My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2977 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2977)
Sort by:
Nadia L. Couples China, September 27, 2013
Not too bad

well decorated
6.7
Not too bad. Only the bed is too small, and I ordered taxi service and took a long time to get it, which makes me almost miss the flight. The hotel is clean and well decorated.
T M. Couples China, September 25, 2013
reasonable price and away from city

with sea view far away from crowd but not far from city
6
Maxime F. Solo travelers France, September 21, 2013
high standard in a quiet yet close to city area

view, room quality and spas
8.3
The royal view is easy of access by taxi from tsuen wan (60 hkd),and the standards match the western standards, which is unfortunately not always the case in hong kong (i came across hotels that advertise 4 stars but are hardly worth 3, but not this one! ). The view is amazing and the staff intelligent. The only 2 downers are the rather poor wifi and the plane noise, although inside the room you don't hear them. I recommend the hotel also for the great quality for price!
Liezl R. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2013
A wonderful birthday adventure in Hongkong

(1) The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the nearest MTR (2) The kids loved the pool and play room (3) The room was neat and the view was very nice
8
It was indeed a right decision to choose Royal View Hotel for our Hongkong trip. Aside from being able to book the two rooms at a very affordable price thru Agoda, our family enjoyed our stay because of the amenities especially for kids. They enjoyed using the play room and the pool. The hotel also provides a shuttle going to the nearest MTR making it convenient for us to go to Disneyland. I am really satisfied and would again book in this hotel in my future trips.
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Nice

New, tidy and comfortable
8
Nice hotel but bit far away, pool was great as was the gym and the cold tub. Larger sized clean modern room
Wu W. Couples China, September 20, 2013
Typical Leisure Hotel

Comfortable, Valuable & neaby the beach
6
Royal is not a commerical hotel for business but it is really suitable for leisure traveller or family. Since there is no free Wifi service provided in the guestrooms, its not really convenient and there is nearby some good restaurant and the beach, so its good for couples and family to come to have a stay during holiday. Also, there is a pool side where is good for the banquet/wedding or prviate event as well. In conclusion, you cant expect too much hardware from here but simple vacation get away from the City.
Choo L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Price between my budget, clean surroundings.

Affordable, clean, free shuttles to MTR.
6
The concern is only that we have to carry our own luggage up the stairs from Level 18 to Level 19. No staff helping to carry our luggage. The staff promise to bring items that I requested but never showed up with the items. But basically, the hotel is clean, room is small, have free shuttles to nearby MTR. It is a good place to stay if you need to monitor your budget.
T M. Couples China, September 19, 2013
reasonable price with nice envoirment

away from hustle city with nice sea view and reasonable price
6
can tell the room was being overly used, from carpet, room deco and other furniture turned old. cleanliness is so so.
Katerina M. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2013
hotel is superb but far from d city

clean, comfy
7
when we arrived there was not seats at d lobby. d receptionist was snob, not so accomodating that they didnt even bother to inform us where we can wait since we arrived earlier than d check in time. the hotel itself is great except for d frontliners.
Idris W. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Royal View Hotel value for money

Clean and tidy. Attentive staff. Good views.
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay at the Royal View Hotel. A nice view of the sea from our room. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them if you required assistance you need only ask. Transport to and from the hotel were good we had no problems as it was well served by taxi's and a shuttle bus to and from the airport. We would say it was a pleasent experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06