or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3384 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3384)
Sort by:
Sara R. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2014
Modern room, Terrible staff service

Kitchenette, free shuttle to MTR, Large Window overlooking the city and Bay
6.3
The hotel itself was very nice. Modern, clean rooms. Wonderful bathrooms. The hotel staff were very unpleasant,not helpful, and rude. When asking them how we would be able to get to a certain area, the girl at the front desk just waved us off and wouldn't help. We were not told about the free shuttle to the MTR ( and don't call it the MRT because they will yell at you. We are from Thailand and that's what is called there.) It would have been helpful to know about the free shuttle because taxis are expensive in HK. I received and urgent message from housecleaning after I spilled a small drop of light pink medicine on the counter and used a towel to clean it up. The color on the towel was about the size of my pinky finger. When I spoke to housekeeping, they told me not to use their towels and if I get any stains on the next towels they will be charging me. I have never been treated that way at any hotel in all of my travels. They were all incredibly rude.
Aillen E. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2014
Big room

1) Big rooms compare to other hotel 2)offer late check out. 3)affordable
6.7
The room is in good condition..spacious and affordable however there are some negative points you need to consider 1)shuttle bus is too small not even a small bag can fit in 2)frontdesk is not spontaneous ;you need to ask everything 3)keep calling frontdesk,concierge and operator for 5mins but no one answer. Overall customer service is poor.
Wing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
it is a 'OK' stay

Close to Disneyland/ HK Airport; provides Shuttle service pick up from Tsuen Wan MTR Station, Value for money
5.7
It was ok, it is clean and neat; not greatly designed, a little bit old interior/ wear-off; quite far from the central parts of HK but close to Disneyland and HK Airport; Hotel Staff is friendly but appreciate if they can have express check-out/ check-in service; good value for money as it is not very centrally located, it is ok to just stay but not for luxurious experience. one bad thing is they only offer 8-hour free wifi in-room, which is quite limited..
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
Relax and comfortable stay

Room is clean and tidy, quiet and nice environment, frequent shuttle service to MTR station
7
Tang Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
quite good, just far away from scenic spots

premises, bridge view
8
generally a good experience - got a nice offer from agoda. location is far away from train station and scenic spots- had to rely on shuttle bus services or taxi. The environment is quite nice. Fast check in check out. Overall is fine.
Chun C. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2014
Nice clean room

Clean, close to beach, convenient
7.7
I have been to this hotel a few times. I enjoy the quiet environment. And it's so close to beach. The view was great. Staff's performance fluctuates. Sometimes good and sometimes bad. In general I like this hotel. The pool is great. The gym is cool. Jacuzzi and sauna are also good. What else should I say? I will come again.
Cheng H. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
big room

nice staff clean toilets big room
10
Nur F. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Satisfying and Comfy

Coziness, Clean, and Value for money
9.3
It was great. The hotel was 30 mins away from Airport via Taxi. Room was clean and cozy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel do provide shuttle service from Hotel to the nearest MTR Station. Great view and quiet surrounding, not as staying in the bustling city.
Boon Y. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Relax, Nice & Clean Hotel

Nice Environment, Shutter Service, Free Wifi
8
I stopped go to their breakfast after the first 2 days due to the unfriendly staff (I mean only particular staff at the restaurant, I found her quite rude but I find other staff are really nice especially the staff at lobby - the shuttle bus waiting area). I stayed at the Club floor seaview room, it is large, clean and come with mini bar and free internet (have to re-login every 8 hours). I give a 10-stars for the staff who clean my room. :) *suggestion to hotel: please upload the shuttle bus timetable at webpage and consider more buses at peak-hour.
Ella M. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2014
New year in Hong Kong

Value for money. Free shuttle. Clean and well maintained hotel
8
The hotel was a bit far from thr main attractions but the free shuttle made it a lot easier (except after the new year celebration when we had to wait for cabs past midnight). The rooms are big and tje staff was accomodating. The hotel has a very nice pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04