Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 5390 reviews

2726 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5390)
Sort by:
Lai H. Couples China, November 19, 2015
Worthy to stay with leisure environment

Environment, quietness, service
8.7
It was a valuable choice of stay to get rid of the bustle and hustle city. What a good experience to enjoy limited upgrade of room with a stunning ocean view. Surely we will be back, highly recommended!
Report this review
Romel V. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2015
Family Vacation

Clean, friendly staff except the one at the front desk, transport service
7.7
Awesome!
Report this review
Yang C. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2015
Great View, but horrible location...

The View, The cleaniness and the beach being nearby
6.7
Ok, where do i start... Was attracted to this location as it had a free upgrade to ocean view. And honestly,that was about the hotel's only saving grace. The view of the Tin Kau Bridge was great, but could have been better,the bridge was located directly above the hotel, so the best view of the bridge was actually not in the hotel as u can only see the bottom or belly of the bridge. Rooms were of a decent size but when u consider tat its on one end of the MTR line, you would expect prices cheaper and rooms larger. There is no easy way of getting to this hotel, those who thinking of taking public transport there can forget about it. It's pretty much accessible by either their hotel's own shuttle bus(which u have to pay HKD10 for) or by taxi. And if u want to go to the hotel after 11pm,its just taxi only, Shuttle bus ends by then. they do have 1 shuttle that leaves Tsim Sha Tsui to the hotel at around 1015pm iirc. As for good measure, an estimated taxi ride from the hotel to Jordan, would cost u around HKD130 like that. Pretty steep if u ask me. Tip, if u really want to save money going to the hotel from the airport, take the HK express rail to Tsing Yi stop and grab a cab there. or u can just take a train to Tseun Wan MTR and wait for the hotel shuttle bus. Going to the hotel is free, but leaving the hotel is HKD10 per pax. Rooms are comfy enough but if your partner is uncomfortable with u, u may have a problem, toilet is a little bit see thru. Not that i minded thou. Anyway, great place to stay if u just want to spend some time with your partner, but if u wanna club or shop, forget it.
Report this review
Xiao D. Families with young children Singapore, November 18, 2015
Happy family holiday

CLEAN, COMFORT AND VIEW
7.3
HAPPY FAMILY HOLIDAY
Report this review
Brittany R. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2015
Perfect in-between location!

Location on the beach, beautiful view, clean spacious rooms
8.7
Loved our stay here. Only had a night in Hong Kong, and this was the perfect location in between airport and the city, located beautifully on the water. So pleased with our choice!
Report this review
Teh W. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Bad location

Clean cozy and comfy
4.3
Dun really like the location, sea view is just normal view, not really beautiful. Bad location, take hotel bus to Tsuen Wan MRT have to pay HKD10 per pax.
Report this review
Fornia L. Solo travelers Canada, November 16, 2015
Room size was smaller than advertised.

Price offered at booking
5
Location was too isolated. Size was much smaller than advertised. Overrated as a 4-star.
Report this review
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2015
Not bad if you want peace and quiet.

The hotel has nice views of the sea. Food is good but the restaurant is crowded at peak times. Nice beach nearby.
8.7
The staff were pleasant and helpful. It is a busy hotel, but I had no problems getting a room change (I wanted a smoking room). If you want to get away from the crowds, the area around the hotel is very peaceful and quiet. But you are a bit away from the malls and fast food joints and nightlife if that's what you're looking for.
Report this review
Lui K. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2015
nice place

good view, comfy room, with good amenties
8.3
nice view, not really close to the town but it is super good for me as I want some place quiet and comfortable
Report this review
Yuen S. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
They charge for everything but great room's view

View, cleaness, size of the room
7.3
The view from our room was awesome and it's clean and spacious. Yet, they charge for shuttle to the MTR station when it's location is very inconvenient that we can't go anywhere without taking the shuttle bus to the subway to get anywhere else. I used the phone to dial a local call and they charged me $5 HK dollars which is another thing that astonished me. Hotel usually only charges for intentional call but not the local call. Overall we like the hotel room but not the location nor the excess charges for the shuttle or even a local call.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 2726 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main DoorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08