or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3970 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3970)
Sort by:
Edward C. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2015
Great hotel away from the bustling city

Comfortable room, great breakfast, good environment
9.3
It's the first time for me staying in this hotel, also the first hotel I've stayed in HK that is so far away from the city. Sure I've lost some commuting convenience in this location, but I've gain the taste of living in countryside HK, with great view of the hills and the sea. It's not as far away from the city as it look, the 10min shuttle bus ride will take you to Tsuen Wan MTR terminal, plus there are dozens of minibus running on the road in front of the hotel. In general, the staff don't smile often but they're friendly, polite and helpful at my need. It's a great hotel which offers excellent value for the money, I will definitely stay here again.
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Royal view Hotel 4 star is okay

Nice room with view can sleep well very spacious
7.3
Nice room with view is very spacious and clean. Location is too far away from MRT Station. Is a last destination of MRT. However the hotel provided their own shutter with fees ..After get down from MRT need to take shuttle or Taxi is again need to paid transportation
Choon N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2015
Royal View Ratingb; pleasant stay but remote

Good views/scenic; pleasant and clean and beautiful environment; friendly and courteous staffp
8.3
Pleasant and relaxing stay. Only negative is accessibility-should provide regular and more hotel buses - preferably shuttle buses to city areas
Genu C. Families with young children India, March 23, 2015
Stay in HongKong

- Good view , Great room ambiance , clean and very well maintained
7
We checked in late evening into the hotel, we had a comfortable and quick check-in service at the reception. The reception area is a small area but well maintained space. The hotel is located just under one of the large bridges of Hongkong, so you have a spectacular view of the sea and city on clear days. The hotel is located around 15 mins drive from Tsuen Wan MTR station. The hotel does has a shuttle service to the MTR station for a $10/person fee, or you could take a personal cab for $50 which is a better option if you are a group. To go around the city, I prefer taking the convenient MTR as it gives you an opportunity to explore the city closely and is also cheaper than taxis. The hotel rooms are not very big but they have been aesthetically built to give you a feeling that the are big enough. I am very impressed as the rooms are very well maintained and spotless. The bathrooms have great fittings and have been kept clean. The reception staff have been very helpful, however the doorservice and concierge could be a bit more polite, I mean smile a bit :). I did not request room service in the 3 days of my stay, mainly as we were out until late evening but also because the hotel made sure everything was in order and working. I must give them the credit for this. I did not have the breakfast at the hotel as the dining staff could not or seemed disinterested in explaining what options were on offer. After that experience we thought it was best to eat out, which we did for the rest of our stay. This area surely needs some improvement. However, all in all the hotel stay was a good experience thanks to its great ambiance and very maintained spaces.
Xavier J. Families with young children India, March 23, 2015
Except counter staff everything is good.

Unlimited Drinking water. Need room. Good View
6.7
Very good
Kah K. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2015
Nice room

Spacious room, free shuttle bus and wifi
7.3
Overall is good.
Haji A. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2015
Best view hotel

Views, room and wifi facilities
7.7
Best
Lai B. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2015
One night only

Helpful staff, Shuttle bus, clean
7.3
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Sleeping under the Bridge

The room, the breakfast and the friendly staff
9.3
Great, will stay there again.
Lifang J. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2015
So far not bad but it time to change their mattres

view
6.7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A08