Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4190 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4190)
Sort by:
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2015
Nice choice

Nice, clean, competitive
8
Tsz C. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2015
poor service
5.7
nothing
Kate T. Couples China, February 9, 2015
Nice

Nice view with polite staff
7.3
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
average hotel

clean, nice and big hotel
6.3
average
Tang K. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2015
so far so good

room clean and clear
6.3
Buffet poor .....
Mang F. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2015
Royal View Hotel

good
8.7
Chung P. Couples China, February 5, 2015
bed is hard, room is small

cleaniness tidy, sea view,
5.3
Stephen K. Business travelers Singapore, February 4, 2015
Good price for "free upgrade" to Ocean View Room

quiet neighbourhood, safe & clean
7.3
my guest was in town for 1 nigh tin HK. Booked this hotel for him because it is near my house. Good price for an Ocean View (free upgrade) room. To/From airport is smooth traffic. Nothing to complain. only slight issue was being placed on the top floor 19th when the lifts stop at 18th Floor, and have to carry the luggage up a short flight of stairs. :(
Chatchawan N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2015
Clean room but a bit far from city

Clean room, nice facilities, helpful staff
6.3
I stay at Royal View for 2 nights. Room is clean and comfort. Hotel facilities are fine. However, hotel location is a bit far from transportation. Hotel shuttle bus will be needed with charged. I stay the first night in ocean view room because the booking done via agoda promotion. Then the second night I have booked via mobile because my flight has been extended. Before booking I have request the front desk for the additional charge I have to pay, she told me unreasonable price i.e. more than 2 times compare to the first booking and suggest me to book via travel agency to get the cheaper price and if I would like to stay in the same room, I have to book "Ocean view". I don't think this is the good way manage customer experience and expectation. Finally I do book "Mountain view" from agoda have need to change the room in the second night. This is not serious issue compare to hotel room, facility and price, but to sustain your services, I hope hotel management must consider to improve. However, I am happy to stay in this hotel and recommend everyone to well prepared by booking the best offer from the agency website.
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2015
good
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08