur guest like fool? Disgusting service. The staff there is not very well trained, not polite and felt tired of answering the questions. Also, the hotel itself is not in good location and it is far away from the nearest tube station and not walk accessible. And it is so funny that the hotel stuttle bus charged the guest for $10 per ride to the nearest tube station . But I cannot find that charge on the T&C provided the hotel and sometimes, it is free of charge. I double if some staff there took those money into their own pocket. Please do not choose this hotel provided the fee is not that cheap and you get many choices.
Report this review
Yuen T. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2015
relaxing place

relaxing place, clean
8.3
This is a good place to relax, if you don't care it is quite far from the city centre. Comfortable room, the sea view is not really amazing because it located right below the Ting Kau Bridge. And I think they should not charge room customer for the shuttle bus, $10dollar for each round trip.
Report this review
Mike H. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2015
Nice stay

Close to the water. Away from the busy city. Clean room.
7
I had a pleasurable stay, would definitely mark this hotel down for a return visit.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 2566 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08