Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 5398 reviews

2726 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5398)
Sort by:
Alex J. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2015
Good hotel but dead for night entertainment

Clean and comfortable rooms, efficient shuttle service and staff understand english
8.3
We had a good stay. As far as draw backs we felt that there was no life music or lounges or other late night entertainment in hotel.
Report this review
Yuk L. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2015
Far away from MTR

Cleaniess & Staff are efficient
6.7
Report this review
Wong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2015
Bedbugs

Room Design, View and Staff
6.7
Staff there is actually very polite and patience. They entertain my requests very politely (even if I request for room changing) What I focus about is the room cleaniness. Bedbugs and silver fishes were found on the wardrobe or even of the walls for the room I have stayed initially. It is later resolved after changing to a new room. They should have considered the ways to get rid of it.
Report this review
Lynette B. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
Great view over a small beach. Clean, quiet.

View from room, clean, quiet.
8
Located under the bridge with a peaceful view over a little beach. Need taxi to get to MRT if not the time for their shuttle. This was OK. Good clean rooms. Large room overlooking the bay. Really enjoyed the outlook from the room. Did not eat at Restaurant, too expensive so cannot comment. Enjoyed our 2 nights.
Report this review
Orlando A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Good

Bed, view , staff
8
My stay was good. The bed was comfortable and my window view is so nice. Price is ok also
Report this review
Chi M. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2015
Smell of cigarette on non-smoking floor

The staff are nice, room is pretty big, hotel food is good
5.7
I brought my 2-year-old on this trip, but occasionally smell cigarette in our room even though we lived on non-smoking floor. I have complained to the front desk but there's nothing they did to help solve the problem. My baby started coughing after one week living in the hotel. I don't recommend living in this hotel if you have kids with you.
Report this review
Raymond S. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2015
Great hotel

Everything!
10
This was a great hotel, loved it and would recommend!
Report this review
Tat K. Couples Canada, November 20, 2015
Very Good

1. The staff was very courteous 2. Hotel has a beach front 3. The room is clean .
9.3
If you are not looking to be in a crowded area in Hong Kong, this hotel offer you that. The hotel offer you shuttle bus to Tsuen Wan for a fee of HK$10 which included return.
Report this review
Leonard A. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2015
Great Hotel but out of the way

Room, Food,View
7.7
The experience was all good except for the restaurant staff for the buffet. They need to be re-educated that they are there to assist the hotel guest. The hostest was not helpful and in fact acted as though it was an imposition to help us. She and the rest of the staff did not tell us about the buffet and where the food was located in the restaurant. Food and drinks were in three areas but not informed by the staff nor offered in regards to drinks!
Report this review
Helena Y. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2015
My stay at Royal View

Staff are very helpful. the Fitness center has long hours and is beautiful. They think of ways to deal with problems.
7.3
We requested for a no smoking room but when we checked in the room smells like cigarettes. They were willing to change room for us right away. Even though the floor and the room is non-smoking, you can still smell cigarettes coming out from the vent. It is a serious health issue for some. The room is dusty and not so well kept but it is acceptable. Staff are very helpful when you have questions for them. This is our third time staying there, things have changed somewhat. Example, they start to charge for shuttle service, wish we can use octopus card for that too. Fitness Center is beautiful and it opens for long hours.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 2726 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main DoorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04