or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3612 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3612)
Sort by:
Famela N. Business travelers Philippines, April 8, 2014
Value for money. A good choice.

Quiet place, nice room and comfortable bed/pillows. However, there's 1 staff that is not so good in reception of guests.
7.3
Tsz S. Couples China, April 7, 2014
Room ok, buffet dinner average

Room ok, buffet dinner average
8
Chan T. Business travelers China, April 7, 2014
nice place

reasonable price
6
Tsoi W. Couples China, April 6, 2014
Royal View Hotel

reasonable price, large room, clean room
8
Penelope I. Couples Canada, April 5, 2014
Unfortunate

Beach, in-room laundry, pool
5.3
Due to the hotel being next to the water the rooms are very damp and moldy smelling. It is not close to anything and you cannot walk anywhere, all must be via their bus or taxi. The check-in and checkout take forever as does the hotel bus. There is always a huge lineup waiting. The food is subpar at best and the service is very slow. This hotel doesn't go above and beyond to service their Customers.
Catherine C. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Enjoyable

Helpfu staffs
8
Chun M. Couples China, April 4, 2014
nice hotel

comfortable room, clean environment, good services
7.7
overall this is a quite good hotel with above average facilities and services
Lanz A. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2014
Nice rooms. Difficulty with staffs.

Rooms, view from windows, quiet place
5.7
Great rooms. Hotel has shuttle bus to MTR station but unfortunate need to pay 10 HKD/person. Difficulty of English communication with some staffs. The staff during our checkout in early morning was quite rude and seemed no care. I asked about security deposits which were paid via MasterCard during checkin. He replied that cancellation for those transactions were sent already. But I have not received any physical proof from him that they were cancelled. He had that serious look and body language that further enquiry from me might make him yell at me. Consequence is that I am still worried about those security deposits. I can't confirm yet with MasterCard if those transactions were cancelled as I am still on vacation overseas. I wish that management can do something to ensure its customers that security deposits via credit cards are returned. I wish no serious issue also when back to S G.
Stephanie L. Couples Canada, April 3, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel with free hot tub

Room is decent in size, free hot tub and steam room
7.3
It was pleasant, I stays for 2 nights I really enjoy the hot tub and sauna and also the room was clean, the only thing that really add up with the room price was they charge 10HKD( after April 1t 2014) for every time you use the shuttle to the Tusen Wan train station as the hotel is far away from town center of Tusen Wan.
Wins L. Business travelers Brazil, April 2, 2014
Free Upgrade, one bedroom suite is good

seaview and the clean place
8
reception is not professional, without smile and polite manner, other than that, everything is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07