Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5547 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yang T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great View, but horrible location...
The View, The cleaniness and the beach being nearby
Ok, where do i start... Was attracted to this location as it had a free upgrade to ocean view. And honestly,that was about the hotel's only saving grace. The view of the Tin Kau Bridge was great, but could have been better,the bridge was located directly above the hotel, so the best view of the bridge was actually not in the hotel as u can only see the bottom or belly of the bridge. Rooms were of a decent size but when u consider tat its on one end of the MTR line, you would expect prices cheaper and rooms larger. There is no easy way of getting to this hotel, those who thinking of taking public transport there can forget about it. It's pretty much accessible by either their hotel's own shuttle bus(which u have to pay HKD10 for) or by taxi. And if u want to go to the hotel after 11pm,its just taxi only, Shuttle bus ends by then. they do have 1 shuttle that leaves Tsim Sha Tsui to the hotel at around 1015pm iirc. As for good measure, an estimated taxi ride from the hotel to Jordan, would cost u around HKD130 like that. Pretty steep if u ask me. Tip, if u really want to save money going to the hotel from the airport, take the HK express rail to Tsing Yi stop and grab a cab there. or u can just take a train to Tseun Wan MTR and wait for the hotel shuttle bus. Going to the hotel is free, but leaving the hotel is HKD10 per pax. Rooms are comfy enough but if your partner is uncomfortable with u, u may have a problem, toilet is a little bit see thru. Not that i minded thou. Anyway, great place to stay if u just want to spend some time with your partner, but if u wanna club or shop, forget it.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Helena Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
My stay at Royal View
Staff are very helpful. the Fitness center has long hours and is beautiful. They think of ways to deal with problems.
We requested for a no smoking room but when we checked in the room smells like cigarettes. They were willing to change room for us right away. Even though the floor and the room is non-smoking, you can still smell cigarettes coming out from the vent. It is a serious health issue for some. The room is dusty and not so well kept but it is acceptable. Staff are very helpful when you have questions for them. This is our third time staying there, things have changed somewhat. Example, they start to charge for shuttle service, wish we can use octopus card for that too. Fitness Center is beautiful and it opens for long hours.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Brittany R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Perfect in-between location!
Location on the beach, beautiful view, clean spacious rooms
Loved our stay here. Only had a night in Hong Kong, and this was the perfect location in between airport and the city, located beautifully on the water. So pleased with our choice!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

TEH L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Bad location
Clean cozy and comfy
Dun really like the location, sea view is just normal view, not really beautiful. Bad location, take hotel bus to Tsuen Wan MRT have to pay HKD10 per pax.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Michael T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not bad if you want peace and quiet.
The hotel has nice views of the sea. Food is good but the restaurant is crowded at peak times. Nice beach nearby.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. It is a busy hotel, but I had no problems getting a room change (I wanted a smoking room). If you want to get away from the crowds, the area around the hotel is very peaceful and quiet. But you are a bit away from the malls and fast food joints and nightlife if that's what you're looking for.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Fornia L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Room size was smaller than advertised.
Price offered at booking
Location was too isolated. Size was much smaller than advertised. Overrated as a 4-star.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Romel V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Family Vacation
Clean, friendly staff except the one at the front desk, transport service
Awesome!
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Tay A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel With Mountain and Sea View
Clean, Spacious, Nice view
Hotel is far from everything from MTR to shopping. It is secluded among the mountains and is in a rural area. Only point is that it is cheap during exhibition period and quiet at night. Not recommended for tourists heading to town and city. For family heading towards Disneyland or off shore islands.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Cheuk L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
nice stay
The room is comfortable, the view is nice, the gym room is great
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Yip K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfortable stay
Room design , the view and the surrounding areas
Reviewed November 17, 2015