or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4006 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4006)
Sort by:
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Spacious room and clean

Clean, spacious room, reasonable price
7.7
The room is very clean and spacious compare with hotel in town area No more free shuttle bus to mrt station now, hotel charge HkD10 per person per trip
Edsel P. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2014
Royal view hotel Stay

Accessibility, Free room wi-fi access and health & fitness facility
7.7
Enjoyed our whole stay except that the shuttle service is not free anymore.
Cho K. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
poor

near the beach
5.3
unsatisfied
Ahmed M. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
Good view with stain

beautiful view of the harbour, ting kau bridge and tsing ma bridge from the room
7
Our stay was very pleasant, we loved beautiful view from the room. had fun in swimming pool and Jacuzzi etc. one small complain is that the bed sheet had stains, i believe it was not changed.
Yuk C. Families with older children China, September 1, 2014
I booked two rooms on 10/F, both rooms were smelly
8
The rooms were smelly like urine.At first I thought the A/C was not yet functioning well but after a long thime, the smell was still there.The floor was dusty and the drains of the shower and wash basin were choked, water not going through fast enough. At nightime, there was smoky smell too, though it was a non-smoking floor. The staff of the front desk did not answer the phone despite I called a no. of times to ask something. But when I call the direct line of the hotel, they answered. Obviously, they did not want to deal with their customer after they have checked in. This is the 3rd time I lived in this hotel, I may not live here again in future.
Wan K. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
The staff attitude is coutous and helpful

The dinner buffet and the seaview bedroom
7.3
The overall rating is good and meet clients' expectation
Chun T. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
not acceptable service

nice buffet, view and surrounding
5
I was there at the end of August, the check-in service was totally unacceptable as I had been waiting in line for an hour to get to the check-in counter. Another thing was the pool was closed for some event for certain period of time and I only knew that until I saw the notice at the lobby, so I could only get to swim in the next early morning. Location was good, walk with 15 minutes could reach the beach next to hotel and it was quiet. Buffet was nice with many choices of food.
Hin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Value for money

Good view, near beach and cheap rent
5.7
Chi C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Good View

view, location, services
10
very good services, but there are too many mainland ppl
She H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
No common sense

Price
6.7
Many customers waiting to check up the room cause they do not have separate line for check out. No express check out or key drop kiosk . Never mention about shuttle bus need to buy ticket when i leave.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08