Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 5390 reviews

2726 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5390)
Sort by:
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2015
Good price, quiet and neat room

good deal, nice view and new room
6.7
Tiffany S. Couples Germany, September 3, 2015
Old fashioned but cheap

Price
7.3
We stayed there only for the night after arriving late in Hong Kong. It is not so expensive to take a taxi from the airport. Next day we wanted to go to subway station but the shuttle service is not even for free, but at least cheap. Room was ok but had a funny smell. For a night stay it was ok but there are definitely better hotels in hong Kong I must confess. But the price is very low so if you do not have so much budget, the hotel can be an option.
Cheung H. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2015
Good choice , Good services. Can upgrade to higher

Good location. Good services. Can upgrade to higher floor
7.7
everything well .Good location. Good services. Can upgrade to higher floor
Chun K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 3, 2015
Not very good, but not bad

Clean room, front desk operator is polite, close to beach
7.7
As it's cheap, I think the hotel is OK. Of course, it can have some improvement. e.g. long queue when check-out, no service in the breakfast buffet, have to charge for the swimming pool in the morning period as it has some games offered but we just want to swim only. Although it's far from city, it has shuttle bus or easy to get the taxis/mini-bus going to Tsuen Wan or other place.
Joshua S. Families with older children United States of America, September 2, 2015
Nice but out of the way

Room, price, shuttle bus
8
Very nice hotel. Not close to the city center but the hotel does offer a shuttle bus to the subway station.
John E. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2015
Best time in Hong Kong

Accessiblilty, accomodating personnel, good ambiance
10
Very good. Highly recommended. I would like to stay here on my next trip to Hong Kong. Keep up the good work guys!
Luff-Yim S. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 2, 2015
A relaxing hotel with excellent view!

good location , easy transport, excellent view!
9.7
We had very comfortable room with excellent view! We had excellent dinner to nearby roast duck restaurant and my sisters from abroad were so satisfied! Transport is easy and many thins to do around ! Excellent holiday , thanks!
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2015
Good choice for temporary stay

Clean, tv, kitchen
7.7
The view is fair.Transport provided for customers from MTR station by the hotel, but you need to pay for the return ticket. There was small kitchen in the room, the living room was comfortable. But the bed was too hard for me.
Wei D. Couples China, September 1, 2015
Clean and big room

clean, big, very comfortable bed
8.3
tge room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The view from the hotel is good. However, the shuttlebus service is bad, because it's not free when customer go out from the hotel since the hotel location is not very convenient.
Cho C. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2015
very good

location, clean, new
8.3
Previous page 351 - 360 of 2726 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main DoorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03