Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4407 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4407)
Sort by:
Wong K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 5, 2015
Quite place to live

quite, seaview, comfort
8
Report this review
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2015
Nice view, cozy room but inconvenient n

1) Studio (the room) is basic but still cozy 2) view is nice 3) beaches nearby
7
Fair. Good for hideaway for a walk or swim. However, the location of hotel is not convenient. No new stands or convenient store w/in walking distance (not w/in 30-45min walk). Only one restaurant and one tuck shop inside hotel. Too bad the shop doesn't sell real juice or milk, no magazines or newspapers as I notice. You have to get things from airport or MTR before going.
Report this review
Vernon N. Families with older children South Africa, August 3, 2015
Improvement needed.....

pool, jacuzzi, steam room
3.7
some of the staff were very unfriendly, especially at reception. really need to learn people skills, how to greet and smile. English was very poor. theres a need to replace the mattreses as it felt as if we were sleeping on rocks, thats how hard it was. even the bed linen definitely needs to be replaced, very old.The hotel shuttle should be free. the food at the restaurants in the hotel are over priced.
Report this review
Hiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Nice View from Room, Spacious Room and the price is reasonable
7
We are locals from Hong Kong and wanted to get away from city for 2 nights, thus we chose this hotel. The hotel is not close to the city centre which were perfect for us but may not be suitable for tourists, though there are connecting bus provided by the hotel to TST or Tsuen Wan (Closest MTR Station). The hotel is nice, and we got upgraded to room with harbour view. The room is spacious and clean, with 2 beds, washroom and a pantry area. Most importantly is the price of the hotel, we booked at price HKD693/night, with this price the hotel exceeds our expectation. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would recommend it to our friends. Travelers who are looking for comfortable stay and won't mind to take time for commuting to city area would definitely love this hotel.
Report this review
Kam M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 2, 2015
small room with tiny swimming pool

silent and still/ get closer to nature/
4.3
Report this review
Ka M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2015
Good Ocean View Hotel

Nice Ocean View Room , clean enough Room n good dinner buffet
5.7
If more time permit staying hotel enjoying quiet n ocean view , that will become perfect
Report this review
Law T. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2015
Nice view with fair price

View, quiet, shower
7.3
I like the view that look from the hotel very much. Maybe it is summer now, many families with children and affect the quiet enviroment of the hotel. Food is fair and no convenient store nearby. Helpful staff.
Report this review
Budi R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2015
Good stay at Royal View Hotel

Room, view,
8
Our stay was good... Love the room and the kids' facilities.
Report this review
Andreas C. Business travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2015
Very nice hotel to stay

Cheap, great view, very great staff performance..
9
Cheap, great view, very great staff performance..
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 26, 2015
Pleasant stay

Sea view, Clean room and nice staff
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07