or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3302 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3302)
Sort by:
Tai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 26, 2014
Good nice view and hotel

Nice view, good service, the restaurant also good
8
Everything is good, the nice service the room is larger and the sea view is great. The staff in there is very helpful. I will go there if I need a hotel. The breakfast also is very good. Have difference of choose
Mok S. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Nice but the pillow was uncomfortable

Friendly staff, the room was clean, shuttle bus service
7.7
It's nice but unfortunately the given pillow was uncomfortable. I got my neck hurt after 1 night stay. But the staff was very friendly and with the shuttle bus service, we had a great experience to search the nice roaster duck at the famous shop and access to MRT station easily.
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
Nice Room

Tidy, Comfortable, Clean
6.3
Room is comfortable. The location may not be good, but hotel provides the free shuttle bus to the massive transportation point. Overall, recommend
Marissa S. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2014
Nice and Comfortable hotel,

Friendly and Helpfull Staff, Nice room, Near Disney Land and Hotel
8.7
Well, I stay in this hotel just for one night in the last day of my travel time.. The hotel was far away from the MTR Station but they have free shuttle BUS from the MTR Station to the hotel. The staffs are very friendly and helpfull, They really help us to get all information that we need. The room is very nice and comfortable and I love the view too.. Its near to disney land and to the airport. its around 130 HKD to get to the disney land and 320 HKD to the airport.. Recomended Hotel!
William M. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great Hotel. Will book again.

Clean. Nice room. Good value for money
7.3
We enjoy our stay.
T M. Couples China, February 23, 2014
nice and reasonable price

nice environment with beach and sunshine
5.3
great to have free shuttle bus service from hotel to MTR station
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Decent Hotel, Quiet, Nice view.

Quiet, Good Environment, Comfort, Great Sea view.
8
My 2nd stay in this hotel, we booked a smoking room and it smells, but i think you cant complain that... there is a public car park next to the hotel where you can enjoy free parking overnight. The view is great, sea view. and sure it is a nice place for couples if you are looking for somewhere quiet. Will prob stay here again in the future.
Marco L. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
good for stay with lover

car park , near airport
8
Robert F. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
GOOD STAY AGAIN

Convenient Shuttle bus to MTR and shopping; staff always friendly and helpful; rooms and wi-fi quite nice
8
Once again, I had a very pleasant stay at the Royal View Hotel. The rooms are always nice and the staff pleasant, especially at front desk. One of the best things about this hotel, which is located a bit off the normal city roads, is the constant shuttle bus run to nearest MTR stations. For some reason, in February, the hotel elected to run shuttle only to ONE of the two MTR stations nearby -- leaving the better choice (Tsuen West Station) off the loop. This did prove inconvenient on several occasions, having to walk almost one kilometer back to the other, better station for city travel. Another good thing about Royal is the morning breakfast buffet they offer and the popular "afternoon tea" -- which essentially is like a lunch buffet in USA. The hotel does say they have two bars in operation, but often the "Cigar Bar" is not open. And on this trip, the only other bar (near hotel entrance) was operated by a disgruntled bartender for the first week who tried to close the place early at night despite the posted hours. Three times I was denied service despite arriving before closing hours. I let this go because I did arrive at bar maybe 20 minutes before closing, hoping for one night cap. Later, in 2nd week, a male bartender I recall from first visit took over and the hours resumed to normal, including allowing guests to FINISH what they ordered before kicking them out. The pool is a long narrow pool with shallow depth, so good for children if no swimmers wish to "exercise" back and forth. The gym is pleasant with good modern equipment. Unlike many Hong Kong hotels, Royal has a good FREE wifi connection in the rooms. I was there for 12 days, so I wanted to visit the laundromat on site but was told only guests who stay 30 days allowed to use, which was disappointing. But again, for the price and comfort, there are few deals in Hong Kong like Royal with the amenities offered and the ease of access to the MTR stations.
Tiibenvel M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2014
spacious and clean

room size, clean, staff speak english
6.7
Located a fair distance out of the city, this hotel is by the beach. Good views from certain rooms. Room size is larger than what you would get for the price in the city. There is daily shuttle bus by the hotel to and from the nearest MTR station.(plan your arrival time at the station if taking the MTR)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03