Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
5055 reviews

2567 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5055)
Sort by:
Hiu S. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
Good price

price, room, environment
8
a good hotel good price, better recommendation
Report this review
Criselda O. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
nice room

clean,nice view,
7.3
it was fine stay,with walking distance park with beach. nice,view for 2 big bridges and mountain with all the tall buildings.
Report this review
Tse Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
Great Holiday

swimming pool is great
8.3
Report this review
Siu F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
staff lacked proficiency in english

Seaview, air con and size of room was decent
5
Staff lacked in proficiency in English, we stayed there for 5 nights and our wifi was only sorted on the 3rd night. That is not good enough. Our work was delayed as a result. When we entered the lobby, there's a very strong fragrance which made it very hard to breathe. It smells like a fragrance people would use in toilets. The glue in our toilet was very mouldy, which made us feel very dirty in the shower. I hope you will correct these problems for the future in order for comfortable stays.
Report this review
Chi Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 9, 2015
Remote location

Close to Lido Beach, Value for money
6
The hotel is located in a remote location with virtual no restaurants or shops within walking distance, so you have to take a taxi to nearby area for dining. We saw cockroach in our room so there is room for improvement in the cleanliness department. Also the hotel will charge you money for the shuttle from hotel to Tsuen Wan while no charge if you board the shuttle at Tsuen Wan to the hotel! Why not just include this charge in the hotel room price? With the hotel's remote location, you have to take the shuttle or take a taxi to leave the hotel.
Report this review
Ka H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2015
good

ho ho ho
6
Report this review
June L. Families with young children Philippines, August 7, 2015
not worth it

Some staff are nice, nice rooms, nice floors
3
Bad. Very far from the city, the shuttle is not free and very expensive. The staff do not understand English and do not know customer service. Not a good place to stay in Hong Kong
Report this review
Jose J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 7, 2015
My HKG stay

The hotel rooms are clean. The staff were also helpful despite the language differences. Lastly, the shuttle service was helpful considering the proximity of the hotel to the nearest MTR station.
7.3
The hotel was very far from downtown HKG. But they offered a shuttle service to and from the nearest MTR station (Tsuen Wan Station) every 15 minutes at 10 HKD roundtrip. The room was small compared to the advertised size. The website said it was 27 SQM though it felt much smaller. But it was clean though. Staff were cleaning it everyday. Replaced towels and provided daily supply of water and coffee. Lastly, the hallway was really hot. Considering that it was summer, they couldve turned AC on.
Report this review
Edith L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 7, 2015
nice hotel

good view, clean room, quiet place
8.3
comfortable and enjoyable
Report this review
Raymond K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
All ok except the passage from reception area to l

Housekeeping manager efficiency, gym & microwave oven.
6.7
generally ok but just a bit tired of travelling between hotel & Tsuen Wan Station including paying fare for the hotel shuttle bus.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 2567 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05